Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Pull On Kick Flare

Stretchy pull-on flared jeans with faux closure in front. Elastic around waistband. **Special Note: The Laura Wash is darker in color than what is pictured.
overall average rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Review 1 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
I really like the fit of them
10.20.2014
"They're very flattering, but the short length would most likely be the right length on someone who is 5'4-5'6, not 5'2. I love them and I'm keeping them, but I will always have to wear heels with at least a 3 inch heel with them. The fit is pretty true to size. I usually take a 27/28 and I went with the 28 because of the tight, lean fit and they're just right. I'll probably buy myself another colour if the short length is ever restocked in fatigue or the beigeish hue."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:austin tx
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Amazing and actually long enough!
10.6.2014
"Im 5''11'' with a 36 inseam (with any decent looking shoes) and looking for bell bottoms has been a nightmare….until I found these! I bought the Tall dark blue (indigo?) pair and they fit amazingly. The band is sturdy and tight enough that they don't fall down after a day of wearing them. They are comfortable and are very true to size. I usually wear a 27/28 and I bought the 28…perfect. Ive already recommended them to all my friends. If you are a tall girl- you MUST get a (extra long) pair of these. Yay!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love these jeans!
7.15.2014
"These are by far my favorite flare jeans I have ever owned! I love that they come in length options. I am 5'4 and the shortest option works great on me with a low heel, (about 1 1/2- 2"). I am going to buy another pair this fall in the regular length & get them hemmed to wear with some of my taller boots. They are incredibly comfortable and flattering. Also they don't stretch out and become shapeless after a few hours of wear/movement the way some jeans do. I plan to assemble a collection of several colors. Highly recommend purchasing!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:west australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Amazing
6.20.2014
"LOVE LOVE these jeans... super super comfy and hotness all in one!! Love that unlike other jeans they sit so flat on the waist.. Was debating for ages about sizing.. went for a 27 which fit perfectly (normally XS/S - australian size 8 - occasionally 10) about 5'6"... there is enough stretch where I think sizing probably isn't crucial... looking at the next pair! .. might try 28 for a looser fit edition! Ordered regular length which are a little long as I rarely ever wear heels - but most jeans are a little long on me anyway!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
COMFY JEANS
6.12.2014
"Love these jeans so much. They are so comfortable and fit great.I think the flair bottoms are the most flattering style of jeans on anyone. I am 5'2" and the reg length is long and will need to hem, but hay Ive been doing that my whole life so no biggie. Just waiting for more colors in my size. Highly recommend!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect Jean!
6.12.2014
"Listen up, ladies! If you are curvy, don't hesitate--buy this jean! It is the answer to your prayers! Not only is it flattering, sexy, stylish, and comfortable, but it has a wide elastic band to hug your waist and keep it from riding down (no muffin top--yay). Plus, no belt loops makes for a smooth look under form fitting shirts. You can't go wrong! I love these so much, my goal is to get one in every color! <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:florida
age:14-20
body type:curvy
amazing new favorite jeans
6.4.2014
"i got my pair in revival blue today they are amazing I'm always a little bit weary about buying jean online they never seem to fit or r way to tight in the thigh area so if that is a concern for u know they do stretch. The only issue is that they are a lot darker in person i think they might of sent me darkest black ones by mistake but I'm keeping them I've been meaning to get some black colored jeans"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:uK
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
comfortable
6.1.2014
"great fit, comfortable and stylish!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great fit - colour not accurate.
5.27.2014
"I have an 11" difference between my waist and hips so getting pants that fit is usually a nightmare. I hadn't bought any pants from Free People before, but I am thrilled to say the 29 they suggested fit my 39" hips perfectly and did not gape at the back of the waist (which is what usually happens if they fit my hips). I am very happy with the fit and I do like the wash but I ordered Darkest Black and I don't know if it was a packing error or a computer monitor issue but my jeans look more like the Black Sand wash. Sadly they are too light for the purpose I originally bought them for. But as I live in Australia and it is hard to get pants that fit well, I will be keeping them anyway. Five stars for the fit alone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
my favorite pair of jeans
5.21.2014
"These jeans work wonders for you butt and really slim you thighs! Im almost They look great on long legged people and are super easy to pull on and go. They are super stretchy and that makes them very comfortable, I am always getting complimented on them and I will be buying a second pair soon!
(6 ft tall and I weigh 130 pounds so i got size 27)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
Please get more colors/inseams/sizes in stock!!
5.19.2014
"These jeans are so very comfortable and fit true to size. I am 5'4" and the short length is perfect! I would love to buy more but they only have one color available in my size and length, so please FP stock up for me!!! I am also expecting and these jeans fit great so far for my second trimester, LOVE them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Germany+Slovenia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
I am in LOVE
4.18.2014
"I love these pants, finally long enough pants for me that are easy to put on and off :D
The only problem I had is that my skin was itching from some chemical that was probably sprayed on fabric (long transport form China)… I would prefer this in ORGANIC COTTON and MADE IN USA or EU… but maybe in the future...
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
White Long
4.15.2014
"I am so in love with the long inseam! I am five ten and these are the greatest purchase I have ever made! Please Please make them in la white color long inseam for the summer! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
FP- More Short Inseam Sizes Please!!
4.15.2014
"I am very interested in purchasing these pants, but am eager to find out when FP will be getting more short inseam sizes in. Hope these are as good as they look!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:AZ
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love these pants!
4.12.2014
"I absolutely LOVE these. The elastic waist makes them feel more like stretch pants than jeans but they look amazing. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for nice jeans that are ridiculously comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great - But very long
4.10.2014
"Love these. Ordered the imperial blue in a 28, usually a 29, quite stretchy. Very flattering on, they make my thighs look thin and my butt nice and round. Only problem is that I am 5'10 1/2" (180cm) and the long is way too long (goes right under about 1/2 way under my foot), am going to have to have them taken up a couple of inches."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:London
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute! - BLUE GRASS such a pretty colour!
4.10.2014
"I ordered these in a 25" regular length as small was sold out. For reference I'm 4ft 11" 115lbs & my waist is 26" ,on a good day. The jeans look great, a little long, but not too much & they literally suck in your legs, like medical support stockings, making legs look super slim! My only trouble is maybe I should have stuck with a 26", cause when I sit down I do have a muffin top! Since these are my 1st FP Jeans, I had nothing to compare them to. I would say stick to your usual size when ordering these! Apart from "my personal muffin problem" these jeans rock! They are great for spring, the quality & colour are lovely! So I highly recommend buying them!... I just need to decide do I diet or size up?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
In love
3.5.2014
"I have to say, I was a little skeptical about a pull on style, but I really wanted a skinny flare jean. I am 5'11" 150 lbs and have a 35" inseam. I ordered a 29 L in the Black Sand. I have hips and thighs, but not much of a backside, so I wasnt sure that the pull on would work for me. I was pleasantly surprised how well these looked and fit. The Black Sand color is a little lighter in person, but a really nice color. I had to take the hem up a little and now they fit perfectly. I am in love with these jeans. They are very flattering. I may order another pair. I wish FP would make this style in a skinny jean as well. Extremely happy overall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:26-30
body type:slender
fell apart
2.24.2014
"These were my favorite pants!! I probably wore them once a week for about 4 months, and they completely fell apart! The area inside the thighs, turned darker and the fabric got thin and tore apart. They also stretched out in some weird places and got like, rippled....And let me say, I am 5 7" 116 lb and these were a size 28. They were actually kind of big on me and extra long (which is what I wanted). Also, smelled like sulfur, but that wasn't really a big deal... Super bummed out about them falling apart though."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Israel
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
flare jeans
2.13.2014
"I bought this jeans in size 30. According to the size chart it was the perfect size for me. Unfortuantly after recieving the jeans and try it on, it is way too big on my body. I can not use it and got stuck with it as I can not return or replace it. I'm am dissapointed from this but I also would like to say that shipping and handling were perfect! I was satisfied from the service only."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>