Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knit Hooded Denim Jacket

Distressed denim jacket with attached knit sleeves and hood. Button front closure and two front slit pockets. All over roughed look. A cool piece to add a tomboy edge to any look.
overall average rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
basically perfect
7.18.2014
"i got this in the blue and i love the distressed color and details. the jacket fits true to size with a bit of room in the sleeves. soft and comfy, but still warm enough as a spring/fall jacket. perfect length as well. it really does go with basically everything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect
6.24.2014
"Love that I can throw this over a dress without looking frumpy. Comfortable, cool, great color. No complaints here."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Kansas City ,MO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Best Denim Jacket Ever
6.18.2014
"I got this jacket as a gift for my 22nd birthday from my dad and I love it because its really comfortable and also very soft. You could definitely wear this jacket all year around and its true to size. I got mine in a size medium and I got the blue color and it fits me perfectly. I can't wait to wear this jacket all summer and fall season along. It is really expensive but its definitely worth the money. I would definitely recommend getting this jacket from Free People!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Words can't even...
5.28.2014
"I love It! I can't fault anything about it! This jacket is just the best thing you will ever buy! Seriously, if you are thinking about buying this just do it. You won't regret it! I'm planning on getting married in mine...joking...or am I..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
gahhhh i love this jacket
4.24.2014
"i made the mistake of walking into FP with a friend. "it's fine," i thought, "i don't think i'll fit into anything". as we were walking out, my friend and i eyed this jacket at the same time. "THAT LOOKS LIKE SOMETHING YOU'D WEAR!" she said. i put it on. Big mistake. I FELL IN LOVE. It's so soft and comfy. I'm 5'2 and it hits at all the right places. Ugh, I had to buy it. I don't regret it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cool Denim Jacket
4.22.2014
"I love it. I was hesitant to buy but I'm glad I did. It is very soft and comfortable. Fits true to size. I like the marble heather gray on the sleeves and hood. Different from the other denim/sweatshirt jackets."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Staple!
4.18.2014
"This is one of my favourite pieces from FP. I have gotten so much wear out of it and it is definitely a staple in my closet. Well worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:seattle wa
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
got the white an gray one!!!
4.16.2014
"love it fits perfectly got a size small and my measurements are 34 27 34."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:slender
The hood comes off!
4.11.2014
"What!!!?? I just realized today, there are little buttons under the collar to remove the hood! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this jacket, I will wear this until it falls apart...which I hope never happens... :) The detachable hood is definitely something that should be advertised in the description. Though, I personally like it better with the hood attached, it's a nice option depending on what one is wearing with this. A little pricey, but in my opinion, worth it. The sleeves are warmer than you think, so its good for chilly spring days and chilly summer nights, as well as fall! Oh my goodness, just in love...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love at first sight :)
4.3.2014
"As soon as I saw this hanging I knew I had to have it. I reckon it runs a bit large - I'm 5'8"/118lbs/32C and got an XS. The denim part is perfectly distressed and because the sleeves are a jumpsuit material it's cosier than a regular denim jacket. I preferred the blue over the white. Pricey for a denim jacket, but it's a staple that looks great with any and everything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:South
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I'm going to wear this every day!
4.1.2014
"This looks exactly as pictured. Even though it's just a jean jacket with sweater sleeves, the details in it like the buttons engraved with the words "Free People" and the trim and texture of the sleeves really elevate it beyond your boring basic jacket. It does not feel or look cheap and it fits well. This is a must-have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Flattering, Easy, Fantastic
3.14.2014
"This jacket is ridiculously comfortable. It fits true to size, the sleeves are mega-soft (they are of a material that is extra-breathable and even seems almost knit, so it's cool enough for warmer days), the denim is worn-in and pliable, and the entire cut is just super flattering. EASY comfort and style. What's not to love?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Rad Jean Jacket
2.23.2014
"I love everything about this jacket. For reference, I'm 5'9", size 6, and I bought a small. It's cropped at the perfect spot to make my waist look smaller. The sleeves are super soft, and I love that the hood is removable. It's a super cool alternative to the traditional jean jacket."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Central Coast, CA
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Cute and Cozy/Hood is Removable!
2.8.2014
"The small fit perfect except a little tight in shoulders. The sleeves in the Medium are a little baggy but will accomodate layering things better
(I am 5'2 & 135 lbs for reference)
The blue denim is more faded in person. Bonus: the hood is removable. There are small buttons on the inside to undo if want to remove.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Bummer
1.15.2014
"I had been searching for a denim hooded jacket like this for a long time! I'm really picky about my denim wash and I loved the vibrant blue of this one and ordered it immediately. However, when I received it, I was SO disappointed. This denim is nothing like what was pictured! Some other reviewers mentioned this and didn't seem to mind, but I definitely do. The fit was great and it was comfy, but it will be getting returned."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great Jacket - slightly short sleeves
1.6.2014
"This is a perfectly destroyed jacket that would have gotten 5 stars if the sleeves were a tad bit longer. I'm 5'8" and the sleeves land right where my watch ends (my entire watch shows). Normally a deal breaker but it looks just as cute rolling up the sleeves or pushing them up to my elbows"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love this little jacket!
12.24.2013
"I tried this on in the store in the white, which I previously had never considered, but it was adorable! I would purchase this in a second. The fit was true to size. I usually wear an XS/S and they had a S in the store and it fit perfectly. I am 5'6" and 115 lbs, slender with long arms and legs. Love this item!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great jacket!
12.1.2013
"I love this jacket! It's so comfy and the sleeves are warm! I was hesitating to buy it because of the price, but I found it on sale for 88 bucks, and bought it immediately! For sizing reference, I am 5ft1" and approx. 100lbs, and the the XS fit perfectly. I had also tried the small on and it fit fine too, the sleeves were a little more baggy on me. Had there not been an XS i would have gotten the small, but I just thought the XS overall fit better."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Awesome Jacket!
11.24.2013
"I bought this jacket at the end of summer and it ended up being well worth every cent I paid. I got a lot of use out of it because it can match with anything! It was perfect for cooler summer nights and I was able to wear it into fall too! It's not tight so you are able to wear layers under, amazing jacket, definitely recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:italy
age:over 45
body type:athletic
different color
11.9.2013
"i was really excited to get this item but when it came in the color was completely different than the picture in the site. Mine is more a greyish faded blue wheras the one on the site is a classic faded blue, The jacket is nice, don't get me wrong, but if I could take it back i would because it isn't the color I thought i was buying."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>