Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress

Fishtail-hem day dress featuring a bohemian multi-patterned print and peasant sleeves. Slit opening at front of neckline. Sleeve hems are stretchy. Hi-low hem.
overall average rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Customer Reviews for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Review 1 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:United States
age:over 45
body type:athletic
boho dress
1.20.2014
" love this dress, the fit is perfect. I am 5'5" tall and 125 lbs and ordered a size small, the fit is great. Looks awesome belted with leggings and boots too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:British Columbia, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Simply gorgeous!
11.27.2013
" I don't quite know how to express my ardor for this dress. I ordered the ivory combo and the fabric is stunning! The pattern is lovely and the colours are gorgeous. They have called this dress "shapeless" and I can see why, it is straight like a shirt dress, but somehow it manages to not LOOK shapeless. It fits through the top and shoulders so nicely then just flows beautifully. For sizing, I am 5.6" and 125 lbs. My true waist is 26 inches and my hips, the widest part, at the top of my thighs, are 36.5 inches. I ordered the small and the fit is perfect. I can tell an extra-small would have been too tight around the shoulders. The high/low affect is lovely too, I find sometimes it doesn't work, but on this dress it's perfect, it sits about two inches above my knees. This dress is flattering and unique. It's what makes me love Free People. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:London , UK
age:21-25
body type:petite
50/50
10.13.2013
" Wow I don't even know where to start with this dress ... well I was unsure in the beginning about this dress because I read the reviews but then I decided to buy it. When I got it I loved it I was like this dress is amazing I got it in Ivory and the patterns were amazing the fabric felt like silk so I was like alright let me try it on and I did yes it did look great on me but the other fabric that was inside or the other piece of dress ripped off! And tough it did not damage the dress it was annoying because it was supposed to be stuck to the dress and now I have to put the inside piece first ( which is like a dress too) and then add on the front dress. Anyways I wished the material would be better but it was true to size and it did look great on me. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb10.16.2013
So sorry this happened - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:east lansing
age:14-20
body type:athletic
FP off the runway
9.26.2013
" Beautiful dress! so many compliments , runs true to size , wear a belt! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
sad face
8.31.2013
" Oh how I wanted to love this but no, it just wasn't to be. The pattern down the front of the dress had not been laid straight when being cut so ran slightly off-centre. I contemplated hemming the skirt to try and hide it but really, for the price I expect it to be right. Quality control fails again. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very cute, but quality of dress is poor
8.23.2013
" I LOVE this dress! The fit was perfect and it is exactly as pictured. Unfortunately, the first day I wore it there was a small tear right under the arm pit. Im not sure if it was there prior to me putting it on but was very disappointed when I saw it. I love everything about this but for all the money you pay youd think the quality would be much better. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Cornwall, UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Peacemaker dress
6.28.2013
" I really do love this dress and so desparatley wanted to keep it for myself as everything about it is gorgeous-I bought the ivory colour and the print is beautiful, the colours soft and pretty, the problem for me is that I found it too tight in my usual size large, around the hips-I didn't think that my hips were particularly wide but this dress will not go over them. It really is a shame that I cannot wear it as the soft fabric and style are lovely. I like it so much that I have decided to give it to my slimmer sister rather than return it-I know she will love it and at least that way I will still get to see it!!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
A beautiful dress
6.25.2013
" I got the med in the black. It fit on the shoulders (I'm broad shouldered) and the rest was huge on me. I tried a belt with it and it still did nothing for me. I read the reviews and seen all the pictures. It looked great on all the women in all the pictures but not for me. I'm saddened that I have to return as the material, quality and the feel of the dress is beautiful. The small would of been tight on the shoulders. Anyone with curves I would highly recommend or someone with a more even frame (I'd say maybe I'm an upside down triangle with no hips and skinny legs). I still love the dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:austin
age:21-25
body type:slender
love it, print crooked
6.20.2013
" the construction of this dress is off. it is probably not noticeable in the ligher color, but on the black version, the red print that comes down the front is totally crooked and goes off to one side. i ordered another one and hopefully i'll get one that isn't crooked. otherwise, i love the look of this dress. size up if you want a looser fit. i'm usually a 0, and the XS was perfect on me, which means it probably runs a little small. i definitely could've sized up for a looser fit. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:New York, New York
age:26-30
body type:slender
Lovely yet...
6.11.2013
" This dress is absolutely lovely - the material is light and flowy, and the cut is absolutely flattering. My only problem is the fact that within two weeks of owning this dress a small tear in the back formed. I had tried to remedy the situation with my local free people store, in which I could not exchange for a new dress but would only give me store credit for the sale price of the dress. I then brought the dress to my local cleaners to fix the tear. Within another few weeks, the elastic in the cuff has torn away from the seam so now that the cuff is loose and does not stay in place.
I am very disappointed in the quality in which the dress is made for the price that it is, this review would of been five stars if not for the problems I have been having with this particular dress. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:usa
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Lovely dress
5.27.2013
" I love this dress! The pattern is gorgeous and the fit is great. The material is thin and see through but the slip underneath helps. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:WI
age:41-45
body type:slender
be careful washing
5.25.2013
" I love love love the style of this dress, and it fit great, true to size, and is really comfortable, and looks great. I got many compliments. My only complaint is that when I washed it (and I followed the directions to a T) it shrunk! And shrunk alot!! I was going to send it back, but really wanted to wear it for an event I ordered it for. So I washed it again and tried to stretch it out when it was wet. Which worked ok, but not perfect and not like it was before I washed it. I have had this experience before with inexpensive clothing from Target or Kohls or something, but I certainly didn't expect this when I pay FP prices. I expect I little higher quality. So I gave three stars because I am disappointed in the quality, but loved the style. It does make me wary of ordering more from FP as now I'm not sure what I'm going to get. I have ordered maybe 5-6 things previously with no problems or unexpected quality issues. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
For Aussie Buyers
5.24.2013
" This is a really nice dress and pretty much as pictured however it is quite big on me. I ordered a Small as I am generally an 8-10 in Aussie sizes and this is what Small corresponded to on the size chart. It's quite a lot longer (the front hem is past my knees) on me than pictured on the model and is also very baggy. I am average height and slim. I think I should have ordered the XS as this would have been a better fit. This was my first order from Free People and it took two weeks to get to me but I do live quite remotely so that's kind of expected. I ordered another FP top at the same time and it is also at least one size too big. I won't be returning the items and I will still wear both of them but my learning is that I will order one size down from Aussie sizing in the future. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:36-40
body type:slender
Better in person
5.15.2013
" This dress looks so much better in person. And versatile. My favorite wearing - as it shows in the 1st picture - with a black belt. Otherwise it might feel a bit baggy. Love the bottom. Wore this dress a couple of times already - tons of compliments.
I'm 5'3, 116lb and ordered XS and it fits great. Do not hesitate - it's a very unique feminine dress.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
great for a casual day
4.24.2013
" being slender i was worried this will look unflattering on me, but it actually looks great! runs tts, i'm 5'6 and it reaches about 2 inches above my knees. not sheer at all but there's also a removable slip underneath. material is so comfortable, can't wait to wear it all summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love this dress!
3.26.2013
" I just received this dress today. The fit is very true to size. I ordered to fit my bust,as I am more busty. The dress measurement is basically the same for the entire length of the dress. I am very petite not quite 5ft. the small fit perfect. The black print is not too over whelming. It is very complimentary. It looks best pulled up with a belt like the model is wearing. When I belt and blouse it the length is the same on me as it on the model. It is cute layered with a funky sweater too. This dress is great for all seasons. It can be worn with boots and tights or bare legs and sandals. The fabric is very soft and comfortable. A great purchase. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
SO SUPER COMFY
3.25.2013
" I bought white/blue.
This dress is perfect in so many ways!
Upon receipt, and trying on, I immediately went to my computer to order this same dress in black.
It is flattering, and looks like it would be for many body types. It is SUPER soft and flowy.
Sexy length, with the back slightly longer adds a touch of class.
Stylish and comfortable= home run!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love over all Look
3.15.2013
" Fits well except for the shoulders. I had to have the shoulders taken in a bit to make it less boxy looking. Looks great with Hue's black or white double knit leggings and my black calf length Helmut Lang suede boots. I am 60 yrs, for younger ladies, would look great as a dress without the leggings and calf length boots. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
A beautiful dress
3.13.2013
" Love this dress. The Rayon is super soft and so is the tank dress lining.
Runs slightly small to size.
Looks great with ankle boots and sandals. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Peacemaker Print Shapeless Dress
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Casual yet sophisticated
3.9.2013
" The material is so soft. I'm 5'6" 130 lbs 34C. S fits fine but I decided to buy it in M instead because I want it to fit more loosely. I wore it with a black belt just like the model and got several compliments. This dress is not only stunning, it is so comfortable and figure flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>