Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lacey Basic Hipster

Sheer lace hipster undies with scalloped lace trim. Partially lined. Elastic waist. A sweet lingerie staple! *Nylon, Spandex *Delicate Hand Wash Cold *Import
overall average rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lacey Basic Hipster
Review 1 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Rocky Mountains
age:31-35
body type:petite
Sweet and delicate
7.15.2014
"These are just pretty and comfy! The lace is so soft and the fit is sexy but still comfortable. Really like these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:west australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
gorgeous
7.2.2014
"Hot... that is all I have to say :).. seriously - sizing, fit, comfort all fabulous"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Maryand
age:26-30
body type:petite
Love these
6.20.2014
"I really like the lace in these and I love the color selections. They do run a little loose though. I would like to see them match the Cheeky Lace Bra, I bought them to match and the colors are off. I'm going to keep them anyways though, they are too cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:petite
order large and get undies cut in all various size
5.27.2014
"Every single pair of these undies are a different size , although all of them were supposed to be large. I only ordered large because I was advised to do so with csr. I gave my measuremants to her and she advised me to a large. I am a medium at all other stores. Each pair of these larges are a different size. some are huge like granny panties and some are really small. although they all say large.
So thanks Free People once again for the most inconsistent sizing and thanks for having me pay an extra 5.95 to send back and thanks for not crediting me back for the extra large undies I sent back.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:slender
the color is wrong
5.3.2014
"I ordered dark turqoise. What I received is more dark green. Very misleading photos of the item. I am keeping it, because it is only 12 dollars, so it is not worth sending back, since FP charge for shipping."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:slender
ivory lacey basic hipster
5.1.2014
"Ordered this in a small, good fit, a tad loose, but I prefer slightly small to too-tight undies.
lovely lace pattern, excellent pairing with the lace plunge underwire bra.
Good color for the pale girl who can't do bright white."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Full coverage.
5.1.2014
"I love these lace panties, I bought 5 in different colors. I'm a bit heavier on my bottom half and I love that the underwear gives full coverage! Plus it's light and comfortable. I wish that FP has matching bras along with it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
covers your behind!
3.20.2014
"Love these because they actually cover your behind! So glad I went with the neon colors, so cute! I'll be buying more of these! Went with my usual size M and it fit fine. Girls who say they are too big in the behind just don't have one!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Awesome Undies!
9.19.2013
"Love! Now that I've got one pair and got the fit down (tad big) I can order the rest of the colors I want! Yey! Great basic pair of knickers. Light, delicate and oh-so-feminine!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Crochet V Wire
3.7 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
comfy and cute
8.30.2013
"These fit tts and are extremely comfortable and cute. I ordered the clove and the dark turquoise and the colors are richer in person than the photos portray. I'll be ordering more!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:petite
A little loose
8.16.2013
"Bought my usual size small in these and they were a little loose in the bottom. To be fair I am not very hippy and pretty petite in this area, so ladies with more curves will probably have better luck than I did. Still very pretty and comfy, just nothing I will wear under thin skirts or pants."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not bad but not my favourites either.
8.2.2013
"I bought 2 pairs of these undies in ivory to go with my galloon lace halter bra since the colour and lace match, and I like my bras and undies to match. I ordered my usual size small (I'm usually a size 2-4 in pants), and they fit alright except I do not like the elastic waist band. Whoever designed a pair of women's underwear with an elastic right on what is arguably the fleshiest part of a woman is ridiculous. I don't think I would want to go up a size because the rest of them fit really well, but I would never want to wear these panties under a body con dress because the waist band would make me look lumpy. I'm hoping it looses some of its elasticity after a few wears."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Edmonton, AB
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great pair of undies!
7.25.2013
"I got 3 of these shipped to me from a store in Calgary, AB and they are great! They are very comfy! The only problem I had with them is that they run a little large, so I bought all three in a small, and they were a little big. Not so big that it was noticeable but just a bit big. I would recommend sizing down since they are quite stretchy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:melbourne
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Very fun!
7.9.2013
"I bought two pairs of these and they are by far the best underwear I've bought from FP. Very true to size and very nice material. I'm really impressed!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Gorgeous
1.16.2013
"I got 3 pairs, so happy I did. Size small fits true to size. Beautiful, high quality, comfortable. Perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very pretty
1.7.2013
"So far, I love these undies! The colors are really beautiful and they look so nice on. The lace is soft and very comfortable. My only complaint is that they seem a little bit loose around the cheeks... and my bum is not exactly tiny. I almost always wear a small in underwear but with these, an extra small might have worked. Hopefully they won't stretch out!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Buying more ASAP
11.4.2012
"Woah. These are awesomely comfortable. And are not itchy, and don't make a line! They seem really well made, the color is lovely and even more vibrant than the photo! (i got the blue)
I need more. <3
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE THESE
9.23.2012
"so comfortable, fit so well, and don't show a panty line. so adorable!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
I want every color of this cutie
9.22.2012
"Def best FP undie ever! They are true to size, the lace pattern looks great and I feel beautiful to wear them. I got 7 colors of them for each day of the week and only 10 bucks for each! Amazing price! Highly recommended to all FP girls :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Lacey Basic Hipster
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
bottomless!
9.13.2012
"I have quite a generous bottom and these are the kind of knickers that only cover half of it! After only a few steps they are lost altogether!
They look cute, just not for me!
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large