Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Studded Seattle Love Boot

Distressed black leather lace-up tall combat boots with studded detailing along both sides of laces, as well as on upper back of boot. Zips all the way down the outer sides of each boot. Stud detailing around bottom sides of shoe all around. Leather feels super supple and perfectly worn in. The ultimate cool rock chick boot. *Jeffrey Campbell, designed exclusively for Free People *Leather Upper and Lining *Goodyear Hand-Welted Leather Sole *Import *12 1/2" shaft height, 1 1/4" heel **A Goodyear welted sole is a near-indestructible sole comprised of multiple layers of leather, stacked together and glued, then fastened through the sole with small cylindrical pegs of wood individually hammered in. It's a very laborious and time consuming process but creates a sole that can be reworked years later and able to last a lifetime.
overall average rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer Reviews for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Review 1 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
On the fence
6.1.2013
"I'm not in love with these as I thought I would be. Mine don't look distressed at all, so I guess all "distressed" really means is broken in leather, which is better than not because breaking in leather boots is the worst. They look almost plastic though. They're just solid black. However they are very comfortable. It's just not possible to get them to sit/slouch how they look in the photo.
The box, the Jeffrey Campbell one, that they came in was completely decimated. I'm surprised the boots weren't broken when they got to me. I think I got the pair that a few other people returned. I assumed it would have gotten a new box and extras they usually come with as to protect the product. I also didn't receive any extra studs, which other reviews said they received when they purchased them. So I hope they don't fall off."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:The Windy City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Tomb Raider
5.15.2013
"These boots are FANTASTIC.
I can't help but feel like Tomb Raider when I wear these. I normally wear an 8.5 so I went with the 9. Very comfortable and room for chunky socks if needed.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Studded Seattle Love Boot
5.7.2013
"I love these boots! They turn heads wherever I go and I always get compliments on them. They are also very comfortable. I'm an 8.5, but sometimes wear an 8 and that is what I ordered. They fit perfect. I can layer a heavy sock and they will still fit with some room in the toe. So despite being hesitant on which size to order, these boots are amazing and are sure to last a lifetime!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Enraptured Slub Cardigan
3.5 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:China
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
I’m not sure….
5.2.2013
"I think I received a defected item. After sending an email together with the photo, I got reply from FP team that it’s not defected but distressed design. I surly know that this type comes with distress design before I placed the order, but I only find the defect (a scratch)on one shoe, if it’s designed in this way, at least it should show up on both of the shoes, right?"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
Awesome Boots!
5.1.2013
"I was so excited when these went on sale, I ordered them and couldn't wait to wear them. They fit great, true to size, and are comfortable to wear all day. They seem very good quality. I have not had any issues with the studs but am glad the box included replacements, just in case."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Alberta, Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Excellent!
4.12.2013
"I was a bit nervous about ordering these bad boys online due to the other reviews about sizing variation. However, I found that they fit perfectly, just tight enough that when the leather stretches out they feel like a second skin! I wear a Canadian/American size 8.
It's true that they don't look as "roughed up" as in the photo, but they will with wear. I haven't taken mine off since recieving them.
Some of the other reviewers mentioned they didn't like the smell...these boots smell like leather, which they are made of (funny how that works out...). It's not overpowering or anything!
Totally awesome pair of boots."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Oregon, USA
age:21-25
body type:slender
A TRUE and HONEST REVIEW!!!
4.12.2013
"This boot does fit TRUE TO SIZE!!!! The other reviews are lies, and or people just don't know the size of their feet... I wear an 8, the 8's fit flawless with room for a thicker sock in the winter. My toe does not touch the edge. They did not smell bad at all! I don't know why people said that? They smell like sweet leather! None of my studs have fallen off. Yes it came in a Jeffrey Campbell box with spare studs. They are not as distressed as shown in the picture but that's ok! More life to the boot. There is lots of comfy room in the toe box area, no pinching! These boots are PERFECT!!!!! And EXTREMLY comfortable. ! I have been wearing them all day and it's like my feet are on clouds. I am wearing thin socks. The studs are kind of tall.... but it just makes the boots so metal. ! Love them. This is a trustworthy review! As I was before a very confused Free People shopper mixed up from all the mixed reviews. I am telling the 100% truth."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE
4.7.2013
"Best. Shoes. Ever. I'm in love. The fit is TTS for Jeffrey Campbell. That is, they fit a bit narrow. I go up a full size for JC boots relative to the average shoe size. The boots are not as distressed as in the picture, but the wear in well. No studs popping off. I can wear these for hours. SUper easy to get in and out of. I get compliments galore!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Mississippi
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
PERFECT!
4.2.2013
"I was SO excited when I saw these on sale. I normally wear an 8.5 so I got a size 8 and they are perfect. They come with a tiny little bag of extra studs which is nice. They are so comfy and they turn lots of heads. I get so many compliments on them! I have a pretty large boot collection and these are the best.... hands down. GET THEM!!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Seattle representin'
3.29.2013
"These boots are badass. When they went on sale I didn't hesitate to get them. All of my other JC shoes are heels, and range from size 7 to 7 1/2, but I normally wear an 8 in boots (to accomodate arch insoles). I went with an 8 and they fit perfectly. They look pretty similar to the picture...not quite as scuffed/distressed as I was expecting, but I took some sandpaper to them in a few places and did my own :P They are soft enough to have a bit of slouch going, but I find them a little too stiff out of the box to fold down like in some of the pictures. I was really glad to see the spikes were riveted throug the leather. They seem very secure, and I haven't lost any. Glad they come with a few replacements though.
Overall I am very pleased with this purchase at the sale price.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Biker Boots!
3.28.2013
"I recieved my boots today! Boots are killer. Going to be the talk from all my biker peeps who are going to love my boots very original also comfortable, the fit is perfect! Thank you!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Soulmate boot!
3.28.2013
"The boots I received look exactly like the studio shots. They're scuffed just enough and the leather is very supple. The spikes are on the larger side by they go well with the overall theme of the boot. I adore these so much! They're a touch of tomboy mixed with a whole lot of grunge.....which is exactly my vibe. I do wear them with lacey items to tone the girlie level down. I am a 7-7.5 (depends on the narrowness of the bridge). I got these in a 7 and they fit well. They actually make my feet look a bit smaller. If you're on the fence, get them and at least try them out. They're definitely not for the faint of heart but they are just gorgeous."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect!
3.27.2013
"I got these boots on 3/25 and i must say they are absolutely perfect. The boots aren't quite like in the picture, but they still look amazing. I found them to be true to size and am planning on wearing these with everything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:KY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love these boots!
3.27.2013
"Just received these JC studded boots and they fit perfectly in my regular size. No studs missing or loose as some have had (but extras included). Very well made and no odd smell as some JC shoes have. I wear them mostly llike the model, kind of loose at top and turned down. I would recommend buying them before they are gone."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Saskatchewan
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love them!
3.20.2013
"As stated in a lot of these reviews, the leather is a little stiff and doesn't look quite like the photos, but I expected this. I will also be finding some longer laces. Otherwise, they are fabulous! Very Badass. I will be wearing them til they are as worn and perfect looking as they are in pictures =)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Love em
3.20.2013
"I received my boots today. I was a little bit worried they might be the wrong size, as sizes are different in Australia, but they fit just fine. They do run slightly bigger. They are not quite as distressed in real life as they are in the picture, but it won't take long to make them that way. They feel very comfortable.
Over all I was delighted with my purchase
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love these.
3.19.2013
"Let me start by saying they do run a tad big..the 8 was too small and my normal 9 in JC was too large. I stuck with the 9 and two pair of socks. Anyway whoever said they can't cross their legs...umm the spikes are on the FRONT not the back. There are like 6 studs on the back, I own the Bladz boot and the spikes are all Down the back making it literally impossible to cross your legs, these boots are fine if you are normal and cross your legs regularly. Love them, great price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:over 45
body type:athletic
I really like these....
3.16.2013
"But I think they are too much for me! I'm not sure what to wear them with but they are beautiful! The leather is great and the spikes are very cool! They are for a specific look and the price is great though for what you get! Quality is great."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Wow!
3.14.2013
"These boots are awesome! They fit great and are so cool! I highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Studded Seattle Love Boot
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Getting your edge on...
3.13.2013
"These are not for you if you are a librarian or hold a political office. But if you have the life style that says you live on the edge, without restrictions or just want to look like you have that freedom of choice, then these are the boots for you. I sized up to 9, instead of my usual 8.5 and they are really comfortable. A little hard to pull on, even with the full zipper, as they just kind of "flop around" but once on, they stay up fine, however, I leave them partially untied and partially folded. I like to pair them with my FP raw tulle skirts, of which I own both the black & the blush and love them both. Note, these are NOT studs, but spikes. I personally like the over the top spike boots of JC and am a fan, but I always pair them with something very feminine and unexpected, to make them fun. A bit tricky to pull off if you are ultra boho or conservative, but for me, they rock!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>