Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket

Cropped military-style jacket with iridescent jacquard embroidered pattern. Embossed buttons up the front and at each sleeve hem. Button placket at top of each shoulder. Lined. *50% Cotton, 50% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 22 " Bust: 37 _" Sleeve Length: 25 "
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Review 1 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Five Stars
2.9.2012
" Bought this jacket several months ago. Very nicely made and goes well with any tight dress or maxi dress. Love it "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute Cropped Jacket
1.2.2012
" I purchased this jacket in the orange/rust color a couple of months ago. I bought it on sale, so I definitely think it was worth the reduced price. I think it's quite beautiful and the color is different from the clothes I already own which is a plus. It fits pretty true to size, if you're looking for it to be a layering piece size up. I prefer mine fitted over a single layer. Pair it with cute skinny jeans and boots and you're got an awesome outfit. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
looks like the picture
12.31.2011
" I got this jacket for christmas, and it's a very nice material, overall looks a lot like it does in the pictures. However, that being said, it is also kind of boxy and I found it hard to find things to wear it with because it's so short. Altogether, I didn't find it to be worth the price and I ended up returning it. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Dallas, Texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great Fall Jacket
12.19.2011
" I got this jacket in the Decadent Black color. They didn't have my size in the store so I bought one oversized. It's hard to choose a favorite of the two. They both are beautiful but I think the black stands out more. I've worn it layered over tanks and sweaters. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Free People's sizing!
12.12.2011
" Is it just me or are a lot of things sized down with FP? I checked the sizing of this jacket and it matched what I normally order: a 12. I could get it on but not close it. Also, it was very poorly made because it tore with only the slightest pull. I was disappointed because this jacket is really cute. Please make better quality, larger sizes for us normal shaped ladies. Love your stuff! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
WOW!!
12.7.2011
" I am so surprised by how much I love this jacket! I have never been a jacket person before - I always found them to be too stiff and restricting so I stuck with loose flowy sweaters - but my oh my, am I ever pleased with this! It is so comfortable, surprisingly thick/warm, really flattering, well made, and will definitely last a long time. I looks great open or closed. The sleeves are long enough for us tallies! I wasn't expecting it to be so short/cropped (mine seems to be an inch or two shorter than the model's), but maybe I'm just wearing a smaller size. It still looks amazing though. The colours are gorgeous! A bit different than the colours pictured though... on my monitor, the golden designs look two-toned (some parts more bronze than others), but on the real jacket, the gold designs are one uniform colour. For reference, I ordered a size 2 and I am 5'7.5", 103 lbs, 32B, 25" waist, size xs. The jacket has a great width at the shoulders (I have pretty regular-width but skinny shoulders) and there was plenty of room in the bust for larger-chested girls. The only thing that could make it better would be one or two small pockets. I highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great purchase
11.28.2011
" The jacket fits true to size and is very high quality, definitely worth the sale price! Absolutely love the material! It's definitely something sturdy that will last you a long time :) Beautiful! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Just as pictured
11.14.2011
" True to size. Made out of stiff, thick material. So this is a very durable piece. The detailing is very intricate and has a victorian feel. Good price on sale. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large