Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP Pull On Kick Flare

Stretchy pull-on flared jeans with faux closure in front. Elastic around waistband. **Special Note: The Laura Wash is darker in color than what is pictured.
overall average rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 108
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Review 1 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:north carolina
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
White Long
4.15.2014
"I am so in love with the long inseam! I am five ten and these are the greatest purchase I have ever made! Please Please make them in la white color long inseam for the summer! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Harrisonburg, VA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
FP- More Short Inseam Sizes Please!!
4.15.2014
"I am very interested in purchasing these pants, but am eager to find out when FP will be getting more short inseam sizes in. Hope these are as good as they look!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:AZ
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Love these pants!
4.12.2014
"I absolutely LOVE these. The elastic waist makes them feel more like stretch pants than jeans but they look amazing. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for nice jeans that are ridiculously comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Great - But very long
4.10.2014
"Love these. Ordered the imperial blue in a 28, usually a 29, quite stretchy. Very flattering on, they make my thighs look thin and my butt nice and round. Only problem is that I am 5'10 1/2" (180cm) and the long is way too long (goes right under about 1/2 way under my foot), am going to have to have them taken up a couple of inches."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:London
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute! - BLUE GRASS such a pretty colour!
4.10.2014
"I ordered these in a 25" regular length as small was sold out. For reference I'm 4ft 11" 115lbs & my waist is 26" ,on a good day. The jeans look great, a little long, but not too much & they literally suck in your legs, like medical support stockings, making legs look super slim! My only trouble is maybe I should have stuck with a 26", cause when I sit down I do have a muffin top! Since these are my 1st FP Jeans, I had nothing to compare them to. I would say stick to your usual size when ordering these! Apart from "my personal muffin problem" these jeans rock! They are great for spring, the quality & colour are lovely! So I highly recommend buying them!... I just need to decide do I diet or size up?"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
In love
3.5.2014
"I have to say, I was a little skeptical about a pull on style, but I really wanted a skinny flare jean. I am 5'11" 150 lbs and have a 35" inseam. I ordered a 29 L in the Black Sand. I have hips and thighs, but not much of a backside, so I wasnt sure that the pull on would work for me. I was pleasantly surprised how well these looked and fit. The Black Sand color is a little lighter in person, but a really nice color. I had to take the hem up a little and now they fit perfectly. I am in love with these jeans. They are very flattering. I may order another pair. I wish FP would make this style in a skinny jean as well. Extremely happy overall."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:26-30
body type:slender
fell apart
2.24.2014
"These were my favorite pants!! I probably wore them once a week for about 4 months, and they completely fell apart! The area inside the thighs, turned darker and the fabric got thin and tore apart. They also stretched out in some weird places and got like, rippled....And let me say, I am 5 7" 116 lb and these were a size 28. They were actually kind of big on me and extra long (which is what I wanted). Also, smelled like sulfur, but that wasn't really a big deal... Super bummed out about them falling apart though."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Israel
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
flare jeans
2.13.2014
"I bought this jeans in size 30. According to the size chart it was the perfect size for me. Unfortuantly after recieving the jeans and try it on, it is way too big on my body. I can not use it and got stuck with it as I can not return or replace it. I'm am dissapointed from this but I also would like to say that shipping and handling were perfect! I was satisfied from the service only."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:FL
age:41-45
body type:petite
LOVE THESE PANTS!!! CANT GO WRONG!
2.7.2014
"I got a pair in black size 29 awhile ago. I thought they were a little tight so I ordered the fatigue 30 short. The fit is perfect. Im 5'2 and about 131 . I do not like super tight clothes. I do not wear heels so the short fit perfect with flip flops or even shoes with a little height. I just ordered the darkest black in regular (no short left) a little long but ok. they seem to be softer than the fatigue. (weird different material.) love them but I thought they would be really dark black, more of a faded black. will most likely still keep them but a little disappointed in the color. hope this helps, I would defiantly get a pair or 2 or 3! so worth it!!! Peace=)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Short is too short
2.3.2014
"I ordered these in imperial blue, size 26 short. I have bought other flared denim from FP in the past and they were always way too long even with heels, so I assumed the short would be perfect to wear with sandals. I tried them on and they were slightly floods which means they would get even shorter with washing. For reference, I am 5'6" and 130lbs. I will be retuning them and try out the regular length. Also, the color was nothing like the nice dark wash in the photo. Disappointing!!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
Exceeded my expectations!
1.21.2014
"Ordered Size 27 Long in Cedar. I've never written a review before but I am so satisfied with my order I had to put in my 2 cents! I'm 5'2'' and 120lbs. I'm a petite person and usually wear a 26 but went up a size because I've never ordered anything from Free People and therefore wasn't sure how their clothes would fit. The 27 is perfect. They are tight but not over-the-top. They fit very much like a jegging. I also ordered them in Long, again because I hadn't tried them on and wanted to allow enough room for hemming if needed. Well because I'm so short these ended up being about 2-3 inches too long, so if you're petite like me, you would probably be okay with the Regular length. Overall, I'm very impressed, not only with the quality of the pants, but with the speedy delivery. *the colour in the picture is definitely more of a desert brown. The pants in person are more of a darker, purplish brown. Still very nice*"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Hot
1.17.2014
"I got these in Imperial Blue. The color does NOT match the imperial blue in the picture. It's not as dark or as blue. However, it's still a pretty blue. I'm 5'5 and I got the regular length. With heels they are just the perfect length. I washed them and dried them and they shrunk a tad, but can still be worn with heels. They are flattering and make my butt and legs look amazing! LOVE them. I will be purchasing them in black."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Holy &*^%
1.3.2014
"I've been raving about FP jeans for a year now. I've got three pair of the stretch skinnies and a pair of the 5 pocket flares. I'm very happy with those, and then I get these in the mail, and yowza. It's like they were painstakingly custom made, which is ironic because when I went that route years ago, it didn't lead to a dream-come-true. And the pull-on style? As skeptical I was was, I'm sold. I wear a 26/27 long, depending on the brand. I'm 6'0; 143 lbs, and I consistently wear a FP 27 long. And long they are. I love that I can wear heels with these. They're well made and have a much smoother color than the product photos suggest (the customer pics are pretty accurate). I got the moscow blue and am considering getting the Imperial blue. PLEASE, FP! Bring back more of the anchorage blue! I'd buy them in a heartbeat."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
BEST PANTS EVER
12.30.2013
"These pants are incredible, they are super flattering and the flare is a perfect size. Black sand is definitely gray, but a great gray. And darkest black is not as black as it shows, but again, a really great color.
Don't hesitate to pick a pair up!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Color a little off
12.22.2013
"The "Moscow Blue" is definitely not as bright blue as it appears online. It is pretty faded and much much lighter colored in person."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:nola
age:14-20
body type:athletic
"short" is Too short
12.17.2013
"I'm 5'3 and i ordered a 26 short in fatigue.
they were way too short to wear with heels, probably my bad for not measuring.
but the color looks way more green in the pictures and in real life they are just one color gray with a hint of green. not cool color as shown in picture.
IM RETURNING and waiting for the cedar to go back in stock"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Great Staple Jean!
12.1.2013
"I really like the concept of these pants. Because they don't have belt-loops and a thick waist line, I can wear long tight shirts that smooth nicely over the top of the pants.
I have thick athletic legs and agree that they are tight but they're flares, they're supposed to be tight! They have a nice stretch to them and found them really easy to move around in.
For reference, I am 5'8", 160 lbs, thin waistline, round bottom and thick thighs. Both the 30 and 31 fit me but I found the 31 to be too big in the waist. Both fit my thighs about the same. Hope that helps anyone reading who's a similar body type."
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:PNW
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love!
11.27.2013
"I ordered the cedar color and the black sand, both are gorgeous. Cedar is a little darker brown (I think other reviewers said a little purpley and I'd agree), black sand is as pictured (gray). I was nervous about sizing, I originally wanted a 27L but then sized down to a 26L based on reviews. And then I freaked out pretty much until my order came in, but they fit perfectly! I'm 5'10" and 120 lbs for reference. The length is actually perfect for me too, I can't remember the last time I had pants that were almost too long, even in long sizes. Winning!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Awful
11.15.2013
"I agree with the other reviewer who said these are not for the the athletic women. I ordered a size UP and they are extremely tight in the thigh. My thighs are anything but large - just toned. They are tight, the waist band is very, very bulky and they are going back!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP Pull On Kick Flare
Name:
Location:VA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Amazing Pants
11.7.2013
"I ordered these in a 29 L, and they hung just slightly lower than my Frye oxfords (I'm 6' and 150 lbs.). This surprised me because the Long inseam is said to be 37" but I could tell it wasn't just based on pants I have with a 36" inseam. That said, the pants still hang beautifully, and the cedar is more khaki less red tones in it, but still really flattering. I did get some water on them and it caused discoloration, so I'm probably going to have them dry cleaned going forward. Despite all that, i'm definitely ordering another pair because they are pretty awesome pants."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>