Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt

Pieced maxi skirt with mini skirt lining and eyelet pattern design. Layered ruffle bottom. Elastic waistband. *100% cotton *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34 " Waist: 39" (fully expanded)
overall average rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love Love Love
2.5.2013
"This is one of my favorite skirts ever! I LOVE the color, and I wear it all of the time. Works great as a skirt or a dress with a belt. I hope FP comes out with more stuff like this. I have the medium and it fits great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
4.7.2012
"My waist is 25 inches and I bought a small, which is slightly too loose and it slips down and skims the floor sometimes. If it stays up it doesn't touch the floor though and I'm 5'7."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:QUEBEC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
lovely skirt
2.14.2012
"i odered the antique one in medium , it fit exacltly like the model the only think that i dont like its that the color have some yellow on it, but it still a really good purchase :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Marin County
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Hmmmmm
2.8.2012
"comes exactly as described but in the off-whilte, twas' a bit boring for me so I sent it back. The burgundy looks great but not availabe in my neck of the woods."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Atlanta, Ga
age:31-35
body type:petite
Don't have much to say...
2.1.2012
"Love the quality of the dress, but because I'm 5ft I had to take up about 3-4maybe inches from waist (too long) . good quality . If you are 5'5 and up perfect skirt ."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Wa
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Luv the skirt!
1.25.2012
"This skirt is very pretty! I got many compliments. It fits true to size, not too short for heels, and it comfortable! I definitely recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Russian Federation
age:36-40
body type:slender
Просто супер юбка!
1.21.2012
"Купила оба цвета - обе юбки прекрасны! Размер подошел совершенно четко. Дошли до Росии за полторы недели, при этом непонятным образом я попала на бесплатную доставку. Отличный магазин, кажется, я становлюсь фанатом Free People!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:northern colorado
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Really different take on prairie skirt
1.6.2012
"I now have ordered both colors. I initially purchased the burgundy, and received many compliments the first day I wore it. I love the asymmetry of the bottom ruffle, versatility of dressing it up or down. Not poufy, and TTS.
At 3rd price reduction, this is a no brainer.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:maui, makawao
age:41-45
body type:curvy
comfy and cutie
12.21.2011
"I really like this skirt it looks great on the ruffle is at the right height for me would love it in a print too and a longer liner
put it my new fav
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Flowing and Free
12.18.2011
"I own this skirt in both colours. I purchased the burgundy first and loved it so much that I decided to buy the antique colour. The fit is great and the material is lovely, the slip is also nice because it's so soft BUT I really hate the Antique colour! It's quite yellow and I was hoping it would be more of a clear white or more tea stained."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:LOS ANGELES
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Flowing Freely
11.22.2011
"I was lucky to find this skirt on sale! I bought both the wine and ivory for they are adorable and ever so femenine and practical. I got the small since I have a 28 in waist and found xs too tight which was not cute. I cant wait to wear it with boots and cute thick leather belt. it is ever so versatile for summer as well! A must have! Peace!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
completely flattering
11.16.2011
"i love this skirt! it is expensive and not sure how often i can really wear it, but when i do, i feel..SOO PRETTY! They way it moves and the color...it's prety much extraordinary...not just a plain skirt. it's also very light weight so it can be worn all year. when it's cold i have fleece lined tights that i'll wear under it and but extra comfy cozy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Color..Beautiful Skirt
10.19.2011
"The burgundy color of this skirt is lovely and the perfect fashion accent for Fall. It fits and flows just like the Directions in Lace Skirt (one of my staples) and it actually looks great layered under the lace skirt. I wish the attached mini liner was either longer or not there at all, as it sits very high on the thigh and tends to bunch when you sit down, so I may have it removed by a tailor. But all in all, this is a beautiful piece that looks just as fabulous all accessorized as it does by itself. The sizing is true to size and the length, in typical FP form, is longish but not super long. I'm 5'7" and the small, worn a bit low on my waist, just hits the floor - nothing a 1" - 2" heel can't solve. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
great skirt but the lining is TOO Short
10.10.2011
"The outside of this skirt is amazing!!! The eyelet has a chevron-like placement, and the fit/ length is great. The only problem is the knit lining inside is way too short. I am going to have it lengthened... otherwise this is a great bohemian investment piece!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
10.5.2011
"I love this skirt. I couldn't resist when I read the first review about how it fits like the "Directions in Lace Maxi"...that's my favorite skirt...this does fit pretty much the same. The burgundy is a beautiful color and I can't wait to wear it. I ordered my usual size, fit perfectly. Definitely ordering it in the antique color as well. Great purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Solid Pieced Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:va
age:21-25
body type:petite
Another Must Have
9.22.2011
"I just purchased this skirt. I'm 5'2 110 lbs and I got the XS. it fits wonderfully, very flattering. The fit is very similar to last years "directions in lace maxi" I got the white color(the store also had it in a red color) so I can wear it with anything at all! And as usual the material is very soft and comfy. Im very pleased with my purchase :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large