Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Knit Hooded Twill Jacket

Distressed twill cargo jacket with utility pockets and drawstring pulls at front of neckline. contrasting sleeves and detachable hood. Hood buttons to the back of the neck. Button and zipper opening at the front.
overall average rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Review 1 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:athletic
PERFECT LITTLE JACKET!
2.23.2014
"I bought this in the merlot color, and it's adorable. I'm 5'9" tall, 145 lbs. and I ordered the Medium. Fits perfectly. If you want to layer a sweater underneath, go with the Large; otherwise, with a T-shirt, it will fit beautifully."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
The Perfect Jacket
12.31.2013
"Love love Love this jacket that you can wear so many different ways..The fit was perfect. True to size in my case. I am a size 38C, 29 inch waist. I still had room for layering underneath. I bought the size large in the red with black sleeves. I am thinking of making the splurge for the green with black sleeves since I have fallen hard for this jacket. The sleeves are soft and the jacket is so comfy. Ladies, your friends will be borrowing this jacket so buyer beware. Would be a great gift for Christmas next year for a friend, sister etc. Certainly keep them from kidnapping yours..I found it not to be heavy..More medium weight. I am 5'2 so I had no problems with the length of the sleeve. You can easily roll them up too. People tend to think due to FP marketig to the young 20 or 30 something gals that older women are too old for FP. Not sure why they think this but this ole lady will always wear FP even when I am in my 80's! So don't let this jacket slip you buy. You will regret it..and don't let your age make you think you can't wear FP..Wrongo!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:San Jose, Costa Rica
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Effortlessly Cool
11.28.2013
"Im athletic and the small-size jacket sits loosely on my shoulders. Its perfect because I need the bit of extra room usually for a flannel or long sleeve shirt underneath. Love the green color, I'm studying in costa rica and the weather at night is on the cooler side. Perfect for going to class, going to the bars, traveling, etc. Im the queen of casual and this jacket fits my need for that grunge-rocker-cute look. The only problem i have with it is that its so cool, my friends have been borrowing it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:over 45
body type:petite
Excellent Selection
11.3.2013
"I may be over 60, but I still have unique, great taste. Living in the midwest, I love this as a fall jacket. Material has a nice weight to it, and it is well made. I'm 5'2'' and weigh 120#; kept the large size, since my 'high school skinny" days have long passed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:NorCal
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfectly Casual
11.3.2013
"A great jacket that goes with a lot of my wardrobe, it's easy for a perfectly casual look. Pretty warm, and also looks great layered with cardigans, scarves, dresses, or pants. I didn't give it a perfect five star rating mostly because I do think it's overpriced for what it is (a sweater, with a cargo middle), but if you have the money, it's worth the splurge, and I think you'll find it pretty versatile. I found mine on sale at a different website, otherwise, I wouldn't have been able to justify the purchase."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:florida
age:14-20
body type:curvy
fabulous
9.28.2013
"i love it the fit is perfect best jacket I've ever got"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Perfect jacket
9.7.2013
"FP nailed it with this jacket. I tried on less expensive options from other retailers, but I kept coming back to this one. When you find something that is good quality, good style, and fits you perfectly, you are justified to splurge. A note on size: I'm 5'10" size 12 hourglass shape and bought a size large."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Mississippi, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
very versatile jacket!!
8.24.2013
"I got this jacket in the chai latte color the other day from my New Orleans FP store... I did get the large...which I usually wear in all tops since I'm very athletic and very muscular....my wide shoulders keep me from buying many tops that don't stretch over them...this jacket is perfect! It goes with my jeans, dresses, and maxi skirts very well! My fave is to wear it over top of my vanilla Parisianne dress with tall socks and my Freebird boots....I have lived in this since I got it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:france
age:31-35
body type:slender
good khaki basic
8.21.2013
"I ordered online after reading all the positive reviews and seeing all the pics of the jacket. Was a little unsure of the size, but decided to go for an XS, and what a good thing I did. I am a size 6-8 UK or 34-36EU, and the XS is a good fit. I can wear a knit underneath without any trouble. Like the look of it, and the quality. But have taken a star off for the price, which I find a little expensive, given that I had to pay customs for shipment to Europe too. What a shame Free People doesn't ship to Europe with taxes included (it costs a lot less to individual customers, as there is no extra handling fee). Please think about it, FP! would love to continue shopping with you, but can't afford the customs taxes !"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:slender
YES!
7.15.2013
"I love this jacket. The style is very "in" right now, but it's one of a kind. Everyone has a jean jacket version, but the quality, color combo, and look of this jacket is far superior. I am 5'6" 105 lbs, and this jacket fits great. Usually free people stuff is a little big on me, but the XS in this feels great. I gave 4 stars for the price. Not sure if this is worth 168 dollars, but if it goes on sale, snag it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Virginia Beach, Va
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect jacket!!
7.6.2013
"For reference: I am 5'4, 21 years old, 120 pounds, 32C, built athletically but slim and usually wear a 6 or small in FP. I decided to get a medium so that I can wear things underneath it. I LOVE IT!! Just got it in the mail and let me tell you, I prob could have picked a large because I like things big and loose on me! I prefer when the sleeves had to be rolled up. The sleeves were the exact length of my arm so I sorta fear they will shrink. I will not be putting this in the dryer. I have a short pixie haircut and this jacket makes me look both sexy and tough! It is a little boxy in the shoulder but seriously...that is the look. I would suggest doing your research on sizing before you purchase. Order UP! Plus, for this price, i want it to last a long time and not outgrow it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Solid everyday piece.
7.3.2013
"This is a pretty neat jacket with a very casual, somewhat edgy vibe. The material is nice; however, I'm not so sure if it'll keep you warm in the much colder winter days. The fit is rather boxy, but not too big by any means. In fact, sizing up is not a bad idea - the extra room actually gives it more personality in my opinion. Your regular size will work fine too, though. It just depends if you'd rather this be more fitted or loose. Anyway, this jacket was meant to be thrown over whatever you're wearing - it'll go with plenty of things. Honestly, what keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the price. It's a good jacket, yes, but I wouldn't call it amazing because it does not look like something you could only get from FP. For $168 I'd rather go for something that looks a little more unique and makes a stronger statement."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
knit hooded twill jacket
6.20.2013
"This jacket is so versatile. You can wear it with just about anything and it'll make your outfit more of a 'complete look'. I thought I would need a size S, but I went into the store to try it on and the XS was a better fit (more fitted in the arms and shoulders). The jacket still zipped up easily. I'm 5'3 120 lbs 34C/32D, but I'm probably smaller on my upper body than my lower body (my pant size is usually 26-27).
it's somewhat pricey, but I think it's worth it, since you'll get a ton of wear out of it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Denver
age:21-25
body type:petite
New favorite jacket!
6.13.2013
"I bought the chai latte and am absolutely head-over-heels in love with this jacket!! I couldn't decide between the two colors but am very happy with the one I bought. It looks great with jeans, shorts, dresses, skirts... basically anything and everything. I have been living in this jacket and have gotten so many compliments. It's definitely a great addition to my wardrobe. It's basic and neutral yet adds a lot of style to any outfit. I am 5'3 105 lbs and the small fits really well. I usually wear as XS but wanted it a little looser in case I want to wear a heavier shirt under it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Wonderuful!
6.6.2013
"One of my favorite pieces that I have from Free People. Wonderful fit, I usually wear small but I got an extra small and it fits like a glove.
Goes with almost everything I own.
LOVE LOVE LOVE XO
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:ohio
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
My Favorite Jacket
5.24.2013
"I have had my eye on this jacket for awhile and after I couldn't wait anymore, I just had to buy it. Honestly one of the best decisions I've made. I love this jacket so much. I got the army green color with black sleeves and it goes with so much. It is also a very light and comfortable jacket so I can still wear it in the spring. I usually wear a small so I ordered one and it fits perfect. Just a little roomy in the sleeves, but that's just perfect incase you need to layer. I absolutely love this jacket!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Worth every penny
5.14.2013
"I had this jacket on my wishlist forever. I just tried it on in the store today and I had to buy it. The material is durable and soft, while the entire jacket fits perfectly and is absolutely gorgeous. I usually buy an xsmall in free people and the xsmall fit great, not bulky at all. Definitely worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Great Piece
4.6.2013
"This baby is not cheap, but man oh man, it is so worth the price! TTS, layers great over everything, even sweaters, without looking bulky. I had another jacket with knit sleeves, but it didn't even last a season because the knit sleeves pilled like no other. Not the case here! Very well made, durable fabrics. Perfect Fall/Spring jacket. I just love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:slender
New favorite!
3.20.2013
"I love this jacket, cute and hip at the same time! Both fabrics ob body and sleeves soft and comfy! The distressing detail really gives this an edgy feel, looks great with jeans and an accent scarf!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Knit Hooded Twill Jacket
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Really the perfect everything jacket
3.20.2013
"Goes with a skirt, a dress, jeans, and even sweats. Really it's the perfect jacket. And everything the other reviewers have said is true: it's soft, and the colors are muted and flattering. I did find that I had to order a large, however, when normally I would order a medium. For me, it runs a bit on the small size, especially if you plan on wearing long sleeves or thin sweaters underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>