Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Soloman Loafer

Metallic leather loafer flats with rubber sole. *By Dolce Vita
overall average rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Soloman Loafer
Review 1 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute and Comfy
8.28.2013
"I bought these in gold and black, they have a great look and they are super comfortable and light. The gold is a perfect subtle gold leather. The construction of the shoes is excellent and very well made. Can be worn with jeans or a dress or even shorts. TTS"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
love these
8.27.2013
"They were true to size and comfortable. They look great and feel like they'll last."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love these but too big!!
6.5.2013
"I bought these on sale in the cognac, which was the color I really really wanted, and in black. There are no more cognac in stock, so I can't have them. So sad. I bought my usual size which is a 10. These are a size 11. Even if I put insoles in, they will still be too big.
The black ones are more like a 10.5, so I have ordered a 9.5 and if those are too small, I will return both the 10 I purchased and the 9.5. I might be able to get away with the 10's with insoles.
These are super super supre comfy, soft and cute and I was really looking forward to wearing them to music festivals as they are great for dancing. They just run huge."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:Kansas City
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
case
6.3.2013
"I too received a box marked "case" - the shoes were defective. One shoe was ok and the other the toe box was way off to the side. I agree with previous reviewer -- if it says case don't even bother opening it just send it back. I love free people and it is sad to know that they knowingly send out defective merchandise :(
I returned to the store (where they were still full price??) and got a new pair of great sandals instead :) If possible I advise only going to the store vs online. Like I said Free People is awesome, but online is another story...
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.3.2013
Sorry that your shoes arrived in this condition -- each of our items that ships from our distribution center has a "case" sticker. This is how the item is identified there! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
love!
5.25.2013
"Love this pair of shoes. They are so comfortable. They run a bit wide for me, but I can take it given the low price!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:Philly
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Really cute but size up!
4.17.2013
"I ordered the 8.5 (which I usually am) but when they finally came in I realized they're about a size down (My mom tried them on and they fit her perfectly and she's about a 7.5) I sent the 8.5 back for a 9.5 and hopefully it'll come in soon and that they'll fit! Super cute shoes, casual but elegant at the same time- a nice feminine take on sneaker/loafers!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
EWW
3.31.2013
"well, the thing is-ive ordered 2 pairs of those, gold and black. gold were just fine, totally awesome, nicely packed, soft leather and tts, black came unpacked! and..dirty! the sticker on them ran: case. which i suppose stands 4 someones return. someone wore them, didnt care to clean and sent back. how nice is that? and that pair i received. so ladies once u see the "case" sticker-u might not want to bother opening ur item, better return to avoid a disappointment. ewww..."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.1.2013
We are sorry that you received the black pair in this condition -- we will be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:slender
Cute
1.22.2013
"These are great! However, I disagree with the previous review - I think these run perfectly true to size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Soloman Loafer
Name:
Location:Memhis
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
SO comfy & CUTE
1.20.2013
"Got these in gold -ordering the black today- wore them with nsf painted darker denim, a white hi-lo swing tank w embroidery detail under a black-ish sweater, super cool big-ish earrings in the gold tone matching kind of the gold shoes---going out w/ my husband Saturday to an art supplies store, felt so stylin" didn't even THINK of my feet the whole time. Way comfy. I wear an 8 1/2 usually got the 8."
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large