Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Feather Slip

Beautiful lace slip with bead and shredded chiffon embellished bottom. Ombre color fade at bottom. Clasp closure in back. Adjustable straps. *100% Polyester *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 25 " Bust: 31" Waist: 32" Total Strap Length: 16 "
overall average rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Feather Slip
Review 1 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
oh so pretty
11.27.2012
" this seems to fit very differently on different body types. i found it to fit snug. i sized up, and it fits but it's still a bit of a struggle to put the slip on. it is very beautiful though. there are clear beads and discs that sparkle all over the waist and the bodice. i like it with a contrasting layer underneath, which i feel shows off the lace better. i was planning on wearing this with the black seamless romper, but since the slip is kinda hard to take off, the seamless slip might be a better idea. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:petite
beautiful bottom
4.2.2012
" but not such a nice top. It must be pinned in the waist on the model because it's so large. I bought the xs for the bottom only, so I wasn't too disappointed. I wear a cropped fitted top over it, and that brings in all the extra loose fabric around the waist. The lace top is awkward, big, and completely sheer. the color and quality of the lace just doesn't look right sewn to the beautiful chiffon bottom. still gave it 4 stars because I love the peachy chiffon skirt. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:Portland OR
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Ethereal beauty
3.23.2012
" I gasped in amazement when I opened the package: the Feather Slip is even more amazing and beautiful than photos can depict. The ombre peach is stunning, just stunning. Clusters of tiny iridescent seed beads scattered under the "feathers" subtly add even more to the ethereal delicacy.
I'll wear a top over the sheer lace bodice -- I'm somewhat modest. Thankfully, like so many other FP designs, this slip will work with a variety of other layers.
One star deducted for a very snug, unforgiving bodice fit, and the sheer lace bodice that can't be worn without another layer -- but this slip is truly what dreams are made of and I love it!. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Awkward cut
3.15.2012
" I so wanted to buy it but when I tried it on at the store - it simply didn't work out for me! I normally wear XS/S in FP clothing and tried on the small. The bust fit (I am 34 B) but with my small waist of 25" this dress simply was hanging on me. There was no cut to it, basically the bust and waist are the same size. I would have to pay additional $30 to alter it - didn't want that. Few shredded chiffon pieces fall out when putting this slip on. Waaay too much money for such a delicate piece that you wouldn't wear in public that much anyway! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Beautiful
3.8.2012
" This dress is to die for. The detailing it very darling, but you would need to wear a slip underneath because the chest part is see through. I was absolutely in love and finally splurged and got it, although I was very sad because I ordered a medium and what I needed was more of an extra small. I'm 5'8" and 130lbs. Im usually a medium but not in the case. Needless to say I sent it back "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Kinda Beautiful..
1.26.2012
" I tried this in a large and it was very pretty, but it needed work. First of all, it is very sheer from top (totally sheer), to bottom (semi sheer). This is a little tricky to put on because all of the chiffon strips ball up and tangle when I pull it over my head. Also, this was really short on me at 5'9" and ended at midthigh, but it hikes up when I walk. Pretty, but no. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
absolutely stunning
1.14.2012
" i cannot express how tickled i am with this dress - it's so gorgeous and a little flapper-esque which is awesome. exactly as pictured, very unique, and so flattering! i can't wait to wear it! i also got the Sequin Sleeve Pullover and Velvet Bloom Crop Top to pair with it, still need to find a perfect piece to wear under the sheer bodice though. it looks awesome with dark brown boots too, for a more casual look. for reference, i am 5'4", a 32C, 125 lbs and got my usual size small. get this one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Bloom Velvet Crop
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Sequin Sleeve Pullover
4.2 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:14-20
body type:athletic
gorgeous dress, didn't fit right on me
12.27.2011
" this dress is as beautiful as the picture, but the little strips of material on the bottom were very static-y and the beaded band and lace top didn't really fit my body like it does on the models. Also make sure you buy the crop top she has on other wise you won't know what to wear underneath it! The dress really is beautiful and if it fit me better i would have worn it every day! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful
12.20.2011
" This is beautiful but runs small. The slip is double lined and the bust is totally sheer. So you need a bralette or bandeau. It runs snug so I went from medium to large. Very pretty as a dress or layering piece. Delicate and intricate. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:boulder
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
stunning
12.12.2011
" what a beautiful piece! i love the look of this slip and the sequins throughout the dress are subtle and look sturdy. Unlike the other reviewer, i did not find this to be too delicate at all. in fact i planning on wearing it out with tights, motorcycle boots and a bandeaux bra under the top. so excited!
i did, however, need to order a size up for length (im 5'10 and a medium would've been too short) and im just going to add a belt where the waist is a bit loose-quick fix. I may need to tailor it in a bit if i don't wear a belt but its totally worth it
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Feather Slip
Name:
Location:colorado
age:31-35
body type:slender
Beautiful but not for me
11.2.2011
" I got this in the mail today and upon opening it, I thought it was so pretty. I put it on and it's cute, just very fragile. Sequins were falling off and I could tell that the "feathers", which are shredded pieces of chiffon fabric, could easily just fall off. Too high maintenance of a slip for me, and for the price tag I would like something a little bit sturdier. Needless to say, I am sending this one back, as I will find something else for $250 that will not be so fragile. The fit is TTS. I'm 5'6" and 110 and I ordered the small just so I would get a little more length, and it fit. "
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large