Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Braided High Rise Short

High-waisted distressed denim shorts with braided denim detailing around waist. Button fly closure. 5-pocket style.
overall average rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Reviews for Braided High Rise Short
Review 1 for Braided High Rise Short
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:athletic
love!
8.28.2013
"these were my first pair of fp shorts and I love them, they're super comfortable. I usually wear a 2/26 in most bottoms, so i ordered a 26 and they fit fine."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Braided High Rise Short
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:petite
great shorts
7.23.2013
"I ordered these shorts because I wanted some denim shorts that were not cutoffs. I read the reviews and decided to get the 25 (25/26" waist, 33" hips) and they fit perfectly! There is not one place where I wish they fit differently. I got the Kafka wash and it looks exactly like the picture. The shorts are so comfortable--not too tight but still close-fitting. Some people had issues with the length; I found it to be just fine on my 5'2" frame. In fact, they actually come a little higher on my waist that on the model, which is fine by me. Overall, very comfortable and cute shorts; I wouldn't say they're worth the full price, but on sale they are definitely worth the purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Braided High Rise Short
Name:
Location:kinston nc
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
great high waist shorts
5.27.2013
"i bought these in a 26 bc the store didn't have a 27. im 5'6 and weigh between 125-128lbs and i have a small waist. i ended up returning them. i felt uncomfortable bc they were so short. but if they were a 27 i would still have them. so i would say they run tts and they are worth $78!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Braided High Rise Short
Name:
Location:MA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Fabulous
5.12.2013
"Best shorts ever! The quality and the fabric is amazing! Especially if your thighs are not so skinny like me, it is perfect for summer!! I purchased the blue one, which is a perfect color that goes with everything"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Braided High Rise Short
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVE
4.28.2013
"I purchased these shorts about a month ago and I absolutely adore them. They are very unique and I always get so many compliments and questions when I wear these shorts! I purchased the white color. I am 5'5, 120 lbs and I got my usual size which is a 26. Buy these shorts now!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Braided High Rise Short
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
I really wanted to love them..
3.30.2013
"I purchased these in both the Kafka wash and the Snowflake wash, as soon as they arrived, I couldn't wait to try them on. When I tried them on, they did not look flattering on me at all! The front ran a little too saggy, and the back did not fit my butt at all! (I have a big butt for my body frame) The pockets sagged and didn't compliment my butt. For reference, I am 5'6, 115, 32A and I purchased my normal size 26."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Braided High Rise Short
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Retro Cute
2.10.2013
"I purchased these in my normal FP denim size, and they fit pretty tts. The Kafka Wash looks exactly like the online photos. There are no belt loops, but the higher rise keeps them on your hips without them slipping. After last season's shredded hem shorts, these are a refreshing change with the finished hems. The braided trim around the waistline is a nice touch. These have a retro feel to them with the button fly yet the slightly destroyed treatment keeps them current. I might have to get these in the snowflake wash, too!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large