Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket

Cropped military-style jacket with iridescent jacquard embroidered pattern. Embossed buttons up the front and at each sleeve hem. Button placket at top of each shoulder. Lined. *50% Cotton, 50% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 22 " Bust: 37 _" Sleeve Length: 25 "
overall average rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Review 1 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Five Stars
2.9.2012
"Bought this jacket several months ago. Very nicely made and goes well with any tight dress or maxi dress. Love it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute Cropped Jacket
1.2.2012
"I purchased this jacket in the orange/rust color a couple of months ago. I bought it on sale, so I definitely think it was worth the reduced price. I think it's quite beautiful and the color is different from the clothes I already own which is a plus. It fits pretty true to size, if you're looking for it to be a layering piece size up. I prefer mine fitted over a single layer. Pair it with cute skinny jeans and boots and you're got an awesome outfit. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
looks like the picture
12.31.2011
"I got this jacket for christmas, and it's a very nice material, overall looks a lot like it does in the pictures. However, that being said, it is also kind of boxy and I found it hard to find things to wear it with because it's so short. Altogether, I didn't find it to be worth the price and I ended up returning it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Dallas, Texas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great Fall Jacket
12.19.2011
"I got this jacket in the Decadent Black color. They didn't have my size in the store so I bought one oversized. It's hard to choose a favorite of the two. They both are beautiful but I think the black stands out more. I've worn it layered over tanks and sweaters."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
Free People's sizing!
12.12.2011
"Is it just me or are a lot of things sized down with FP? I checked the sizing of this jacket and it matched what I normally order: a 12. I could get it on but not close it. Also, it was very poorly made because it tore with only the slightest pull. I was disappointed because this jacket is really cute. Please make better quality, larger sizes for us normal shaped ladies. Love your stuff!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
WOW!!
12.7.2011
"I am so surprised by how much I love this jacket! I have never been a jacket person before - I always found them to be too stiff and restricting so I stuck with loose flowy sweaters - but my oh my, am I ever pleased with this! It is so comfortable, surprisingly thick/warm, really flattering, well made, and will definitely last a long time. I looks great open or closed. The sleeves are long enough for us tallies! I wasn't expecting it to be so short/cropped (mine seems to be an inch or two shorter than the model's), but maybe I'm just wearing a smaller size. It still looks amazing though. The colours are gorgeous! A bit different than the colours pictured though... on my monitor, the golden designs look two-toned (some parts more bronze than others), but on the real jacket, the gold designs are one uniform colour. For reference, I ordered a size 2 and I am 5'7.5", 103 lbs, 32B, 25" waist, size xs. The jacket has a great width at the shoulders (I have pretty regular-width but skinny shoulders) and there was plenty of room in the bust for larger-chested girls. The only thing that could make it better would be one or two small pockets. I highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great purchase
11.28.2011
"The jacket fits true to size and is very high quality, definitely worth the sale price! Absolutely love the material! It's definitely something sturdy that will last you a long time :) Beautiful!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Shrunken Jacquard Military Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Just as pictured
11.14.2011
"True to size. Made out of stiff, thick material. So this is a very durable piece. The detailing is very intricate and has a victorian feel. Good price on sale."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large