Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Caravan Flared Skirt

Printed woven tiered mini skirt. Fun flouncy hem with metallic embellishment. Elastic pull on waistband. Fully lined. * 51% Viscose, 49% Cotton * Hand Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 17" Waist: 29 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Caravan Flared Skirt
Review 1 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:pittsburgh, pa
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Works Great at the Knees as Well
7.1.2010
"I wanted a skirt closer to knee length to wear to a concert (alcohol+mini=peep show), so I sized up on this skirt to wear lower on the hips. I am 135lbs, 5'4 and the large was big enough to rest low hips....almost too big to work. This skirt has quickly become my new favorite! Has great shape that is actually flattering to my not so easily flattered short legs!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallbrook Sandal
4.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:31-35
body type:slender
Fun Summer Skirt
6.9.2010
"I have the green skirt in medium and it's really fun to wear with rock t-shirts or tanks. My friends have already borrowed it from me, so you know it's a keeper. ;)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:over 45
body type:slender
effortlessly adorable!
6.2.2010
"looks great with a simple tank or layered tank..i bought the yellow color, fits perfectly in my reg size, length is just right , and you can adjust that anyway, the waist is elastic..i have the lace tank in orange and the thunderdome top in chocolate...put it all together and it's awesome! actually wore it on cinco de mayo and kinda felt like i was on vacation! so fun...another great buy! .(bought mine on sale in a dept store) i just love it but i think i still would hold out for a sale price.........."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Thunderdome Angel Tank
4.4 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
Lacey Corset Cami
4.5 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:Japan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love this skirt!
5.19.2010
"This is a great skirt! It fits on your natural waist, just like in the pictures, and is lined - that means there is a lining/slip underneath the loose skirt. I wear a size 6/small, but ordered the Medium because I didn't want it to be uncomfortably tight. I definitely could have ordered the Small, the medium is a bit loose. So, I'd say this skirt runs true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:petite
color alert
4.21.2010
"The "indigo" skirt is a lot brighter in person. More of a light navy/royal blue with shots of bubble gum pink. Just this side of tacky and cheap-looking IMO. But I love the yellow one -- and that's what I got!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful skirt!
4.8.2010
"This is an awesome summer skirt! Fits great I'm a small (140lb 34b). Light and cute, kind of swings when you walk. I just wish it was a little cheaper..I'm not sure if its worth the $.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Gloria Tiered Tank
3.3 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Ruffleback Cami
4 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Pucker Up Corset Cami
4.2 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
Seamless Tupelo Honey Top
4.6 out of 5(75)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
4.1.2010
"I love this skirt, and it is perfect for the summer. Very cute, not too short, and i can wear it with tank tops, sandals, and my cowboy boots :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Beautiful, perfect for summer
3.17.2010
"This is a really gorgeous skirt. I love the fabric, which by the way is very light and ideal for hot summer months. The gold beads at the bottom are a nice touch and give it a unique look. I bought this in the indigo color and my regular size (small), and the skirt is definitely true to size. I prefer to wear skirts on my hips instead of on my waist as pictured, so I was a little worried, but everything turned out fine. The elastic band at the top allows you to wear this on your hips, waist, and any place in between. It also helps make the front of the skirt lay flat so there's no poofy belly look. The skirt is a little pricey, but for the amount that I'll be wearing it, it's totally worth it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
Couldn't be more flattering.
3.15.2010
"The blue version of this skirt looks a bit more bright and cheerful than it appears to be on the website. It is a great A-line cut that will be flattering on EVERYONE. The black band at the top is surprisingly loose and stretchy. I like wearing skirts at my hips rather than my waist, and this fit me PERFECTLY, so if you want to wear it the way the model does, I suggest sizing down. The sequins add some very cool detail that is JUST noticeable enough. Overall, great skirt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Could be better
3.5.2010
"fot the amount of money you pay... i wouldnt go for it. the skirt is gorgeous if you want to spend alot of moen. i think the details could be better. it looked like it was made in a factory, not by hand."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Caravan Flared Skirt
Name:
Location:new york
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
The Perfect Summer Skirt
3.1.2010
"Tried this skirt on in the store, and fell in love immediately. It has a really nice shape and great movement when you walk. I'm 5'5 and it hit me mid thigh- not too short, not too long, just right. Will look great in the summer with a long tank, sandals and a belt....or anything really. Just a fun, flirty piece to have for summer.
The gold sequins at the bottom are adorable!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large