Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Kadence Military Boot

Distressed leather ankle boots with cool metal stud detailing around the ankles. Lace up style. Zips up each inner side. Rubber sole. *By Feud *Leather *Import *6 1/2" shaft height
overall average rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Kadence Military Boot
Review 1 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:New york
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Please restock!
12.31.2013
" Please restock these shoes!! Ive been meaning to get these for so long!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Restock Please!!!
9.13.2013
" Ok, so this is not a product review. Half an hour ago, I added that last pair of these adorable boots in my cart. I was so excited because they just happen to be my size(normally 7.5 in boots). I decided that I would go over some other stuff before I check out. And ten minutes later, they are GONE!!! I literally went heartbroken since I've been looking for a pair of black booties like these for quite some time! So, please restock them soon!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Kadence Military Boot
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Best Boot Ever!
8.28.2013
" I have these in burgundy and the color is beautiful! they go with everything- dresses, skirts, jeans, shorts. I wear a 7 1/2 so i ordered the 8 and they fit great, there's enough room for socks. i wish i could afford the black ones as well :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Awesome boots
7.19.2013
" These are really incredible boots.. They are the type of shoes that are really well made and will last for several years. It's true that the pictures don't do them justice... So cute! Also after reading the other reviews about sizing, I ordered them half a size up. Usually a size 8 - 8.5 so I got a nine and they are perfect. It's definitely wise to order a size up, they run small. I wouldn't have been able to fit into an 8. Super cute and great quality boots!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great tough boot!
4.13.2013
" I love these boots, when I first put them on I wasn't sure about them, but after wearing them for a couple of days I realise how wonderful and characteristic they are. So easy to match with things. I upsized from my usual size 8 to a size 9 based on reviews. At first I was upset as they felt too big, but wearing them with thick socks they are perfect. I feel you would be better getting your true size, and letting them stretch over time I could see how your true size would be hard to put on, but if you loosen all the laces completely I don't think it would be a problem. Also don't wear your favourite socks- the black dye came out all over mine! All in all a great boot to add to your collection that I love more and more everyday. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Nice Details, High Quality
3.20.2013
" This boot has a great feel to it right out of the box. They look expensive and well worn. The pictures don't do them justice. I found the boot to be a bit snug width wise (length TTS) when I first put it on but after a couple of minutes the soft leather had loosened up and they were very comfortable. One note about the color, the undertone of the boot is more of a berry/fuchsia than burgundy. It is lovely. I've already received tons of compliments! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:California, Mo
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Fabulous boot
2.28.2013
" Ordered my regular size and they were pretty snug so had them stretched at my shoe repair and they are prefect now. Styling and details is top quality, wonderful stitching that doesn't show well in pics, nice surprise for me. Everyone notices these boots and I just smile. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Reaallyyy small :(
12.28.2012
" I received these boots as a Christmas present and was super excited when I opened the box, however when i tried the boots on i could barely fit my foot in the boot! I am so disappointed as these were one the the main things i wanted this year and they are out of stock in all of the sizes :( I am a solid size 8 in all shoes and thats what was ordered and it says on the box, however on the bottom of the shoe there is a 6 printed there? was there a distribution mistake? or do the shoes actually run this small. If so If i order a size ten will they actually fit like a size 8? aside from the fit the boots are beautifully made and the studs on the side an awesome touch that make them stand out perfectly! Only wish they were the right size they would have been a perfect boot :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Wonderful
12.6.2012
" I walked into my FP store and there they were.. in my exact size! I bought these in a size 10. I agree with the other reviewer that they are snug when you first put them on, but they do stretch to fit your foot. The distressing is awesome, the studs are sturdy, and the soles have nice treads. These have a definite steam punk feel to them that makes these whimsical and fun. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
great looking boot
12.4.2012
" These boots are exactly what I wanted them to be. Rugged and tough, they also get a lot of compliments. They are a bit small. I am ALWAYS a perfect 8, but when I tried to put these on in an 8, I thought at first I would never get them on. I had to unlace them all the way before I could get them on. Once on, they were a bit snug, but I wore them all day and they felt fine by the end of the day. You could easily size up half a size or even a whole size and not be sorry. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Kadence Military Boot
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
boots
11.30.2012
" I love these boots.
They have a subtle edge.
They run true to size & they are comfortablle!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large