Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

High Waisted Zippered Wideleg

High-waisted wideleg jeans with two zippers at the waist. Two large front pockets. Two large back pockets with smaller slit pockets. *By Blank NYC *98% Cotton, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 27: Waist: 29" Rise: 10 1/2" Inseam: 35"
overall average rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Review 1 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:over 45
body type:slender
70's inspired
12.6.2012
"Great jeans! Beautiful denim as well, has a vintage feel. Seeing that these are high waisted jeans, I sized down to a 25 and they fit great. Very flattering, they certainly bring me back. Love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:australia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
beyond loving these jeans
8.27.2012
"These jeans are my dream jean! they are long for me -yayyyy! - which never happens as i am 5'8 and due to other reviews on this site i ordered a size down. (i measured them up against another highwaisted flare that i have and i measured as a 27 but ordered 26) The size i recieved is perfectly fitted and the colour is perfect for our soon to arrive summer here in Australia! Soooo comfy, truely my new fav jean!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
my new favorite :)
7.5.2012
"This are my new favorite jeans! They fit perfect, excellent quality, super sexy. Just a note: when I say they fit perfect I mean waist, hips, but not the length !!!! They are crazy long. I got used to it already and I have a great tailor ready for me any time I go shopping with FP. Their pants are not made for everybody length wise. Other than that they are fabulous."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:NC
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
very vintage
7.4.2012
"i have these in the denim color and love them so much i got them in white too. the white is a little gray for a white (not a super bright white). the high waist is very flattering if you have a small waist. they are very long and may need to be hemmed even if you wear them with tall platforms. great with a fitted tank. i think they run a little big and they are somewhat stretchy so don't be afraid to order on the small side if you're between sizes. overall, very pleased with my purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:oakland ca
age:over 45
body type:curvy
High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
5.14.2012
"I am 5'10" and weigh 175#--tall and curvy. These pants fit perfectly and the length is great, about 33" inseam, just right with flats or a low wedge. The look is excellent for a tall girl--I hope FP will add these in a dark denim as that would make it a 5 star product."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:petite
so 70's!
3.26.2012
"The fabric is soft and lightweight. I wore these the other day with wedges, it was sooo 70s!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Must be Tall...
3.23.2012
"Being very petitie and short I knew I'd have to hem these pants, but upon recieving them and trying them on, hemming wasn't the only thing these pants would need. They were just plain too big all around. I was so disappointed because the pants are great style-wise and they were well constructed. They just dont offer a size small enough for me. They have nice stretch, but would certainly fit best on someone tall and slender. Sadly, they will be returned : /"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:midwest
age:41-45
body type:athletic
fabulous
2.23.2012
"great fabric weight, color, style details. Yes they do run large and are xtra long, but throw them in the washer and dryer a couple of times. these are the jeans i've been searching for. EXCELLENT quality too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
loveeee
9.24.2011
"Cute, comfy, totally love these! I need to get em hemmed even with my 5" platforms ( I'm 5'1) but I always expect that being petite. They run TTS, and look just like the photos. get these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Fav 70's Jean
9.7.2011
"I really love theses jeans, they have a super big flare! A little bit loose but otherwise great, maybe get a size smaller then normal.
They are really comfy too, and surprisingly soft :)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Perfect retro pants!
8.10.2011
"It is hard to find high waist bell bottoms that have the right 70's look and feel. These look true to the era but with an updated feel that makes them appropriate for mixing with vintage tops. The are very long (which is great because I'm tall) so with platforms on they come down to the bottom of the shoe. Dressed up or down these are an amazing find! Rock 'em!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:STL
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
I really wanted to like these
8.5.2011
"The jeans just arrived and I am a little disappointed. The fabric is quite thin and very stretchy and a lot lighter colored than the pictures. Great 70's jeans should be super tight, but constructed. These are so stretchy and soft that they settle into every lump & crease instead of smoothing over them. It's denim-like legging material, but in flares. It just doesn't work. I will be returning them which sorrows me as I was so excited for a new pair of 70's awesomeness. Also they are CRAZY long; I can't even wear 6" platforms without them touching the ground (plan on hemming them unless you are 6' tall)"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:Old Bridge, NJ
age:31-35
body type:slender
LUV!
7.21.2011
"Great pair of pants! Love the high waist, love the slight stretch (I'm usually a 27 but was able to fit comfortabley in a 26 - 128lbs) . They're a bit long but I'll just wear high heels with them! The price point wasn't too bad either."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for High Waisted Zippered Wideleg
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:athletic
KICK A**
5.20.2011
"These are so retro cool!!! Remind me of a pair my mom had in the 70s!!! They fit like a glove and the material is very comfy. The color is great and they are LONG! The bell is nice and wide and the pockets are flat on your hips so they give you a great slimming look. I cannot wait to wear these!!! Gotta get out the huge Jackie - O glasses!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large