Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic

This sweet slip is light and airy with lace insets, a loose smocked waist, and beautifully embroidered scalloped hem.
overall average rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cuter in person, very big and a little transparent
11.18.2014
"This dress is much cuter in person than it is in the photos. However, it also runs quite big. In order to have it as tight as it is on the model I think they must have pinned it. I really doubt even an extra small would fit the model that tight. Normally I wear an xs in fp dresses but they only had the small left and sometimes because of the already loose fit of most fp stuff I can make do with the small so because of the great sales price I went ahead and ordered. The small was absolutely giant. I recommend against sizing up. However, that said... I may still keep it because it is so darn cute so I am trying to decide if I can somehow make it work. The weight of the dress is on the light side and it is a little transparent unfortunately. I dinged one star for the weight of the fabric (sort of cheap feeling and see-through). But overall this dress is adorable and if they have it in your normal size I would recommend it ... just be aware of the transparency and sizing issues."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Denver
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Sheer and roomy
10.15.2014
"I wasn't expecting it to be this enormous. I'm 5'10" and the medium's armholes go down past my waist. The cream's very pretty but way more sheer than it looks on the model.
It's a pretty accent, but I'm not sure how to style it in a flattering way..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love it, but HUGE
7.7.2014
"I fell in love with this cute dress, in grey, though once it arrived and I tried it on, it was HUGE...I am 5'8 and wear a small size....so I've gone ahead and exchanged it for an XS hoping that it still won't be too big....I will keep you updated!...otherwise it is of very nice, soft material and looks like you could wear it in the summer and in the winter!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Portland
age:21-25
body type:petite
Positively darling.
5.25.2014
"I was so happy when my local FP store had this on sale in the beautiful blue. The store had been sold out for some time (or never carried the slip to begin with), but there it was! I couldn't figure out why someone would have returned it, but I would bet now, after having worn it, it was because it was a size too big for the original owner. It is roomy for sure -- it slips off my shoulders often. I usually alternate between XS and S in tops, and XS would have been better. But I love it regardless."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love
5.3.2014
"I love this! I'm 5' 1" so it acts like a dress on me, but it is my very favorite. I'm 116 lbs and originally ordered a medium but had to return it for a small. It is still big, but I like flowy things. I'm ordering it in other colors. Keeps you cool in hot California months. Excellent piece ( good for layering!)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Oh so darling
4.6.2014
"Bought this in Blue Sky, size small. Would have bought the xs had it not been sold out (would have been a better fit for me), but the small will do. I may decide to take it in a bit on my sewing machine though, which can be done easily enough. I most definitely think this looks best worn backwards, as Noot has it on in the catalog shot. Beautiful color and details. I've tried it with the Between The Lines Smock Top (FAVORITE) in both the black and white, both under and over, and oooh weee it is a match made in heaven! Will be wearing it that way always! Looks really great with the Silver Lining Clogs as well. I am 5' 9" and this hits mid thigh- making it both sweet and sexy ;)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Between the Lines Smocked Top
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Super cute
4.5.2014
"I really like this slip, bought it in the light blue. I have an ample bust (36D) and the large fit very comfortably and doesn't gape open on the sides. It works well with the lace galloon halter bra. It's long enough for me to wear as a mini dress (I'm 5'5) but it still looks good over skinny jeans. Like others have mentioned, I prefer the way it looks worn backwards."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
OH SO SWEET!!!
3.14.2014
"Oops, I'm bad... I bought this as a gift for someone and loved it so much that I kept it. I did buy them something else so I'm not totally bad :) Luckily the person wears my size X-Small. I'm 5'2, 112 lbs. The dress runs only a slight loose but not enough to make a difference. The lace touches are just wonderful. In my opinion, I think it looks much better worn backwards, like the catalog picture. The only problem is that the tag is on that side so I wear a black lacy bandeau to sort of camouflage it a little since the tag is black and pretty big. FP, why such a big tag and in black? Why not make the tag white, or even the same color as the dress. It really would help since the dress is on the sheer side. Just a suggestion :) Aside from the tag thing, I just love, love, love this dress! Great with leggings or skinnies. A great buy!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Lovely-not for me
3.7.2014
"When I saw this dress online, I knew it was not for my figure. And yet, when I tried it on in the store, I couldn't resist. It is absolutely GORGEOUS! The design, the details, the construction are precious and perfect. After owning it for a week or so, however, I realize that I was right the first time...it isn't for my figure. I will certainly wear and love it a couple of times, but will probably pass it on to someone else soon. This design is best suited to flat-chested girls, and I am exactly the opposite. I'm long and lean with a big chest. This dress gaps enormously at the ribs/armpits and if you have a large chest like me it can gap far too much. Emphasizes the wrong parts for me - especially in profile. So....GORGEOUS piece! SO worth the price for a flat-chested girl."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:wasco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Lovee
2.24.2014
"im 5 feet weight 108 and an extra small fits me ok its a tad big but totally cute I adjusted it a bit on the straps so it can fit me shorter got it in an ivory I love it soo much might get the blue one too maybe later when it goes on sale though very pricey but if you can afford it go for it.."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
boob squisher
1.16.2014
"this fits tight at the bust. if you're busty, you'll want to size up. the rest of the tunic is not tight but doesn't look too wide even with the size up. i like the back much better so i plan to wear this like the catalog shot, and the cut of the back doesn't offer as much coverage as the front so the size up for me is a must. the color is slightly darker than the studio shots. i'm 5'3" and it's long enough for me to wear as a dress, but will be too short for tall girls. pretty details."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Always forever awesome!
1.10.2014
"I just received this in the mail today. And omg I'm in love it's so pretty! It's perfect for spring the blue is so pretty. It's much brighter then the model shots, But not to bright just perfect! It fits true to size I got a medium which is my normal FP size. It's reversible which is nice to style it differently. I wear a white slip under it and styled it with booties and a dream catcher necklace. So so lovely! You won't refer :D thanks FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Baltimore, MD
age:14-20
body type:petite
Precious
12.20.2013
"Fell in love with this dress online, and fell in love all over again when I got it in the mail yesterday. I ordered a size down like I do with most everything from Free People and it is perfect! It is the most precious sun dress, but still looks cute with a sweater overtop and thigh-highs. Very very happy!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP New Romantics Always Forever Tunic
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:14-20
body type:petite
AWESOME DRESS
12.18.2013
"Love love love this dress! I'm a huge Free People person, but I am very petite and sometimes their clothes hang off of me. I am 5'3 and weigh about 103lbs and the XS is perfect! Great buy great dress!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large