Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mesh & Tiers Skirt

Tiered skirt with beautiful mesh overlay. Overlay features floral and Swiss dot patterns. Elastic waistband. Lined. *Overlay - 100% Nylon *Lining - 100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Made in the USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 18" Waist (all around - expanded): 34"
overall average rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Review 1 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:europe
age:26-30
body type:athletic
perfect cute lil' skirt
8.2.2012
" perfect for summer. I have two of this skirt, a cream and a coral. both as it seems on the pictures but i love the coral one better, better to use with a belt. true to size. im not a skinny girl and Im not always comfy with wearing mini skirts but this one is good and u dont have to have looong leaaan legs to wear it! i wud def recommend it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
It's...Kind Of A Skirt?
4.14.2012
" I purchased this skirt in the nude color last Spring, and I'm happy to see that it's being sold again this year, as it's such a delicate, feminine, and darling piece. The floral and dot pattern is beautiful. However, it hasn't gotten much wear at all in the past year, because the material is so thin that it really rather looks like a slip more than a skirt (perhaps due to the nude color), and yet, the layering of the materials makes it too bulky to pass as a slip. The only way I've been able to wear it as a slip is with the FP One Banded Florals Dress. When I wear it just as a skirt out in public, I feel kind of naked. I just don't know about this piece. Kind of a slip...kind of a skirt...kind of somewhere in the awkward in-between. Oh well - it's still super dainty and adorable. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Banded Florals Dress
4.3 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Montana
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
very sweet and pretty
3.14.2012
" I ordered the coral skirt in a M b/c all the S were sold out. I run between a 4 and 6. The skirt is a little bit looser than I would like, but that's due to the fact that I had to order it big. It's still very flattering and looks great with a belt. The elastic waist band makes it being to big OK (it still stays up is what I'm trying to say). I wouldn't say the skirt is cheap. I actually thought it was well priced considering most FP items are on the more expensive side. I love the skirt, the color, the feel. It's perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Glen Cove, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Feminine & Flirty Skirt
3.7.2012
" I bought this beautiful skirt in coral. It looks exactly like the photo in color and the way it drapes on the body. The waist runs true to size and I expected it to be short since it is only 18" in length. I should have gone for a S or M as I would have liked to wear it low on the hips. You can pair with a tight shirt or loose sweater, jean jacket, blazer or cardigan. It looks fantastic with all. I will probably order the ivory as well. I love it that much! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beautiful A-Line Skirt
2.10.2012
" I'm so glad i bought this skirt. It's just so beautiful. I bought the black, size XS (my usual) and i adore it. Its exactly as pictured. One reviewer said that the lace wasn't very good, but what you see in the pictures is what you get. In the first picture of the coral one you can see it really well. Other reviewers said it was sheer, but maybe thats an issue with the other two colors because mine isn't sheer at all. The waistband isn't too tight either it stretches really nicely and doesn't dig in at all. The skirt lays flat and makes your thighs look GREAT :) I like to pair it with the smocked beaded bandeau and the mulberry rose crown for a dressy/girlie/flower child on a date look. LOVE! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Smocked Beaded Bandeau
4.3 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ADORE
2.3.2012
" I ADORE this skirt! I got two of them on a gamble based on all of your stellar reviews (the nude and the black) and I was not disappointed! What I am most surprised by is how versatile the nude one is. I have worn that one again and again and I've been fighting to not wear it almost every day because it goes with so many things--even things with different patterns because the dots on the fabric are so light and subtle. It can stand out as the main attraction or it can be the neutral background with a twist for a more showy top. It is also not as sheer as I was afraid it was going to be. In fact, I can even wear darker underwear with it and it doesn't show. The black one is not nearly as versatile as the white one for some reason but it is still very pretty. Still, if you have to choose between the two, I'd go with the nude! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great Basic with multiple uses
12.31.2011
" I ordered this in the black color. It is a great skirt but very SHEER you will definitely have to wear a slip under. I added the product below you can wear it under that to make it longer and give it another look. The waist runs big I should've got a M but with a larger size you can wear it on your hips more. If you are curvy and have a nice butt I recommend wearing it on the hips because of the line on the top between the waist band and first tier will make you look very hippy! I ordered a L and should've got a M my size is usually M or L and at 5"6 140. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Scallop Strapless Dress
4.8 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
i like it, but...
12.29.2011
" although i really wanted to like it, i'll be sending this one back. i originally wanted the ivory color, but went with the pink instead and didn't love it. very pretty, just not my thing. as for sizing, it was shorter than i expected, maybe size up? "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Flirty & Fabulous
11.8.2011
" I purchased this skirt in coral and it is 100% adorable! The combination of Swiss dot mesh and lace fabrics is so pretty and the quality is excellent. The coral is slightly richer IRL, although the studio photos are not that far off. I don't find the shape poufy at all. In fact, it is actually very slimming as it hides any flaws in the hip area and makes the thighs look very slim. It is just an ultra feminine flirty fun skirt that looks fabulous alone (love that it is lined) or as slip. I dress mine up with fitted tops or lacy crops and a belt/heels, but I also love it worn slung low on my hips with a basic white cropped tank and flip flops for a casual summer look. I have a 26" waist and 36" hip. I am generally an XS in skirts although I often choose S for a slouchy fit. I went with an XS in this one and the waistband still has plenty of room. The length is perfectly mid thigh on me at 5'5". I waited 4 months for this color to arrive after seeing it listed as an option in the April catalog. It was absolutely worth it! True love. <3 "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Scalloped Lace Button Down Crop Top
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Sunflower Lace Top
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:slender
Pretty and girly
10.26.2011
" I had purchased a very similar item a year ago in dark brown and love it so much that wanted to get something similar again. Luckily, I came across this model, which is even prettier. I bought it in nude/XS and it fits perfectly. This skirt does provide some volume around the hips (which is what I was looking for) so if that's the desired effect - then definitely get it!
The fabric is great also and is durable despite it looking extremely delicate.
Highly recommend this product!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:don't need to know
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I ABSOLUTELY love this skirt(:
10.11.2011
" This skirt is SOOO cute. I can *possibly* not think of a skirt that is as cute and flattering as this is. When I bought it I bought it in NYC and they didn't have my regular small, but somehow I ended up getting an x-small black and a medium pink color which miraculously work *I know weird huh?* So size wise I'd say it's true to size, but I don't really know. I've gotten so many compliments on it though because you can pair it anyway you want and it's just so pretty, amazing lace. I actually wore it today with the lace inset pullover and a bright pink j-crew tank, which was really cute. So if you were definitely eyeing it, I say go for it because it's amazing addition to any wardrobe(: "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Cropped Lace Inset Pullover
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:middle of nowhere
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
An amazing layering piece--a must have!
9.18.2011
" I didn't realize that this skirt was even in the store, but when I paired it with the Picture Show slip, it made perfect sense! I can layer this with any other skirt I have, as well as tunics, to enhance the pretty, petal-y feeling of the skirt. A must-have layering piece. It fits true to size; the M starts at my navel and hits right above my knees, exactly the length I wanted (I'm 5'7"). p.s. The nude is a darker nude, but it fits right in under lighter beige/white skirts! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
On The Go Tunic
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Pretty!
9.8.2011
" Mid-length, fits true to size and is very breezy. Not great for windy days, but that's not a big deal. I purchased the skirt in the Nude color and it's a great neutral piece. The lace isn't hemmed, but it is comfortable and hasn't unraveled. My only issue is with the waistband, which is elastic and has a habit of sliding up sometimes. Also not a big deal. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute basic mesh skirt
8.24.2011
" This is a pretty standard mesh skirt. Every girl needs to have one. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Wonderful Skirt
7.29.2011
" I have been eyeballing this skirt online for quite sometime. I recently found it on sale at the Seattle store. I got the coral color and it is absolutely beautiful. It can be styled for summer and winter, very versastile. I was INCREDIBLY pleased with my purchase. Fits very true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Versatile & Wearable all 4 Seasons
7.27.2011
" This skirt will probably be one of my go to FP skirt purchases. I got the nude which is really a light beige/caramel color. I can wear right now with a tank and sandals and into the Fall & Winter with tights, boots and a loose sweater. Pretty and feminine and the waist can be worn on the hips or higher if you like. Normally a size Medium and that is what i purchased in this skirt. I am 5'6" and when worn at the hips comes right above my knees. LOVE it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
A cute skirt.
7.17.2011
" I bought small, and it's just above my knees. It's a very cute skirt. I love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute
7.16.2011
" I ordered this in an xs in the whitish color. It is a bet see through and the color is a little more caramel-ish. Over all I like it though! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
average
7.11.2011
" one reviewer mentioned that the elastic waist band could cut into the waist, so i ordered a size up and it ended up too loose. the shape and ivory color is as pictured, and the length is longer on me. maybe a different color would be more vibrant but i find the ivory a bit bland. the skirt is just ok and not really spectacular. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Mesh & Tiers Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
perfect length for petite girls
7.3.2011
" I purchased an xs in nude, and this skirt is just lovely. I'm very tiny, so its a little above my knees and therefore the perfect length for just being an "everyday skirt". The lace isnt quite as vibrant as some of the photos suggest, but I'm very happy with it. The waist sits perfectly above my hips. Its a really good fit for those of us who are very petite and not looking for a miniskirt, but also not wanting to be swallowed up in fabric. Its an excellent skirt for wearing to work or just out running errands. I plan on getting a second color. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>