Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic

Oversized tunic top with hood and seam detailing around bottom hem and around sleeves. Slit at each bottom side. **Special Note: The tea color has a heather grey band at the bottom of the style *40% Cotton, 36% Rayon, 15% Polyester, 9% Wool *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around): 41" Sleeve Length: 26" Slit Height: 9"
overall average rating:
3.278 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Review 1 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Norway
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cool
2.17.2014
"Love it - very comfy and cool, but runs large!!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Way too big
2.12.2014
"This is soo big, it looks ridiculous!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Just Too Big
9.9.2013
"I ordered this hoodie in the tea color in the size small and found it unwearable. I am 5"5, 110 lbs and am normally a size XS in free people clothing. The hoodie is far too long, it hits me right at my knees. The material feels cheap and is very lightweight. However, the most glaring problem is the size; while I expected this product to be oversized, this was far too large in an unflattering way and made me look huge. I would suggest sizing down at least 2 sizes for this to look presentable."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:georgia, u.s.
age:14-20
body type:slender
Loverly Potato-Sack(:
8.10.2013
"I got the green coloured 'bag' and love it! It's very loose, but what I expected. Some people say it's for 'indoor' use while I say Heck! As long as you're in the mood for looking comfy or are like me and don't care how people judge you on your style, wear it to town, on the cool Maine beach, or even to...I'm gonna say it...Wal-mart!
This tunic/dress/bag/hoodie/thing is amazingly comfy for "kicking around" the house or whatever it is you want on a cool day. I definitely suggest this to anyone that is like me!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Sonoran Desert
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Soft and comfy!
5.11.2013
"As soon as I received this in the mail I threw in on over a pair of stretchy bike shorts and took a nice long walk. I bought the olive color and it is true to the photos shown. I also sized down to a medium and it fit perfectly. I'm not sure why this is getting such bad reviews. It is what it is... a comfortable casual piece. I wouldn't wear it out on the town or to work. It is like a stylish long sweatshirt. Too bad it doesn't come in some more fun colors. I noticed on the tag that it is made in the U.S.A very rare these days! Overall I'm happy with my purchase and plan to get a lot of use out of it. A great deal at the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Not at all flattering on my figure
5.1.2013
"super comfy, but in the end If i wouldn't wear it to grab coffee or run errands there is no point in keeping it.... it hung very boxy on me and I probably should have known it would not work but I am nothing if not stubborn, good fit, nice construction, love the style just not for me...."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Can't wait to wear this...
4.27.2013
"Just picked this up at the store after seeing it online. I read the reviews and wanted to make sure that it would fit right. I bought the XS and it still fits loose. (Maybe it should be OS...lol) My daughter loves it also. I want to be comfortable when at work or just hanging out in the city on a cool day. This fits the bill. My only thing is that the "tea" is really a peachy color. I wish I could have gotten the gray in time too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Good if your staying in
4.25.2013
"This hoodie if cool and different, but maybe not the best thing for the public to see. It is warm and roomy and runs large. The neckline it kind of off and the pockets ruin the cream since they can be seen right through. I would maybe get this for a cozy day in with some tall socks and some hot coco but thats about ti."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Pleasantly pleased
4.17.2013
"I've been wanting this tunic since it showed up in the FP catalogue. When it went down to 79.95 I purchased in the green. Two days later it went down to 39.95 and FP reimbursed me the difference. Then I purchased two more (one in each color), one for my daughter and one for my daughter in law. I love this tunic! It does run large, but It's supposed to be that way. I think it would look pretty awful if it was snug fitting. It's comfortable, well made, and soft. I'm usually a small, and I purchased in the xs and it fit great with still plenty of room."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:London, UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Good Material - Poor execution
3.27.2013
"I really wanted to love this item. I knew it would be wide and boxy on me because of the other reviews, but I had hoped I can still work it somehow. Sadly that was not the case... I thought it would be versatile and loose and I basically got a sack. The length does not fit with the model image either. Granted it was an M not an XS. But any smaller and the sleeves wouldn't fit the way I wanted. I like mine to hang just a little over the wrists and if it's a long sleeve I hate when it fits jus slightly higher than my wrist. On this item the sleeves were very wide too, from top to bottom, so I wasn't very happy about that either. All in all it went right back. Maybe it will fit another person better. I really wanted to keep it and found myself contemplating a trip to the taylor's to get a better fit out of the material but finally decided the expense wasn't worth it since I still wasn't sure I could get it to fit well even then... A shame really because as I mentioned the material was actually very good and soft."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Napa, CA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
single girl lounge dress
3.14.2013
"If you live in a cold climate, and you're in the mood for a movie night, cuddle up with this dress add a pair of leggings, a bowl of popcorn and you got it made! The title of the dress fits the style. This is a great lounger, and it fulfills the need to be warm and relaxed, but it's nothing special. I have to feel feminine even while lounging and it didn't do it for me. It was big on me, 5'10" 140lbs I ordered a small. Maybe a belt would make this cute? I am not sure, but I didn't feel like experimenting, so I sent it back."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Size Down Once Or Twice
3.12.2013
"It's the exact thing I could use, so I wanted it to work. I tried on the tea color, size SMALL, in-store today and it was wrong-looking for me.
I am 5'8 and about 130 lbs,, 34-27-36 and I would think the XS would also be too big; but most of all it was long and wide and plain and just awkward-looking on.
It still gets 3 stars because of the quality and because it might be better in one of the dark colors on FP customers who are taller than 5'8" ...?
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love, Size down
2.28.2013
"I loved this tunic, it was exactly what I wanted it for. The only issue with this product was the size. I ordered a small and it fit more like a large. Nonetheless I wear it and love it. But I do find myself wearing less often then I would if it fit correctly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:MN
age:26-30
body type:slender
Looks like a sack
2.23.2013
"To me this item has no shape whatsoever. Looks good on the model but for me this way just not cute at all. I rarely find an item that has zero shape whatsoever, and this one definitely fits that category. There was just no way I could make this look cute. way way too big. The xs fit like an xl to me. Also the olive color in the pic looks nothing like what I have received. Strike 2 in this
order for Free people.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:36-40
body type:slender
good but not great
2.12.2013
"I liked this tunic for a kick around kinda day (hence the name), when I just want to be comfy. However for the price I didn't find it worth what I was getting, I may buy it back if it ever gets marked down. It is meant to be big and oversized therefore it is pretty true to size maybe a bit bigger. I think I would have liked it better in traditional sweatshirt colors, all the colors were to drab for what is a simple piece. A heather grey, blue ,or true white would have been more attractive and versital, it think. Not bad but not great. :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Long beach, Ca
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Summertime tunic
1.21.2013
"Very cute but I wanted something more heavyweight. Size runs roomy. A little pricey ."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Soft and Comfortable Tunic
1.14.2013
"I ordered this tunic in a size M and I am 5'8" and weigh about 147lbs with a slim athletic build. The tunic fit fine, I'm usually after the length in these kinds of tops. The small would have been fine as well, probably just a bit shorter. The tunic is so soft and comfortable that I can see it being a go-to type top for lazy days or evenings at the beach as a coverup. HOWEVER, one thing you should be aware of when ordering this tunic is the color is not represented accurately. I ordered the Tea colored tunic and it is more of a pale milky yellow. This didn't bother me at all. What is a little bothersome is that the bottom 4" hem is a completely different color. It is a heather grey. I actually had to go back on the site to look up the item to see if it was pictured with the grey hem or not as I didn't remember it being two different colors. I may keep it as color block clothes are in at this time, but if you're looking for a solid, one color item, then this is not the one for you. You may want to call this order in when ordering it, that way you can be sure to get a one solid color item, or at least ask customer service if they are all two colors."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Kicking Around Hoodie Tunic
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
great casual piece- LOVE
12.21.2012
"I was worried I wouldn't love this, because you can't really see the detail or what it really looks like from only one pic, but I was not disappointed! the sleeves are unfinished .. and it is lighter weight than it looks, not too heavy. Great fit! I ordered an xs as it is a bit oversized and it fit perfectly. You will wear this over and over and over. Just a classic fp piece for everyday."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large