Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Cord Destructed Flare

5-pocket corduroy flares with distressed detailing throughout. Button and zipper fly. *98% Cotton, 2% Elastane *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31 1/2" Hips (all around): 36" Rise: 9" Inseam: 34 1/4" Leg Opening Width: 12 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Review 1 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:UK
age:36-40
body type:petite
A real find
3.26.2013
" I haven't dressed '70s style in years, but when I saw these, I couldn't resist that call. I'm 5'1'' so they're much too long, but that's ok because they flare in proportion with any height. From the reviews I was expecting them to be really thin, but I'd say they're mid-weight. You could wear them over tights in winter. I'm going to darn the biggest rips, which won't detract from the destructed look, but will make them last longer. I don't mind the sewing and the '70s experiment at the sales price. These are going to be fun. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love these!
3.11.2013
" These are great cords! They are very thin so they will be great to wear into the spring (especially in New England). The picture doesn't do a great job of showing how distressed they are as the cuts in the knee and thigh are prominent. I'm 5'9'' 130 and the 27 fit perfectly in the waste. Would have liked them to be a tad longer. Get these, you'll love them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Colour!
2.20.2013
" These pants are not too bright and not too dark, and hug me in all the right areas. They are a bit tight around the waist but hopefully stretch. I have them in the purple. The material is quite thin so I if you're looking for proper cords these are not for you, but they are perfect for me in the tropical climate. I had to get a couple of inches taken off the end, even to wear with wedges but i'm only about 163cm tall. Love them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Bright purple!
2.13.2013
" These are a great style and a nice fit, however run a little small compared to most FP pants that I have but I'm blaming that on the fact that they are corduroy. I got a 25 (I'm 5'5" 115 lbs) and they are pretty snug but I'm hoping they stretch after time. On to the color.. Beware! These are BRIGHT purple! Not as dark as pictured. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:Central Coast , California
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great 70's Vibe!
2.12.2013
" Lightweight cords in vibrant shade of purple!
They run a bit long for me...I used excess hem to patch rips adding more lived in look without risking further distressing.
I love em!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
YES!
1.11.2013
" Love these :)
Height : 5'9
Size : 27
TRUE TO SIZE
I was a bit nervous to order these because it was my first time purchasing online (wasn't sure if sizing would be right) and because of the other reviews about the material being cheap. Needless to say they are PERFECT!
Great Flare!
Not High Waisted - they ride on the hip bone for me.
Material is cotton and spandex - they aren't super stretchy but have a little give.
The only thing that confuses me is why they chose to put the holes in. There are just 2 small ones. They aren't that bad though - adds a bit of rock n roll if anything. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:CT, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Thin But Nice
12.29.2012
" I love these flares! They fit my hip perfectly and are long. They are a tad thin if you are looking for a thicker material.
10/10 Will definitely be wearing these out soon!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Thin corduroy
12.22.2012
" I love the colors these jeans come in but the rips are huge in the legs and the fabric is extremely thin so they feel and look really cheap. I wish the fabric was better quality, that they didn't have such huge rips and where a bootleg cut not the flare which is getting old (again). They fit true to size and are a little higher on the waist than some jeans. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:Greece
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Excellent basic
10.23.2012
" There are not a lot to say.
Excellent fit and line!
Runs true to a size, only a bit long.
I'm 1,66cm and 51kg
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Cord Destructed Flare
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute
9.28.2012
" I ordered these in the granite color. I'm 5'2 105 llbs, I got them in a 26 which is my normal size. they fit true to size. A bit long on me, but that's to be expected at my height. Great Basic! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large