Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Tie Dye Gauze Button Down

Gauzy cotton button down top with tie dyed front pocket and detailing at top of shoulders and upper back. Hi-low hem.
overall average rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Review 1 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not what I was expecting
8.30.2013
"Online, this shirt looks very soft, with pretty detailing and a good fit. In person, it's really disappointing. The fabric of the shirt is too stiff for my taste; on the other hand, the pocket and shoulders have a different kind of cotton with a greyish tone to it that looks dirty. I wouldn't recommend it, but if you do buy it, order a size down."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:El Dorado AR
age:41-45
body type:slender
Really cute!
8.28.2013
"Got this in blue and pink. Really makes a statement. Especially the blue. Had many compliments. Very comfortable and runs true to size. You will love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:Slovakia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
my very favourite shirt...
8.28.2013
"Extremely comfortable shirt, very good fits on. I was a little worried that it would be loose-fitting but it turned out that unreasonably. Satisfaction from my side :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Good for the price!
8.27.2013
"I love the casual feel and look of this piece. I found it large going across the shoulders but looking at it on the model it is the same as that so maybe it is supposed to be that way."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:NH
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Like it!
8.23.2013
"I really love the material of this shirt, and now that its on sale, you really cant beat the price, but I think its a little too big! I also feel like the picture doesn't show how rough the trim around the darkened areas are. Overall, I love the shirt. I wish I had ordered it in a medium, which would've fit more like it does on the model, but I like it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Terrible!
8.17.2013
"This pale pink cardi looked so nice in the pics but when I examined it, I was horrified. The shoulder and pocket contrasts which are obviously a solid pale pink color on the pics, were a dirty grey & white tie dye mix. No wonder it was on sale for $20 - and I thought I was getting a bargain!. Not even worth returning. It will go to charity.
Also, I wish FP wouldn't scrunch stuff up in a plastic bag.......................
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:petite
Really Not that Great...
8.5.2013
"First of all, this shirt is made by Artisan de Luxe for Free People - I wish they had stated that online as I've been disappointed with items from them before. Bought this in the pinkish color and you seriously can barely see the design or changes of color throughout the shirt - so it is actually TOO subtle. The material, although 100% cotton, is not soft - perhaps that will change with washing (hopefully). This shirt just has none of that Free People "magic" to it - it looks like an item I might have found at Costco! So...bummer; not a good purchase, even at the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:pennsylvania
age:26-30
body type:curvy
love!!!
7.26.2013
"this is probably my new fave shirt! its so cute and nice to wear on warm days. i got a med bc i wanted it to be a little roomy and it fits perfect!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tie Dye Gauze Button Down
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect Summer Button-Down!
7.24.2013
"I got this top at my local Free People store, and love, love, love it! The fit is perfect, and the material is so very soft and comfy. The buttons are detailed and unique, and the light tie-dye is beautiful! I got it last week, and I've already worn it twice! *Summer must have*"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large