Product Reviews

Patched Slim Slouch Jeans

5-pocket distressed denim slouchy fit jeans with slim fitting legs. Cool and colorful patwork embellishment. Zipper and button fly closure. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 33 1/2" Hips (all around): 38 1/2" Rise: 10 1/4" Inseam: 27 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Review 1 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
big fit
12.17.2012
" I usually wear a 29 in fp and i went all the way down to a 27 with these. Horrible fit. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cutesy jeans, alterations did the trick!
12.13.2012
" So I loved the patchwork on the jeans but couldn't get used to the fit. It just felt wrong. So I took them to my alterations lady and they fit like a dream now. The altering was worth it because I got them on super sale for 29 dollars at the boutique! They hug my hips and booty and look quiet sexy! Yay! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Despite other reviews, I love these jeans!
12.11.2012
" I know a lot of people had issues with the sizing of these. I will agree that the waist it large but I think that that can easily be fixed by taking them in or wearing a belt. This pants spice up any boring top and make everything look chic and fun! Totally love them :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:So Cal
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love,love, love
12.11.2012
" Very unique, different jeans!
Get lots of compliments.
It fits true to description - slouch but perfect.
I am size 27 - fits well.
You do need a belt with it.
Beautiful!!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:curvy
I loved them!
12.4.2012
" I know a lot of people have issues with the sizing and fit of a lot of the free people bf fit pants, but they are really the only jeans free people makes that fit me gloriously lol. i am a curvy girl so that might be why....im 5'4 140lbs and got a 29 that fit fantastic, the only thing is unlike the other bf jeans i have that loosen up nicely, the quilted fabrics on here do kind of tug at certain spots and prevent them from fully loosening up. regardless i wore them out and got nothing but compliments all night. i bought them on sale for i think like 70$ online which is a remarkable deal! but when i went into the FP store they were discounted to 30$ ladies so if you have one near you you shoudl check lol! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not like picture
11.12.2012
" These jeans did not look like picture. The patches were fadded & the white lace looked more blue grey than white, a big let down.
These jeans are going back.
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb11.13.2012
Sorry to hear that. A member of our support team will be in touch to offer assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Katy, TX
age:36-40
body type:slender
Cute Cute Cute
11.11.2012
" I love this item. Very cute. Received a lot of compliments. Please order a size up. Fits very tight around the lig. Im usually a 25 but I ordered a 26 and I happy that I did. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Peculiar cut
11.9.2012
" I'm not sure who these are designed to fit. I think the reviewer who called them boyfriend jeans in the waist/rear area, skinny jeans in the legs hit the nail on the head... and that's just not a combination that works well... at all. My usual size fit in the legs, but was huge in the waist/butt... even with a belt, it looked weird. The patchwork is great though. I wish the jeans fit better/were more flattering, because the concept is awesome. They're on sale, so maybe order your usual size and one down and see if it works out. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I wanted these to work so badly
11.7.2012
" I think the only way these could work well is if they are a few sizes too big and/or you have really skinny legs! They did work for my daughter but even she said they were kinda uncomfortable because they are very tight at the knee, a very thick denim, and the low rider waist is just really low and feel like they will fall down even though they aren't. The pockets in the back are way down low which makes them feel like they are falling down. I still want to try them again form myself in an overly large size to see if they could be belted. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:slender
weird fitting jean but pretty awesome
10.29.2012
" Ok, so this is the strangest fitting pair of pants I have ever owned. I am a true size 25. I bought the size 25. they fit like a skinny jean in the leg and a boyfriend jean in the butt. They stretched out about a size in the butt after a day of wearing. You must have a great belt. I recommend the BedStu studded belt. They are really well made and look amazing in person. I actually bought them in the store for $39, so even better! I think they'll look good ticked into boots as well "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:petite
Luna Lovegood? or Ellie May Clampett?
10.25.2012
" These have such a strange fit. I had read the reviews before ordering, so I expected it. I love them nonetheless. I wear these so much. Since mine are pretty baggy, I just wear them up really high with a rope belt, muahaha. I make sure to always be chewing on a long piece of grass when I'm in public. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Calabasas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Funky Sexy
10.25.2012
" These jeans are perfect if you want a little spice with your jeans and a T outfit. I just got them and cant wait to rick them. I noticed they run a little small, for me at least, and so I got a size up. They have absolutely no stretch and sag low in the crotch, so be ready because they are certainly not your average jeans... thats why I got them : ) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Shrewsbury NJ
age:over 45
body type:petite
Amazing Design!
10.24.2012
" I love these jeans so much that I bought two pairs in different sizes so I can wear one tighter and one looser! They are just what I was looking for---unique and so cute on---and they match so much--so cute with a thermal or the crocheted hooded sweater! Thanks free people for your amazing designs! The fit was as mentioned--a little too big in the waist so they slouch down a bit---I think they look cute that way as long as you wear something too cover up your lower back--I couldn't love these jeans more! I found them on sale at the store and would pay full price because they are amazing! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love them.
10.19.2012
" II have had my eyes on them for quite a while, until I saw them on sale in the store. They did not have them in my size (25, I am 5 5 and 118 pounds), but ordered for me on line. They came quickly. And I love them. The waist is slightly larger, but it is easily fixed by adding a beautiful belt. I have another pair of patched bell bottom jeans from FP, which has the same "problem". I think the reason is because that they are of almost zero elasticity, so there has to be extra room for your butt and waist, since you have to sit down occasionally. I like jeans that don't stretch because they keep me aware of my even tiniest weight gain. Only wore them for one day, but already got compliments from a lot of people, one of which I really liked:""They are whimsical!" I am very lazy when it comes to reviews, but I do think that this one deserves a good review, and I believe that it is an eye-catcher whenever and wherever.:) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Worked for me
10.18.2012
" While I see why these wouldn't work for some body types, they ended up fitting me just fine. I have 36' hips with thin legs and I ordered a 27. They're a little roomy in the waist, but form fitting in the legs to a comfortable degree. These are made of good materials and I do love them, so if you think can pull 'em off, they're worth a shot, especially at the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Ummmm No!!!
10.14.2012
" i finally tried these on today and I was very disappointed. I looked dreadful!!! I only rated these 2 stars instead of 1 because I like the placement of the patches and the contrasting use of texture and color. These jeans are so heavy and uncomfortable. I could feel the patches through the denim, very uncomfortable! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:WA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
super cute... can't sit down.
9.3.2012
" they're super cute, but I can't really sit down in them. I just suck it up and wear them anyways but if comfort is huge for you, I don't think you'll like them. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Patched Slim Slouch Jeans
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Weird Fit
7.22.2012
" These jeans looked really cool on the hanger, but looked very strange on me. The waist was a size and a half too big, but the thighs were really tight. This denim has little to no stretch to it, so if you have curvier hips/butt/thighs you may want to look elsewhere for pants. The patches on the pair I tried were similar to what is pictured. Cool pants, but they need a better fit. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large