Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knit Hooded Denim Jacket

Distressed denim jacket with attached knit sleeves and hood. Button front closure and two front slit pockets. All over roughed look. A cool piece to add a tomboy edge to any look.
overall average rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:curvy
2 of this!
12.13.2014
" I love this jacket, the unique distressed look sets it different from the usual denim/cotton mix. Own it in 2 colors - pumice black and ivory - and love them both.
however, i have to admit that it's on the pricier side. but i guess if i can wear them every day, it's probably worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Cleveland
age:21-25
body type:slender
yasss to this jacket
10.22.2014
" I've had this jacket for three hours and I already know I'm going to wear it all the time, haha.
For reference, I'm 5'9, about 135 lb, a 34D and usually between a small and medium in FP. I usually go bigger for jackets since I'm tall and my arms are long, so I got a medium and it's perfect! I got it in black (which looks even better in person) and was a little concerned about the darkness and the style looking too harsh, but this was totally unfounded. The cropping (which is just enough) and piping definitely keep this jacket looking feminine.
Of course, it remains to be seen how well it will hold up over time, but this jacket looks and feels really well-made, so I'm not too worried. And it's genuinely comfortable- even the denim body is so soft.
If you're on the fence, I would definitely say go for it! My only concern now is resisting grabbing one of the other colors... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Washington
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE this jacket!
10.20.2014
" Comfy, trendy, and surprisingly warm! Love the distressed detailing and that the jacket fits true to size and buttons with plenty of room over my bust (32D). I have it in the grey and blue and I wear it in sporty ways with skinnies and docs or more feminine ways with lots of layers and accessories. So versatile! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:atlanta, georgia
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfectly Designed Jean Jacket
8.12.2014
" I have never been a jean jacket person. Sometimes they look too short, sometimes when worn with jeans they make one look like a matchy toddler. But this one kept grabbing my attention at the store. I got the darkest colored one and it is perfect. By perfect I mean the shape, fit, how the hood falls, how the sleeves fall AND feel. I got a medium in this one. I tried on the small (which I usually am but have gained weight) and it was a little snug, which may be what some want but I plan to layer with it, so the medium is perfect. I think it looks better with some extra room. It's the dead of summer here and I still try to find a way to wear it (in the house lounging or on road trips). I am considering getting the light blue/grey one as well. It's awesome finds like these that make me come alive in the fall/winter!! Well done! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Worth it
8.6.2014
" I bought this in the black. I'm 5'9 about 140lbs. Typically a L in jackets and I sized down to a M. The L fit but I could have worn another sweater underneath which wasn't exactly the look I wanted for this. The M fits perfectly and I could still wear a long sleeve underneath. Quality is top notch, worth the price in my opinion. Super versatile! I can't wait for it to be cold enough to wear! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
basically perfect
7.18.2014
" i got this in the blue and i love the distressed color and details. the jacket fits true to size with a bit of room in the sleeves. soft and comfy, but still warm enough as a spring/fall jacket. perfect length as well. it really does go with basically everything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect
6.24.2014
" Love that I can throw this over a dress without looking frumpy. Comfortable, cool, great color. No complaints here. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Kansas City ,MO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Best Denim Jacket Ever
6.18.2014
" I got this jacket as a gift for my 22nd birthday from my dad and I love it because its really comfortable and also very soft. You could definitely wear this jacket all year around and its true to size. I got mine in a size medium and I got the blue color and it fits me perfectly. I can't wait to wear this jacket all summer and fall season along. It is really expensive but its definitely worth the money. I would definitely recommend getting this jacket from Free People!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Words can't even...
5.28.2014
" I love It! I can't fault anything about it! This jacket is just the best thing you will ever buy! Seriously, if you are thinking about buying this just do it. You won't regret it! I'm planning on getting married in mine...joking...or am I... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
gahhhh i love this jacket
4.24.2014
" i made the mistake of walking into FP with a friend. "it's fine," i thought, "i don't think i'll fit into anything". as we were walking out, my friend and i eyed this jacket at the same time. "THAT LOOKS LIKE SOMETHING YOU'D WEAR!" she said. i put it on. Big mistake. I FELL IN LOVE. It's so soft and comfy. I'm 5'2 and it hits at all the right places. Ugh, I had to buy it. I don't regret it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:NYC
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cool Denim Jacket
4.22.2014
" I love it. I was hesitant to buy but I'm glad I did. It is very soft and comfortable. Fits true to size. I like the marble heather gray on the sleeves and hood. Different from the other denim/sweatshirt jackets. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Staple!
4.18.2014
" This is one of my favourite pieces from FP. I have gotten so much wear out of it and it is definitely a staple in my closet. Well worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:seattle wa
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
got the white an gray one!!!
4.16.2014
" love it fits perfectly got a size small and my measurements are 34 27 34. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:slender
The hood comes off!
4.11.2014
" What!!!?? I just realized today, there are little buttons under the collar to remove the hood! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this jacket, I will wear this until it falls apart...which I hope never happens... :) The detachable hood is definitely something that should be advertised in the description. Though, I personally like it better with the hood attached, it's a nice option depending on what one is wearing with this. A little pricey, but in my opinion, worth it. The sleeves are warmer than you think, so its good for chilly spring days and chilly summer nights, as well as fall! Oh my goodness, just in love.... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love at first sight :)
4.3.2014
" As soon as I saw this hanging I knew I had to have it. I reckon it runs a bit large - I'm 5'8"/118lbs/32C and got an XS. The denim part is perfectly distressed and because the sleeves are a jumpsuit material it's cosier than a regular denim jacket. I preferred the blue over the white. Pricey for a denim jacket, but it's a staple that looks great with any and everything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:South
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
I'm going to wear this every day!
4.1.2014
" This looks exactly as pictured. Even though it's just a jean jacket with sweater sleeves, the details in it like the buttons engraved with the words "Free People" and the trim and texture of the sleeves really elevate it beyond your boring basic jacket. It does not feel or look cheap and it fits well. This is a must-have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Flattering, Easy, Fantastic
3.14.2014
" This jacket is ridiculously comfortable. It fits true to size, the sleeves are mega-soft (they are of a material that is extra-breathable and even seems almost knit, so it's cool enough for warmer days), the denim is worn-in and pliable, and the entire cut is just super flattering. EASY comfort and style. What's not to love? "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Louisville, KY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Rad Jean Jacket
2.23.2014
" I love everything about this jacket. For reference, I'm 5'9", size 6, and I bought a small. It's cropped at the perfect spot to make my waist look smaller. The sleeves are super soft, and I love that the hood is removable. It's a super cool alternative to the traditional jean jacket. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:Central Coast, CA
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Cute and Cozy/Hood is Removable!
2.8.2014
" The small fit perfect except a little tight in shoulders. The sleeves in the Medium are a little baggy but will accomodate layering things better
(I am 5'2 & 135 lbs for reference)
The blue denim is more faded in person. Bonus: the hood is removable. There are small buttons on the inside to undo if want to remove.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Knit Hooded Denim Jacket
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Bummer
1.15.2014
" I had been searching for a denim hooded jacket like this for a long time! I'm really picky about my denim wash and I loved the vibrant blue of this one and ordered it immediately. However, when I received it, I was SO disappointed. This denim is nothing like what was pictured! Some other reviewers mentioned this and didn't seem to mind, but I definitely do. The fit was great and it was comfy, but it will be getting returned. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>