Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Beaded Gallery Dress

pPrinted jersey dress withnbspsurplice detail on the bottom and uneven hemline. Woven inset on the neck with halter ties and beaded embellishment. Bust is lined and smocked on the back. pp 95 Modal, 5 Spandex br Hand Wash br Imported ppMeasurements for Size Medium br Length 25 12 br Chest 27p
overall average rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Beaded Gallery Dress
Review 1 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:slender
awesome!
8.21.2009
" This dress is so fantastic. I got the black and it looks and fits like a dream. I'm pretty short, but this dress doesn't go past midthigh...it makes my legs look longer, especially in sexy heels! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
great fit
8.17.2009
" I got this dress a while ago and love it. I got it in black and the fitment is fantastic. I am 5'1 and wear between a xs/s so the length and the way it forms around my body type it perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
nice dress
8.7.2009
" first of all i love the dress part, at first i never really liked the dress online because i thought the neck area was awkward but it actaully looks pretty good, it makes it unique! the sizing is pretty average its kind of stretchy so the usual size should work. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:Long Island
age:14-20
body type:slender
absolutely amazing
7.9.2009
" i don't have the general "free people" body. i got the medium and i'm 5'4'' and im average size i weight 130 and have a 34C cup bra.
i got this dress in purple and its incredible! its not too short and its so flatering on the neck and shoulder/collarbone area!!
i want to get it in black now tooooo!!!
i highly recommend this dress.l. perfect for a night out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:NH
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Perfect!
7.6.2009
" I ordered this top in black in an xs. I have a 34D and wasn't sure if the top would fit but it is perfect. Looks exaclty like the pic. The material is great sooo soft. Looks awesome with leggings or skinny jeans. So glad I bought this dress. It was a steal at the sale price! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:21-25
body type:athletic
STUNNING!
7.5.2009
" This dress is the perfect balance of funky, edgy, and artsy! Both colors are fantastic, but the black seemed like I'd have more opportunities to wear it. (But the purple was adorable as well!)
Some of the reviews caution about the length, but I really didn't think it was all that short. I'm 5'3" and at the shortest, the dress passes the good old ends of the fingertips rule.
The bra part will be tricky. Unless you are an A-cup, you'll need some support. Larger than a B-cup and you'll want to size up. Not particularly roomy in the chest. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:Hollywood, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Absolutely beautiful!
7.5.2009
" I bought this dress to wear to my friend's wedding and it was perfect! It is not only absolutely beautiful and extremely flattering its incredibly light weight and comfortable, especially in the summer heat! I loved dancing with it, the way the skirt swirls out is so romantic and feminine.
I normally wear a small in Free People but probably could have done an extra small in this only because even at 34C the bust area was slightly loose. It was still gorgeous though!
If you buy this dress you will feel like the center of attention and the compliments will keep coming! I'm surprised it even made it to clearance, its that special and unique! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous!
7.1.2009
" This dress is one of the more beautiful dressed I've purchased from Free People. I bought mine in black, and it looks super sexy with a pair of silver heels and a silver clutch. However, it does run a little bit big - the length on the small and medium is about the same (both are a little short!) but the small clings just a tiny bit more in the chest. The only real complaint I have with the dress is that the top slides down easily - and i'm a C! But, for how adorable the dress is, I'd definately say it's worth it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:slender
WOW is all I can say
6.24.2009
" That's the reaction I got from my husband after he saw me in this dress! It is so flattering, it's amazing. I wore it to a family dinner and everyone complimented me on it. My measurements are 32C, 25 waist, 34 hips and I ordered a small. It will stretch a bit on top. BUY IT NOW! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Gorgeous and comfortable
6.6.2009
" This dress is absolutely gorgeous. Gallery Dress is the perfect name for it, because it looks like a Klimt painting with all the beads and prints.
Another plus - it's SUPER comfortable. The material is silky soft and flowing, and the tube-like top doesn't rub or chaff. I'm definitely glad I purchased this dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Beaded Gallery Dress
Name:
Location:Wilmington, Delaware
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
gorgeous and unusual
5.29.2009
" i saw this online several weeks ago when it first came out and immediately fell in love. however, i always range so drastically in fp sizes that i waiting till i found it in the store to try it. boy was i happy i did. they only offer the black in the store and it is definitely more sophisticated looking than the purple seems to be. it would be perfect for a hot night out in lower manhattan with martinis with a bold shoe. however, the purple is more funky and versatile, and could probably be worn both day and night. the small fit me perfectly even though i'm a 34c and hourglass shape. i highly recommend this dress and i will probably end up ordering both colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large