Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Zig Zag Lurex Pant

Gorgeous stretchy zig zig crochet pull-on flare pants. Slightly sheer and comes with attached shorts underneath. Elastic smocked waist. Metallic threading throughout. *85% Polyester, 15% Metallic *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (relaxed): 22" Rise: 9" Inseam: 35"
overall average rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Review 1 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Party Pants
5.15.2012
" I love these pants. I was able to size down to a small and I usually take at least a medium. These pants are quite light weight. They are also sheer but the color of your skin showing through just looks like one of the colors in the pants. They don't actually seem sheer until you get to the point where they flair out. They are comfy and soft. They are a little scrunchy with extra fabric in the c area, however I'm only wearing them with a long sweater or tunic so this won't bother me. I didn't realize that the top of the pants is all elastic smocking so they are super stretchy. I do think you could cut them off if you really needed to because they aren't actually hemmed. They have a crease along the bottom that is crimped under. If you cut them off you could probably seal off the ends with a simple running stitch on a sewing machine. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Hello Disco pants!
2.23.2012
" These pants are amazing they are just as pictured and super cute! They are a little long so you will need some high heels to wear with them. They have a little pair of brown slip shorts attached to them on the inside. The bell bottom part is so cute and they look awesome while walking. Very pleased with these :) I usually wear a size small and ordered XS because of the other reviews. I'm glad I got the XS and it fits perfect. I am 5'4'' and 130lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Don't miss this awesome pair!
2.20.2012
" Ladies, stop panicing about the length. I am 5'6'' or 5'6'' and a half inch tall if I jump. So I am not near as tall as the ladies on the pictures and my legs don't start growing from my ears either. If I put on the pair of high heels these pants will barely touch the ground. If you don't like that effect - these pants have a second layer on a waistband belt which you may tuck up - it will look just like it is supposed to be - and the pants will become shorter. Ok, so I do agree that the pants run a bit large. I usually wear jean size 27 and XS fits me perfectly here. I honestly bought a pair beacuse of an awesome sale price but I wouldn't even imagine these pants will become my #1 fav pair, I mean it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Looks fantastic but too long
2.9.2012
" I love the design of the pants. however, they are ways to long. I am 5'3 as a reference. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:menlo park
age:41-45
body type:petite
Fabulouuussssaaah!
2.6.2012
" These pants are the BOMB! While the waist is high (I am very vertically challenged), the entire cut is form-fitting, flattering and uniquely fabulous. I wore these pants to a party and EVERY women in the room complimented them and asked "where in the world I got these awesome pants." FP, I'm sure you'll be getting additional clientele after this. I'm just bummed that they're now less expensive than when I bought them :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Fantastic buy!
2.5.2012
" Just got these babies in the mail today, and am in love. Yes, they are quite long, but I plan on wearing them high waisted (with a nude american apparel strapless body suit underneath) and brown wedges with bronze detailing. Seriously f*cking awesome! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Fabulous. Fit as advertised.
2.1.2012
" If you'll notice the description of these pants, they clearly state 35" inseam so I don't know why anyone would complain that they are too long unless they don't read. I am 5'9" and love to wear heels when I go out and it's hard to find pants this long so, thumbs up FP! They fit me perfectly and I don't find them scratchy at all. Note that they are high-waisted pants, not meant to be worn below the belly button so if you wear them as intended, they don't bunch up in the crotch. I am so happy I bought these and on sale too. Bonus. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
So Beautiful.
1.28.2012
" These pants are incredible and will definitely fit ladies with a little more curve. Fabric looks gorgeous in person on this lovely delicate item. Sale price of $30 is a total steal. Nice and long...perfect for me as I am a curvy 5'8" and typically wear a 34 or 35 inseam. I don't think you will be disappointed with this purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:Sao Paulo - Brazil
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Gorgeous!
1.22.2012
" I´m a 26 or S and bought a XS. It fits perfect. It is long, but I´ll hem them and it will be great. It is gorgeous an very nice fabric. It´s a little scratchy and warm but I can wear them with no problem. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:nj
age:36-40
body type:slender
like the pant, funky fit
1.3.2012
" agree with last two reviews. pants are fun, but fit is funky. super long....I am 5'7" and need 5 inch platforms so they don't drag. ordered a sm and had to get an xs...they run large. the bunchy crotch thing is kind of an issue. i have to roll them down and pull them down off my waist. they look good and are pretty cool, but not the greatest fit. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Dud
12.17.2011
" These are NO bueno. I tried them on in a store and the fit was baggy, long, and bunchy. They don't look like the picture (unless the model is 6' tall.) (That FP refuses to post model heights and sizes is a constant source of frustration and drives me to third party sites with the courtesy to give customers detailed information about the products being sold.) DIFFERENCES: 1. The length. In 6 inch platforms there was still 2 inches of drag. These fit longer than the Nightcap lace bells did! 2. The flare is considerably more drastic than shown. (I suspect the model's pants were hemmed explaining why her's don't drag the round and don't appear quite so baggy.) 3. The fit is overall much more baggy everywhere. I'm not an xs, but even an xs was loose in the thigh. PROBLEMS: 1. You can NOT NOT NOT alter these due to the fabric. Not happening. 2. they're sort of sheer which you wouldn't expect. 3. SERIOUS crotch bunching... you can see this in the model. 4. SUPER scratchy. SIZE: Don't bother if you're under 5'8", if you are over, drop at least one size and prepare for some serious crotch fabric bunching. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:over 45
body type:petite
funky must have
12.14.2011
" Love my new pants, sparkly for the holidays. I am only 5'2" so the pants were quite long on me, however, I resolved the issue by purchasing the "Syphonia Heel Boot" at 5" to go with pants. Did not want to lose the flair at bottom. Also love the boots. The pix in catalog shows/says boots are grey, they are not, they are brown & pants are more brown than gray color also. Very roomy w/elastic wasit & can order at least 1 size down. Seems pricey but they look fabulous on and you don't have to be super skinny. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Adore
12.8.2011
" Love these pants. Perfect fit. (Yes, they are long, but with heels, they are great.) Love the gold thread...dresses them up for the holidays. They have gray and brown in them, so you can wear black or brown on top. They have a bit of see-throughness to them, but not too much. I really loved everything about them! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
HUGE, Sheer, SCRATCHY! YIKES
11.18.2011
" `I was so excited to snag an XS in these. At first glace they appear to be constructed in the same was as the FP-1 Wideleg Floral Pant. What a difference fabric makes. While those my butt falls out of these are super high. Not to mention there is so much fabric at the crotch and waist as the other reviewer stated. It looks very unflattering and weird. These are also the longest pants I have ever tried on by FP. It prob doesn't help that the fabric stretches out so much. The metallic threading did to it exactly what I thought, ,,,,made it soooo scratchy. They are very see thru and light. You def will be cold wearing this up north or in snow. I also am very OSC and pants have to fall a certain way on the shoes. These due to the metallic threat kinda get stuck together on the bell and makes it weird looking, you can kinda tell in the photos. Unless your into fashion you may not understand what I mean by it sticking due to the threading. It looks odd. Great idea but the final product is not to great. Same goes for the dress. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
:/
11.12.2011
" so.. i dont know. was very excited to get these, but am disappointed. i got the lace pants fp sells in a size 3 and they fit perfect, got these in a 3 and they are pretty large, lots of excess material around my thighs. im 5'7, 135lb. also, the rise is a LOT longer than i would have thought.. i have to pull them an inch above my belly button to get the crotch where it needs to be, but then they ride up the butt. the material also seems kind of cheap, the lace pants seem constructed better. and, as always, long long long.. about 3 inches too long on me and im fairly tall. i stood in front of the mirror for 10 minutes pulling and prodding the pants to see if they would look better if i sized down, and the answer is no. i really wanted to like these, but unfortunately they are going back tomorrow.. so NOT worth 150 bucks "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Zig Zag Lurex Pant
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
Missoni hot!!
11.7.2011
" Totally love the colors, size, look. You can dress down and dress up. As typical with FP they do run long but with heels nothing but hot! Alittle metallic but very classy. Can't wait to wear these out, invest now you will not regret the purchase! "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large