Product Reviews

Drippy Jersey Dress

Marled jersey knit oversized high-low tee. Button detailing at front of neckline. Rounded neckline. This dress is a comfy and casual essential that can be dressed up or down in a cinch.
overall average rating:
3.843 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drippy Jersey Dress
Review 1 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous & Flowy but size up
4.20.2014
"I'm 5'6, tall, slender, small waisted, small chest and fluctuate between 105-110lbs. If you want a fitted tunic, size down. Otherwise, size up. I purchased the ivory in a medium and layered it with a tulle chemise to add length to the front. I wore a slim fitting cotton tank under the chemise which both the tank and chemise were thin and not bulky. I then paired it with leggings and knee high boots (The FP Heartworn boots if you are lucky enough to snag a pair in your size but size up on those too because they run narrow in the toe area.). I always size up with anything containing cotton because ultimately it will shrink just a bit even on a cold setting and line drying. I wish I would have ordered many more colors. I love thus flowy, bohemian look. Great year round piece!!!!!! I've added some pieces that I purchased for this dress. You'll have to choose colors based on the color dress you ordered. I hope this helps. I couldn't add the Parisian slip but it pairs great with this dress too. I got the French vanilla."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love It!!
3.23.2014
"I bought the medium in cream and absolutely love it! It's plenty long enough to be a dress, but I wear it with skinny jeans and boots. It fits great and hides a multitude of whatever!! Perfect addition to everyone's wardrobe. Get one! I am normally a size 6 to 8 and I wanted the large but it was out of stock. The medium fits fine and it stretches out a bit as you wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
more of a long shirt than a dress
3.17.2014
"I am usually a S-M in FP and I got this in a small in the amethyst. It fits good but if I wear a real bra with it, which you will probably want to since it's thin material, you can kinda see the bra lines across your chest. The sleeves were not as long or baggy as pictured and I don't have macho muscles or anything. Also, if you have a long torso or are tall (I'm 5'7") it really can't be a dress or you would be exposed down below! But I love wearing it with leggings/pants/scrunch skirt/or slip under neath and think it's a great piece."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Tempe
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love!
3.3.2014
"I just got this dress a week ago, and I really do love it. I decided to go with the mars red in a medium after reading other reviews. I'm 5'7" 130 lbs and it seems to fit perfectly. The front is rather short, so when I wore this to work, I paired it with white jeggings. It's just so comfortable and looks really cool. Now I really want it in another color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville TN
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
absolutely love!
2.18.2014
"I just got this today and am absolutely obsess@ I am 5'4" and was skeptical that it would look good on me. I figured it would either be too full around the body or an awkward length . I absolutely hate seeing my legs in dresses right now(i'm a fair skinned redhead) but everything about it was perfect and so flattering! I only took one star off b/c the arms run super tight but unless you have abnormally unproportionate arms compared to your body it's great!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Simple and Comfortable
2.8.2014
"I found the amethyst (purple heather) color at my local FP store last month. The dress is very simple, but the material is soft and stretch, so it is quite comfortable. I got the XS, I am 5'7 33-24-35, and the arms and chest area just fit, and the material does stretch a little, however if my arms or chest were any bigger I would have sized up. Also at my height, it is fine as a long shirt, but borderline short as a dress in the front, so I must wear something underneath. I have been having fun layering this piece with faux leather jackets, or ponchos, over leggings, skinny cords, or a seamless mini dress and tall socks with boots… & of course lots of necklaces. :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:New York NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
great all-season dress
1.27.2014
"Love this dress. I'm 5'5, 112 lbs, and I bought an XS in gray. Sleeves are tight, as other reviewers have noted, but they still fit fine for me. The front of the dress hits my upper thighs, but isn't indecently short; back is about knee length. Lightweight jersey, but not sheer. Loose and flowy, but not shapeless."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
wanted to love it!
1.18.2014
"I had originally saw this online and thought it was so cute but when I was in the store and tried it on, I was so disappointed. I'm 5ft 100 lbs so it completely swallowed me and looked like a nightgown. I didnt have a problem with the arms being too tight like the other reviews, the arms were just right. Definitely recommend if you're on the taller end of the spectrum."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Kansas City, MO
age:over 45
body type:petite
Not what I imagined
1.17.2014
"I received this item yesterday, tried it on today, and stuck it back int he mail to return it. I wear a size medium in everything, but wow. I'm 5'4", 135 lbs, with a 36B chest. The entire chest section (boobs on up) and the arms were so incredibly tight I couldn't believe it. I don't even know that a large would be any better. I don't have a large chest, so to have something fit this tight was unbelievable. If I hadn't have seen the tag, I'd have sworn they sent me an XS. It's on its way back, with no request for exchange. Really disappointed. Such a cute shirt."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
You have to work with this one
1.2.2014
"I have a love-hate relationship with this dress. In some model photos, it looks loose; in others, it looks more fitted. On me, it's loose. If I'm not careful, it can look like a maternity dress or a night gown. I have wide hips and a small waist, so admittedly this isn't the best shape for me. When I belt it, it just looks OK, but still a bit baggy around the middle. However, pair it with a cropped vest and BOOM - I have a shape again. Depending on the style of the vest, it can create a bunch of different looks. My current favorite is a cropped light denim vest, bare legs, riding boots, and a chunky knit scarf. Try it with a vest if you're undecided, you might fall in love."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Disappointed
12.25.2013
"I begged my bf to buy this dress for me for Christmas and tried it on as soon as I took it out of the box. (I'm tall and slim so I asked him to get me a small.) The sleeves were fine, even though they didn't come down as far as they appear on the model's arms. The rest of the garment was very loose and just kind of hung there. I appreciate other flowy pieces from FP; I love the Big Dipper tee. But this dress just didn't suit me at all. And since the bottom half hangs away from the body in an awkward, maternity-dress kind of way, you can't even belt it to add some shape. Afraid this one will have to go back :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Perfection
12.3.2013
"I know I really appreciate it when people leave sizing info in reviews for those of us who shop on line, so here it goes: I got a medium (which fits perfect, not snug in the arms) and I"m 34b, 5'8, 135 lbs. I ordered up from my usual SM because of the reviews saying the arms are snug. This is a versatile piece which will work w/jeans and a sweater in the winter, or shorts and boots when it warms up a bit. Love it. The only thing I"m not crazy about was the colors - fp can you please make this in some winter colors? (Maroon, black, emerald green, etc?) My complexion can't pull off these lighter shades....but the amethyst color was a bit darker in person, so it works. Thanks for another great piece fp! And the bday discount was awesome :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Short Fringe Cardigan
4.6 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:santa cruz, ca
age:36-40
body type:athletic
so cute!
11.17.2013
"This is flattering and looks even better in person - I went with gray and I'm so happy with the fabric. However, the arms are super tight - I'm looking at the model in pink right now and I can't imagine how thin she is because I'm pretty small with small arms and the arms look painted on in the bicep area. Not a deal breaker, though! I'm keeping this, and I highly recommend it (unless you have muscular/bigger arms - don't bother!)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
A staple piece in my closet
11.3.2013
"I bought this online and initially wanted to return it. However, in my rush to wear something for a date, I threw this on with tights and have since decided to keep it. Why? Because it's comfortable, flattering and so simple -- it has become a staple piece in my closet."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Need it in every color!
10.2.2013
"This is the most comfortable little dress...perfect for a casual day, feels like PJ's but looks so cute. I want it in every color! It fits true to size, I ordered my usual Small (5'5" 120, 32DD) but if you're taller than me you might want to size up for length in the front. Adorable layered with slips and boots!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Aspen
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
For the Tall and Skinny
9.26.2013
"Tried this on in the store and its terrible for a shorter person. Was hoping this would be a go to easy breezy fall dress but its very unflattering. it will fit like the photo if you look like the model but I am 5'4 and 145 and it did nothing good for me. The arms were also very tight which made it look really funky considering how flowy it is. Very odd fit unless like I said, you are very tall and skinny. Pass."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:36-40
body type:petite
Loves it
9.19.2013
"I am 5 ft zero, 85 lbs, and can wear this as a very, very short dress. On me, it is only just long enough to be a dress. It is still a little bordering on naughty, because I did get disapproving looks from old women LOL! And when the wind blows, I have to hold the hem down in case I flash my panties. Nonetheless, I love how it fits. The top fits me perfectly, and the body flares out in a flowy way that hides a tummy full of lunch. :) Mod pic is up on FPme."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
In Love!!
9.19.2013
"This dress is soo cute on. Perfect length, fits true to size. I am a size 4-6 and the medium fit perfect on me. Definitely recommend you get this!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sleeves are too tight
8.16.2013
"I am petite 5'3" and 115lbs and the sleeves on this dress are way too tight. I returned mine it was just uncomfortable and defeated the purpose of having such a casual, comfy effortless look. The army green looked pretty in person though."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Drippy Jersey Dress
Name:
Location:northridge, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
So comfy and cute!
7.13.2013
"I just got this in an xs in grey. at first, the arms were a little tight, so i was going to size up, but i found that with sizing up, the chest and fabric overall became too much for my petite body, so i stayed with an xs and let my arms adjust to being a little squished in. i wore it out for the first time today and it was super comfy! no discomfort at all. stay with your true size even if the arms seem too small at first because it does stretch out! i am also just 5'4 and the front is not short on me at all. it's perfect! i say if you are over 5'6 it will become a little risque though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>