Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seamless Tupelo Honey Top

Stretchy knit top with semi sheer lace pattern all over. Cap sleeves. Great for layering. *Nylon, Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Made in USA Measurements for Size XS/S: Length: 21 1/2" Bust (all around - relaxed): 24" Sleeve Length: 5"
overall average rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Review 1 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Exactly as pictured.
3.14.2014
"I initially picked this top up in black in the store just to try with some skirts, but ended up loving it so much that I bought it. It is exactly as pictured, and super soft and stretchy-- so much so, that I once even wore it as an off-the-shoulder top, and got tons of compliments. For the record, I am 5'8 145 lbs and a pretty true hourglass, usually a small or medium in tops and size 6 in dresses. The XS/S fits me perfectly. My only complaint is that it's tough to find the right bra to wear with such a sheer top, and definitely too scandalous (for me) to wear braless!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:utah
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfect little staple
3.13.2014
"I love love love this little top. It's sweet, romantic, and comfortable. I have it in alabaster, black, and soft pink and when I wore my alabaster one to death the last 2 years I bought it again! I love that FP keeps coming back with more colors. I'm an XS in FP but I get the m/l because I like the little extra length."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Love this design
2.21.2014
"I ended up getting 3 of these because I love them so much! The design is beautiful and covers enough that you can get away with just a bralette underneath. It's pretty long, doesn't roll up and is pretty soft for the type of fabric it is. A little large in the bust for us flatter girls but other than that, it's been a great top for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Favorite top
2.11.2014
"I can't say enough good things about this top. It's amazing and super flattering on. I love the stretchy material and how comfortable it is. I definitely need more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:sweden
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
FAVORITE HONEY
1.6.2014
"completely love this! nothing but good things to say about it .. [agree w. some other reviews that it does run a b i t large in the shoulder line, but haven’t had a problem with it; as it still hugs the body & it adds to the femininity that it shows off the collarbone, i think.]
lovely material & details. great for layering, for wearing underneath open back items, or just as it is under a blazer. stretchy in a great way so i’d say it’s tts, ~ got the m/l and am usually an m. color 'alabaster' stunning and true to images. will buy more colors!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Northern VA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
little bit of luxury
11.27.2013
"These little undergarments are perfect for keeping the chilly wind from rushing up your top in the cooler weather. The feminine lace peaks out adding color and interest. They are made in the USA; seamless, tagless and wash & dry very well.
Even though these tops have a lot of stretch I went with a MD/LG in this and it fits perfectly (38C). To compare I normally get a small in all FP thermal tops. I have worn this top backwards (to cover cleavage) or frontways (as shown on the model).
The Army color is my favorite.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Asia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Need this top in every colour..
11.21.2013
"I love this top. Can't wait for get this in more colours!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love them!
8.2.2013
"I have two of these shirts: in black and cream, and I love them. They fit true to size, and are very flattering and adorable (though they are a bit loose at the shoulder/bust line). The detailing on them is gorgeous and looks beautiful against the bare skin, and they are comfortable too. I like wearing them with the galloon lace racerback bra underneath in a contrasting or same color, depending on my mood. This is a piece that can be dressed up with a leather skirt and booties or dressed down with jeans or a maxi skirt. So happy I purchased them. Very unique detailing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:slender
cute!
7.8.2013
"love this top, but it does run a little large in the bust area, and shoulders, i dont have large/broad shoulders though. but its super soft and comfy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Another great top by FP
6.29.2013
"True to size; beautiful colors; style goes with almost everything. Excellent quality! I absolutely love this top and ordered it in several colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:ny
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love it!
6.18.2013
"I have 4 of these tops & I just love them. They are a great layering piece. I even turn them backwards to wear under low cut tops. Can wear under or over another piece. Awesome colors too!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
feminine beauty
6.5.2013
"gorgeous flexible lacy top. I wear by itself in summer and over a thermal or other top in cooler weather - it looks and wears wonderfully - makes a feminine statement and the colour range is great - a different one for every day!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
this works
5.22.2013
"I am 5'4" 125 lbs 34D and I bought this in alabaster large to wear as cami strictly for the back - to wear with the open back fp blouse. The color is a lovely nude and it fits like a dream. Was very pleasantly surprised and would recommend these to everyone. Very versatile and well made. Yes, it's long but that's a good thing. Can be tucked into waistbands - fold it under so it lays flat rather than rolls up around the hips."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love this shirt!! :)
5.17.2013
"Fits perfectly!! This is actually the fourth one that I have bought in this style...just couldn't resist the color!! I am 5'3" 115 lbs, and got the XS/S and it absolutely perfect fit!! I got so many compliments on it I can't wait to wear it again!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
nice and tight
5.7.2013
"I got the plum colour and it is perfect actually it is true to the colour the model is wearing. Anyone wondering what this fabric is like its like "opaque stockings Denier 70+ very thick with no seams.
I found this for one very small for its size M/L
I am no means a big girl size 10 aus which means 4 to 6 small american size and it is snug! I would have liked it a bit looser but thats just the way it goes. Sooo this top will not hide the lumps and bumps. This will be a good top definately for "layering" intend to wear this with Lydia (the maxi)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Loves it
4.8.2013
"I purchased this top at my local Free People store, I brought the m/l and it fits like an xs/s. It hugs the body perfectly as seen in picture. Its an awesome tee I brought it in black and I'm going to purchase other colors.
loves Free People
Thanks.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great piece
3.20.2013
"Love this top. Xs fits true to size. Its made out of a nice stretchy material. The design is unique . I bought the alabaster color. It is see through. Hugs my body just right. Love the low cut v neckline."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:houston, tx
age:21-25
body type:slender
love it
2.25.2013
"The color is really nice. True fit. i'm thinking to buy more. :)"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.25.2013
That color looks beautiful on you!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Loose in the sleeves
1.22.2013
"I'm 110lb 30B, got the xs/s and it's very loose and wrinkled in the sleeves but tight everywhere else on me. I haven't been able to find anything to layer with it yet without it looking strange (can't really wear it with only a bra because it's too see-through). It's also hard to hide any straps because of the wide neckline and cap sleeves. Still hanging on to it in case I find a way for it to work, because it is a pretty top."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
So cute!
1.21.2013
"I love love love this shirt. I'm normally an XS in Free People shirts, but in this I'm a S and it's still pretty tight. But it's really cute and if you wear a different colored cami under it, it looks so pretty with the different color peeking through the design, like in the picture."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>