Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cavalier Convertible Backpack

Faux leather convertible backpack. Straps are adjsutable and removable, and can be re-attached so that the bag turns into a shoulder bag. Two large side zip pockets. Zipper pocket on front of flap. Zipper detailing down middle front all the way to middle back that unzips to expand bag. Drawstring opening and flap has snap button closure. Inside is fully lined with zipper pocket. *100% Polyurethane *Import *14 1/2" depth, 16" width across top front *Approx. 28" strap length (can be made longer or shorter)
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Review 1 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Versatility!
1.30.2013
"Bought this one in Taupe. The color is gorgeous and the feel is so nice and soft. Love how it easily converts. Someone mentioned about the zippers sticking...When I got my bag, the heavy metal zippers on the outside were a little tight so I lubed them with some lip balm and they glide like magic. I love this bag."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Zipper is a turn off
9.30.2012
"I love this bag, but all of the zippers are such a pain. They get stuck constantly. The idea of a convertible bag is awesome, but its not convenient when you can't open it. For $68, you should not have problems with zippers."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
zipper broke...sadface
9.24.2012
"Awesome bag but the zipper broke on one of the side compartments. The threads came undone and then the zipper fell off. I think I just got a defective one but it is disappointing because it is really an great bag!! I bought it 3 monthes ago and waited until the fall to start using it but now I can't because of the zipper.
I do recommend this bag, I was just unlucky. Great quality and faux leather!! It is cute as both a backpack and purse."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE
9.22.2012
"fabric is soft and have enough storage!! can wear it as shoulder bag, crossover and backpack. i can bring it for different style.i bought in taupe. the colour is unique. just luv it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE my bag
7.13.2012
"I got this bag in a mint color at the houston galleria free people store. LOVE that it is so versatile. I use it as a shoulder bag, backpack, and crossbody, and the storage is A+."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 6 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Versatile bag!
7.1.2012
"I saw this bag in the Free people store and had to have it! When I picked it up I thought it would for sure be expensive. Then I looked at the price...SOLD! It can be worn as a backpack or a shoulder bag. The straps can be switched around for this purpose. Also it has a middle zipper on the outside which can be zipped up if you want it smaller. This bag is a must have! It looks like leather and is adorable."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 7 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:Malaysia
age:26-30
body type:petite
I love it!
6.27.2012
"This is a cute, sturdy and chic bag. It goes with everything I wear (I bought black) and the ample amount of pockets - two at the sides, one on the cover, and another inside - feed my need to compartmentalize. The faux leather is soft and has a lovely distressed feel. I didn't know this before I bought it, but it's bears a lot of similarity to Alexander Wang Marti bag. The price is definitely right for the dual purpose of a backpack and shoulder bag. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Nice!
6.22.2012
"This is such a versatile/useful bag... and at only $68 how can you go wrong?! I really liked the blueish mint because the color is so soft, subtle, and beautiful. The Polyurethane fabric is really good faux leather.. comparable to the Vegan Leather Jacket or shorts. I love that this can be a backpack or a regular purse. Awesome affordable bag!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 9 for Cavalier Convertible Backpack
Name:
Location:Long Island, NY
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Awesome bag!
6.20.2012
"I just purchased this, and considering it's made of polyurethane and not leather, the construction quality is great! It's a nice heavy material so it feels good while wearing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5