Product Reviews

Distressed Collins Boot

Distressed leather ankle boots with adjustable buckle strap. Front of buckle strap and upper heel has cool woven leather detailing. Leather is super supple and soft. Bottom sole is leather and heel is rubber. *By Jeffrey Campbell + Free People **Special Note: Levels of distressing of the leather varies with each boot. Some may be more or less distressed than what is pictured.
overall average rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Distressed Collins Boot
Review 1 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
i like them
3.26.2014
"i was a little worried with the reviews being so mixed, but i really like these. they're not as rich of a black as they are in the photos, but i do think they look fairly distressed. i also don't really have any trouble getting them on unless i am wearing thick socks. in fact, since they don't unbuckle, i struggled a little with them to get the buckle into the next hole to make the opening smaller. i thought they looked better when the opening was less loose on my ankles. i've ended up wearing them almost every day as they're pretty comfortable and are stretching a bit to be more comfortable as time goes on. i don't know if they are worth over $200, but i pretty much never feel like anything on FP is worth the price. these are pretty solid though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect for everyday wear
2.24.2014
"The boots are easy to wear and just slip on and off so you can avoid unbuckling them. Sometimes a bit tough on my flat feet if I walk in them all day. Other than that they are great though! Goes with almost any outfit"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful Shoes : )
5.25.2013
"These boots are seriously great! They look amazing with skinny jeans, and really give a more laid back and edgy look to skirts/rompers/dresses. I highly recommend!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Simple and Comfortable
5.24.2013
"These are simple, beautiful boots and they fit like a glove. I do agree with others in that they are a tad difficult to get on, but nothing a shoe horn can't remedy, and just a little extra squeeze. No big deal. They are super comfortable and fit to perfection. The color is a bit more grey, but I was expecting them to be. The leather is of a good quality, I'm a little worried the leather sole might slip on the pavement (as I live in an urban area), but the rubber heel should help. The woven leather detailing on the strap and heel are great details and the buckle itself is beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:Buenos Aires
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love my new boots
3.21.2013
"I'm very satisfied with my new boots. After reading comments on sizing, I decided to go for my actual size, 6.5, and they fit perfectly.
They are slightly grayer than what they appear on the picture, but its ok.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:petite
My new favorite shoes
10.21.2012
"I don't know what all these reviewers are talking about! These are DEFINITELY my favorite boots of the season. I love Jeffrey Campbell shoes, and this pair does not disappoint. It seems they changed the photo since I purchased, and now it is definitely a more accurate representation of the distressing. In fact, the shoes are a bit more distressed than pictured here. At any rate, I absolutely love them - they fit perfectly true to size ( I'm a 6.5 and bought a 6.5). They have been the perfect addition to everything from casual skinny jeans to friday night mini skirt. If you're doubting purchasing them, don't doubt yourself for another minute! You won't be disappointed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
A great shoe to add to your collection
10.17.2012
"Love these shoes! but I have to admit that before they change the pictures on the website I was hoping for my shoes too look like the old photos BUT I still love them non the less. They are a bit loose, but I went with my regular shoe size (8) because I knew in the winter I would be wearing thicker socks. Really love them, and I hope people don't get discourage to buy them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very upset!
9.16.2012
"I fell in LOVE with these shoes the second I had seen them on this website. It was everything I had ever asked for in a boot! I saw the low rating and read the reviews-- I ignored the comments but stuck to the "runs small" notes -- ordered half a size up and bought them anyway. They are definitely not as distressed as they show, which is exactly what everyone else said. I didn't mind much about it because I knew that I would be able to distress them myself just by wearing them all the time. The main issue was that it was TOO BIG!!!!! Way too big! The top also sticks out in a weird way! If these were cheaper I'd have just exchanged for a smaller size. However, I no longer LOVED the shoe so the price was definitely not O.K. and this is coming from a Campbell addict. Returned and refunded."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Not worth the cost
9.11.2012
"Sadly these boots don't look like the picture. I wonder if a different manufacturer is making them than the one that made these in the picture here. I agree with the other reviews. They're barely distressed at all, like an afterthought when the distressor was in a rush. They don't look at all cool. Not worth the hundreds of dollars they cost. Too bad. I would have kept them if they were the ones advertised."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Disappointing x 2
9.10.2012
"These boots fit me fine but I agree with the other comments on distressing and the buckles being broken. You cannot unbuckle the boots with the hardware on the end of the strap, it doesn't fit through the loop, which makes them impossible to get on. But for me both of the metal pieces on the end of the straps broke off on the first wear so now I can use the buckle but they don't look at cool. I agree with the other comments of them not being as distressed as the photos online. Definitely doesn't feel worth the value of how much they cost!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:Sonoma County
age:14-20
body type:slender
Dissapointing
8.24.2012
"When receiving these boots in the mail I was really disappointed because they do not have a distressed look like pictured or described at all. There is no texture to the leather, or physical distress to the boot. Also the buckle is a bronze/gold and when looking at the picture online I thought it would be closer to silver. These boots were also very hard to get on. Overall these boots do not have the quality I expected."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:Manhattan
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute, but doesn't fit
8.21.2012
"I was so excited to get these in the mail but was disappointed to see that the boots are not as distressed in the photo, and the heel is taller than it looks in the photos. But I was mostly sad when I tried to put them on my feet. The bucket doesn't move and there for you can not unbuckle them to get on your feet. I didn't even come close! I am sad to return these..."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Distressed Collins Boot
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
They came broken!
8.17.2012
"I was very excited for these to come in the mail. I couldn't even try on the right shoe because the buckle was broken. I was expecting the shoe to be distressed and they were far from it. They didn't look "worn" at all, which was what I wanted. In any case, I'll be returning these."
Response from Free People:By FPJulieBWeb8.24.2012
We are so sorry these arrived broken! A member of our support team will be in touch to assist you in your return. We will also look in to the issue with the distressed nature of the boot. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large