Product Reviews

Reversible Dot Dress

Reversible mesh dot and sheer lace mini dress. Metallic dot and threaded detailing on lace side. *100% Nylon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 30" Waist (all around): 29" Armhole Drop: 9 3/4"
overall average rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Reversible Dot Dress
Review 1 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
it's a two-fer!
2.14.2013
" Two dresses for the price of one (on sale!)? How could I resist?!
I love both of the fabrics and the lightweight quality of each.
I'm 5'2", 110 lbs and ended up choosing a medium. The small fit well, but was just a bit shorter than I prefer. The medium was better lengthwise, just a tad looser in the waist and cut a bit wider in the arm holes. I wear a belt with it, and a sheer sweater or cardigan over sleeveless things anyway, so I'm not too worried about it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:SF Bay
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Disappointing
2.1.2013
" After reading all of the reviews before purchasing (to ensure proper fit), I ended up buying the ice blue in small and the black in medium. This dress is supposed to run large, but both sizes ended up being too small, short, and also completely see-through. I would probably keep them if they fit well... Sadly, not worth even $50 on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful dress, but way too short!
1.20.2013
" This is the cutest dress, but it came about 1/2" below my bottom--I am nearly 5' 7" and an XS. There was no way I could've worn it! I'm sad to return it but it is way, way too short. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute but not sure about the material...
12.29.2012
" I absolutely love this dress! I love how it is also reversible and can wear it either as lace or polka dots. I also love the fitting of this dress too! The only thing is that the material feels a little cheap, which I would be okay with if it was cheaper than 70$... on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Adorable Dress
12.17.2012
" I am in love with this dress. It is just too beautiful and out of this world. I love the sparkly polka dots. The reversible concept is cool but I prefer the side with the polka dots more. I think the quality is pretty good and I actually like the fact that it is subtly sheer. It just makes me happy to look at it and I am so glad I bought it. I can't wait to wear it out with a pair of silver pumps to glam it up more, or even a pair of black booties. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Just enough sparkle!
12.1.2012
" I overlooked this dress online, but when I saw it in person at a free people store, I tried it on. To my surprise, it was really cute! I went with the blue, which is not my usual color. I like it because it is different. Great for holidays! I think the cut on the top, (around the sleeves and arm holes) goes in a little more than I am used to. You need to wear a bra that connects the straps in the back, or else it's a Lot of bra strap... Overall awesome dress! Love the subtle sparkle! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Dotty darling
11.3.2012
" I bought this dress at the FP in Seattle. I saw it and immediately loved it. I disagree with the other viewers the quality is pretty good for 100$. It does run large though I bought a Small and I usually wear a Medium in FP. For reference I'm a 34D and about a size 6 and the small fit nicely! I love it! I wore it with black FP socks and tan leather boots so cute! But could totally be worn with flats heals or sandals as well. Its very versatile! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Was excited for this dress but....
10.3.2012
" I was pretty excited about this dress when I first heard about it and saw it on line. Once in the store and actually saw it not so much! The reversible concept it pretty amazing. The quality of the dress sadly was a let down. Runs a little large. If you still love it I would suggest you way for it to clearance, not really worth it at full price especially when FP has so many more quality items to pick from. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
10.2.2012
" When I first got it in the mail, I was a little disappointed with the quality, but the more I looked at it, the more I fell in love with it. I'm 5'6 and 120 lbs and the xs was perfect! It's very flattering and versatile. Although both fabrics are shear, the dress itself is not since they're layered over eachother and I love that you can see the other fabric through just a little! So glad I bought this and I got lots of compliments! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I LOVE this dress!!!
9.23.2012
" I'm going to have to disagree with the previous reviewers. This dress is beautiful! It is the perfect little black dress with something extra! I love that you can wear it both ways! It is so versatile too! I am wearing it with gladiator sandals now, but also cannot wait to rock it with tights and boots! I received multiple compliments the first night I wore it! For reference, I am 5'7, 125 pounds and the small fit me perfectly! The length is not too short, which I love! The material is not cheap at all! It has a gorgeous sparkle glow to it!!! I will get exponential use out of this adorable dress!!! Thank you Free People!!! You are all I wear!!! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Seems a little cheap
9.21.2012
" I completely agree with the other reviewer. I was so excited for this dress but after trying it on in the store I was pretty disappointed. The dress consists of the two different fabrics sewn together so you just flip it to reverse it. However the material is so thin that you can totally see the sparkles from the polka dot side through to the lace side. The fabric also feels really cheap. It's not a terrible dress, and it is still cute, but definitely not for the price. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Reversible Dot Dress
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Meh
9.20.2012
" I'm a little disappointed in the quality of this dress. It seems a little cheap for Free People. It's also completely see-thru so plan on wearing a slip underneath. I'm going to keep it because its cute but its the first FP dress that I've had that I don't think is worth the price. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large