Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt

Slight smocked plaid patterned maxi skirt with drawstring waist. Bottom hem is lightly frayed and jaggedly cut. *By Artisan De Luxe
overall average rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Review 1 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love at first swish
3.14.2013
"Like another reviewer, i didn't think much about this skirt when I opened the packaged. However, once I put it on I absolutely fell in love. I ordered a S and i'm usually a M in FP but it fits with plenty of room all around. It's avery thin material but the cut, color and texture of the fabric makes it a one of a kind. The hem flows beautifully when I move as well. Perfect for spring and especially the hot Texas summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:over 45
body type:petite
Janus Maxi
3.4.2013
"I ordered this skirt in an XS and the fit is perfect. XS and SM are my usual sizes.
I love it and i like the yellow in the skirt. There are so many things you can wear with this maxi. I am 5'1" and 98lbs and the length is perfect and no need for heels.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Magic Skirt
2.28.2013
"I don't know why but I adore this skirt: the cut, the way it hangs, the way it moves. I took it out of the shipper & thought "YUK". Then I put it on and decided to sleep on it. Then I put it on with a black t shirt, denim jacket and cool toned brown boots. I felt wonderful all day! This is a DEFINITE FP winner. Even if you think you don't like it, you do. The color is much more yellow than in the photo. That's fine. It's the Magic Skirt!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:36-40
body type:petite
IN LOVE!
2.15.2013
"When I received this skirt I immediately wanted to wear it. I'm 5'1" and the small was great on me. Maybe an inch or so shorter would have been perfect but it really works! I wore it with a white tank and jean jacket with boots and love it! So comfortable! Be warned this is not black but more of a dark grey and yellowish - almost like it was aged in iced tea. Still a great skirt but don't let the description of the color fool you."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
MY NEW FAV
2.11.2013
"Just got this in the mail today. I put it on and can't take it off :) I ordered an X-Small and unbelievably, it fits me and is only just the teensiest bit long on my 5'2 height. The fabric is lightweight but not sheer and has just the right fading. This skirt flows and moves so nicely when you walk. The different lengths and shredding at the hem is awesome. All in all, just my kind of style. This will transition nicely from Spring to Summer, to Fall and Winter. I can see this skirt in another color, like faded red. I wouldn't hesitate to buy it if they brought it back in another color. This skirt is a Winner. Thanks FP!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
MY KINDA MAXI SKIRT!
2.10.2013
"Super cute and one of a kind style that you don't get to see around! I love the jagged and distressed look about it! Very comfy and gives you a nice form shape from waist down just the way I expected! A little pricey but it's irresistible!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:MI
age:over 45
body type:petite
Just my style!
1.29.2013
"I love this skirt. It is perfect for me. I am glad I ordered a medium instead of a large, it fits perfectly. Like others have said don't panic when you see it, when you put it on you will love it!!!! You can tie it higher if it is to long. The slightly yellowish color in the fabric just makes it look aged and wonderful. Long skirts are in, I am loving that, and am sure FP will offer some beauties!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:socal
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love!
1.3.2013
"I have been wanting a plaid skirt and this one is perfect. I love that the plaid is very muted. It matches brown or black. It is a very casual and unique skirt. The jagged hemline is the best! It does run a little big, but I just tightened the drawstring. I ordered a small (5'8" 135). I think I will be able to wear this year round since it looks great with both t's and sweaters. Great buy!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:chicago
age:36-40
body type:curvy
cute flowey skirt
12.28.2012
"very cute, asymmetrical skirt- runs a little large- I usually wear a medium but could have worn the small easily- drawstring waist made it ok. The only thing I wasnt thrilled with is the fact that the skirt has alot of yellow in it that doesn't show up in the pictures. I decided to keep it though because it is a unique style and looks cute with a white or grey tank and biker boots."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
to the maxiiii!
12.25.2012
"Big skirt with awesome print, Love how ADL does plaids:) Being petite, i always hesitate with the maxi look, but this might actually work . Wearing it on the hip like in the images is not quite an option with low heels for me...as it is i wrap the ties and tie in back just at my natural waist for good stair clearance, and it works due to the asymmetric hemline. The skirt is huge when you first see it:
Measurements for Size XS:
Length: 37"
Waist (all around): 76"
Bottom Opening (all around): 80"
but very light and i am contemplating to take in the waist to eliminate some of the bulk. Looks awesome worn with crochet henley in patina, layered over a gray blue tank and with rugged boots"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Janus Plaid Maxi Skirt
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:31-35
body type:slender
Comfy and cute!
12.21.2012
"This skirt is adorable on - the jagged cut on the hem and wrinkled look of the material (which is light and comfortable) give it so much character. It is quite long - I'm 5'5" and had to tie it slightly higher on my waist than I may have otherwise to keep the longest parts from hitting the ground without heels on, but it still worked fine. I usually wear a S in FP and ordered a S in this - the waist is quite large, but the drawstring allowed me to make it fit my frame. One could easily size down in this, but ordering your usual size works with the drawstring waist and will offer a fuller looking skirt. The pattern is more muted than it looks in the photo with the model, and there's quite a bit of yellow in it, which I couldn't tell from the photos online. I wore it to a concert with a tank top, leather jacket, and the Seattle Love Boots and got several compliments."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations