Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fields of Lace Dress

Lace cutout maxi dress with slit on back. Slight scoop neck front. *100% Nylon *Hand wash *Import
overall average rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Fields of Lace Dress
Review 1 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Love it! But snug.
4.19.2011
" This is wonderful fabric, cuter than it could possibly be, but it's not very giving or forgiving fabric. After my last stupid move of ordering a large blouse from FP and it being way to big, I ordered a med in this dress. Well, I needed a large. I'm a size 6 to 8. Mostly a six and it was just a bit too tight. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Very Pretty
2.27.2011
" This dress is very pretty. The lace is beautifully detailed and not the least bit itchy. The slit in the back is a wonderful detail as well. I definitely recommend this dress :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous, but TOO BIG!
2.8.2011
" I just recieved this dress in the mail today and love it. It is very delicate and beautiful. I just really, REALLY wish I hadn't listened to some of the other reviews and ordered a size up. I went with a M instead of my trusty usual S and am dissapointed because I kind of swim in it. It's too much of a hassle to send back for a S now, so I will just try and take it in at the side seams myself. Good thing I am good at altering! All aside, I can tell that I will wear this piece a lot, especially when I get it to fit me better. Worth the price, and especially the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Vail
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Awesome!
1.28.2011
" I love this dress, and i'm so glad I bought it in a Medium. I am 5'8", 140lbs, 34C, size 6 pants. I wasn't planning on wearing it with full clothing underneath so the Medium works out well. I wear mine as a stand-alone dress with a slip underneath and it is so sexy. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, Delicate Dress.
1.6.2011
" I have been eyeing this dress for a long time now. When it went on sale I decided to go ahead and buy it...I am so glad that I did :) It is so unique and the lace is gorgeous. However, I read the other reviews before I purchased and decided to size up. I am so glad that I did. This does run quite small. Overall, I am very happy with this dress :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Lacy Layering Skort
4.3 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:petite
great
12.25.2010
" This fits perfectly! i got the xs and it's great. i always have trouble with finding things that fit me since i'm petite. Great length "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Size :Large
12.6.2010
" I got this in the large and it fits comfortably, with room to move and everything. I am 5'4.5. The chest is a little tight to get on, but once it is on, it is very comfortable. I am a 36 c. It does run longer on me. On me it is about 2 inches before it hits the floor. It is a very slimming piece, however. I recommend this. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
It almost killed me
10.13.2010
" It literally almost killed me - when I tried to put it on, it is soooooo tight I cannot even breath! You have to size up, but be aware XS is quite long already so you better be tall! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So excited to finally wear it
8.27.2010
" I just got it in the mail and I can't wait to wear it. This slip fits me well except it is bigger around by stoach, but I'm sure it is supposed to fit that way. I was nervous that it would be too tight, but it fits me perfectly. I weigh 120 pounds, am 5'10" and I got the small. It looks so cute with shorts, a light colored slip, or a dark colored slip. This piece is so versitile! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:NEW YORK
age:41-45
body type:slender
LOVE THE LACE
7.30.2010
" LOVE THE DELICATE STRETCHY LACE WHICH HUGS YOUR BODY. THE DRESS IS SLIM AND TIGT FITTING.
I FIND IT ELEGANT AND UNUSUAL . CAN DRESS IT UP AND ACCESSORIZE OR WEAR IT WITH LEGGINGS.....
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:LA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Gorgeous but TIGHT
7.25.2010
" I was so excited when I got this dress ... it is gorgeous and sexy and versatile. But it was so tight I could barely get it on! And I even followed the sizing instructions .... It's too good to pass up though ... so I'm sending it back and getting a M or maybe even a L UGHHH "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous yet unaccommodating
7.20.2010
" I adore this look. Very versatile and playful. Great for photo shoots where you want to play with shadow and light and for dates or playful days. Can be worn as shown, I tried it and it is super cute over short shorts and a tank or tee. Great with a black slip and I want to try it with a bodysuit that has "slimming effects". My only complaint is that I expected the fabric to stretch and it has virtually no give. I was both blessed and cursed with a "full figure" and even though I am 5'6" and weight 125, usually I wear a 26 in jeans and a 6 or 8 in high-end designer stuff, this is much too tight in the chest. I'm planning on exchanging it for a (gasp) large. If you are buxom I suggest ordering a size up. Otherwise, it is a great buy and highly recommended for a private night in...
I personally would not wear it to work, but that is due to the industry I work in. Think twice if you are contemplating wearing this in the workplace.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Fields of Lace Dress
Name:
Location:Manhattan Beach CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
VERY BEAUTIFUL, BUT SPECIFIC BODY TYPE
7.16.2010
" I was so excited to get this dress and when i got it i was not dissapointed with the appearance at all. The lace is just as beautiful if not more so in person. However I am returning it because it runs VERY small for free people and is actually very long. I ordered a Large and I'm 5'4 and it hit the ground on me. Also there is no stretch at all and the middle section would probably not fit anyone larger than a size 8, if that. I own SO much free people and generally a large will fit me or even be loose so I was surprised the large was so tight. If you are tall and skinny get this dress though because it really is pretty. Make a stretchy one pleaseeee!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large