Product Reviews

Frenchie Top

Adorable bikini top with beautiful lace overlay and matching ruffled fringe. Spaghetti straps. Lined. *80% Nylon, 20% Lycra *Hand wash *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 4" (measured from front center of neckline) Bust: 27" relaxed
overall average rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Frenchie Top
Review 1 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
The reviews are true
7.19.2012
" This runs small!! Of course I read the reviews, but I was still curious. Despite being 115 lbs and 5'6 height, I bought both pieces in size Large. The top is WAY too small and I'm only a 36 B. Thank god for the lace ruffle because otherwise the bottoms of my boobs would be on display. The raspberry color is really pretty, however... not sure who would fit into this suit other than a two year old. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 2 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:curvy
definitely not for girls with boobs!
4.4.2012
" Bought this online in a size L hoping it would fit my boobs. I'm 120lbs ranging from size S to M and size 34C. It is way too big around my bust and hardly covers anything. The lace part hits around my boobs and flares out making it look terrible. It would look great for girls with small boobs. Definitely do not buy if you have larger than C boobs. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 3 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:Clearwater
age:26-30
body type:petite
Looked like a bra
3.29.2012
" I barely fill out a 34B bra and was able to fit into the L just fine. However, this looked like I was wearing a bra to the beach. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 4 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not for girls with boobs...
3.7.2012
" I loved this top so i ordered it in a medium thinking it would give me room in the bust. I 5'6 115 pounds and wear a size 32DD. I wear a size 0/2 in pants. This top fits loose around the back but has no room in the bust area. It doesn't have any support. disappointing because its so cute! Would be perfect for small chested girls. I love the olive color. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 5 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:curvy
be aware.
12.28.2011
" This swimsuit runs very small and the large top i ordered had to be altered to fit. More alarming however, would be that as soon as I got in water the entire suit went see-through. I ordered the white one and there is no legitimate lining on top nor are there cups and the bottom is equally as see through. Meaning buy this suit only if you do not intend on wearing it in water. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:eugene, oregon
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Shoppers, Take Note!
12.7.2011
" I wish I would have heeded the warnings of this top, and the Frenchie Bottoms. This suit runs at least a size too small. I'm 5'7, 125lbs, and a 32 D. The small cut too close for comfort, and the bottoms I ordered (in medium!!) fit as though they were meant for a child. This is an adorable suit, and I wish it fit me better! But in my case it was a total flop. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:michigan
age:14-20
body type:athletic
avoid!!
7.31.2011
" ok, so i got the top and bottoms in both small. I have worn the top and bottom twice and the lace is ripping, the bottoms are getting fuzzy and ripping too! the top is not good quality either. stay away! and the pink, is bright neon orange. plus the whole thing is almost 130 bucks. no way! sorry, i wished it worked but it didn't. a total waste of 130 bucks. I can't even return it. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
it could have been so perfect!
7.9.2011
" I'm 34.5-25-35 and started out by ordering a size small in the cream color. The bottoms literally came up to the middle of my crack, the top fit but it felt very short on my ribcage so I exchanged both for a size medium. This time the top was a little loose but the bottoms were still too small or even just too short! Had I gotten a large they would be sagging and gaping everywhere, but the rise itself is just too low. The cream color is quite see through if your nipples are not the color of your skin or lighter. I kept it and wear it, but it's definitely not my most comfortable suit. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:austin
age:21-25
body type:curvy
beautiful as bralette
6.27.2011
" I bought three of these in size M and love love love them! I'm a small 36 B and the fit is comfortable. The olive color looked a little cheap in person but the cream and black are amazing. I live in austin where its 104, so this is perfect to throw under a tank and not worry about getting a lil sweaty or taking off your clothes and jumping in a pool. It's also a really sexy lil top to lounge around in. I did not try to order the bottoms due to the reviews and my curvy lower half! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:alabama
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
tiny...
6.18.2011
" top was great.. bottom not so great. i'm a size 26 in jeans and normally wear an extra small or small top. i tried a small and a medium in the frenchie bottoms and they were tiny... too tiny. disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:bozeman
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
bummer...
6.17.2011
" this bikini is SOOO cute! i love the style. after reading the other reviews i ordered a large instead of my usual medium (i'm usually a size 8; 34 D chest). the large was still too small! if you have a booty and/or are busty i would not recommend this one unfortunately. and if you're going to take a chance, order a size up. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:petite
ehhh
6.13.2011
" I was so excited to receive this bikini. I bought the coral color and its totally different than the color that is pictured on the model. I wanted a soft pink and got a neon orange/pink instead. I had to return it unfortunately :( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:usa
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty
5.29.2011
" I bought this top in white. It is so pretty and I love it. But I would suggest buying nipple concealer along with it. It is so see-through, although it doesn't show it is see-through in the picture. I almost find it annoying that I bought a little piece of see-through fabric for so much money. But it is so pretty, so I think it was worth the buy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Despite...
4.6.2011
" I usually order smalls for everything (top and bottom). Both DO run a little bit small, but only slightly. If anything, you will want the bottoms to be a size larger because the area around the leg/butt is tight. I got the white set and love it even more in person. It's slightly off-white underneath the lace, which is bright white, giving it a beautiful, almost antique-look. Really interesting, different, bathing suit. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:pa
age:21-25
body type:petite
frenchie top
3.29.2011
" i just got this and love it. the material is beautiful. i got the black color and it looks adorable on. i got my normal size and it fit fine. i will say I'm smaller on top so i got my normal size which is xs so it fit fine, but if you are bigger on top i would size up a size as the person under mentioned b/c it is tight fitting. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Frenchie Top
Name:
Location:MN
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful, but...
3.28.2011
" This top is beautifully-made and the fabric is gorgeous. However, when I put it on with the matching Frenchie bottom, it had a shortening effect on me; that is, I looked like I went from 5'8" to 5'5". Also, the top runs a little small. I am normally a S in tops and am a 34A; for anyone with a bigger chest, I could see needing to size up as the bralette part is actually very short. That said though, on the right person, this bikini would be gorgeous. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large