Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Elysees V Top

pPrinted ribbed knit top with banded bottom hem. Deep V neck and backline with metallic embroidery.pp 100 Modal Rayonbr Machine Washbr ImportedppMeasurements for Size Mediumbr Length 24 br Chest 37p
overall average rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Elysees V Top
Review 1 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:King of Prussia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Versatile top
11.9.2008
"Someone at the store told me this shirt looked great on, and even though I was doubtful - it's not that great on a hanger - I was immediately convinced. I probably could have gone with xs but they didn't have it in black and s is fine. Drapey, very flattering, both by itself (looks much more dressy) or with a long sleeved clingy black top underneath (looks amazing with jeans.)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful!!
10.4.2008
"This shirt is so pretty. The shape is great and the details are amazing. I'm sure it's flattering on everyone, but for someone who has big breasts, it looks very nice. Once again, I'm so impressed with Free People."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Elysees V Top
10.4.2008
"This was an amazing shirt, and I just had to have it. It fit perfectly and was exactly as advertised. I love the pemento colored one, and this shirt was very complementary."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Elysees V Top
10.3.2008
"I was super excited about buying this top and since I just moved to arizona I have no stores to try on items. When I recieved the top I was very disapointed of the fact that it did not fit well. I loved the top from under the bust and up but no part of the stomache area this top is definently not made for girls with any lower curves it was very short and snugged my stomach =[. Otherwise I loved the color [Pimento] and stitching I even sized up on this top and it still snugged me, im usually a medium in free people clothes but I bought a large. Overall its a beautiful top if your petite."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:14-20
body type:petite
I fell in love
9.22.2008
"This top is so cute and chic. I absolutely love it! It has a fitting band around the waist but has a very "flowing" and loose fit. It is a little sheer but you can wear it with a tank underneath or you could get away with not wearing one as well. I wore this top with a pair of grey skinny pants and it looked amazing. I would recommend buying!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:petite
A Must Have
9.21.2008
"I bought this in orange and the color is eye popping and vibrant i also saw it in stores in the other two colors black and purple and both were cute. This top it something different and unique. I can wear it as a light flowy top in the summer or layer it during the winter."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Very flattering!!!
9.13.2008
"I saw this top online and didn't really think too much about it. Yesterday I tried it on at major department store, wow, this top is much better than pictured, especially if you are curvy. Love it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awesome
9.7.2008
"I just got this in purple, and it is way more flattering than I thought it would be. The colors are more vibrant and beautiful in person! The fabric is also light and breezy so that it can be worn in the warmer months with one of the lace camis, but can be layered over a long sleeved shirt during the cooler ones (and still look adorable). I can see myself wearing this shirt an awful lot!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:nashville
age:21-25
body type:curvy
beautiful
8.29.2008
"very flattering neck and sleeve length. very pretty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Love this top!
8.25.2008
"Just bought it the other day, and I have received so many compliments about this top! I'm absolutely in love with it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Elysees V Top
Name:
Location:Ardmore
age:14-20
body type:petite
No Seriously, This is my favorite!
8.22.2008
"I am so obsessed with this top (it's not healthy!) So beautiful, it really stands out. The neckline is amazing! It looks like jewelry. I love every single color too, I bought the navy (it looks more like a royal purple). The stretch lace camis are a great layering piece for this one too! The white underneath this top looks great!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large