Product Reviews

Royal Flush Tank Dress

Multicolor textured mini tank dress with a chic, shapeless fit. Light pleated detailing on sides of each waist. *85% Cotton, 10% Acrylic, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31 3/4" Bust (all around): 30" Armhole Drop: 8 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Review 1 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Very unique
12.3.2012
" I absolutely adore the fabric of this dress! It's cozy and the pattern is really unique. I'd say it fits TTS except for the waist: the waist is roomy but the chest and shoulders fit me well. I'll probably add a belt to give me more of a figure in it. I also really like the length. I'm 5'4" and it hits just above my knee. Great for cooler days! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Key West, FL
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Not loving this dress
11.19.2012
" This dress was heavy and weird fitting. I sent it back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:AZ
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Easiest dress ever
11.17.2012
" I bought this dress in the darker color and found it to be the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. Minimal accessorizing, perfect length, extraordinary material. So I just ordered the other color. Can't wait to get that one too. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
What a mess
11.14.2012
" The number one reason I am sending this back is because it makes a mess. All the little bits of fabric from the unfinished hem where all over my floor and my leggings. I had to sweep three times to clean up the mess this dress made. I would hate to think what would happen when washing it.
As for size, I normally wear a L or a 10. The M fit fine in this.
The fabric flails out more at the waste than it does on the model so not great if you don't want to look like you have extra wide hips.
The fabric isn't a great choice for clothing but would be ok for east coast and mid west areas where you need a little thicker fabric in the winter.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:ny,ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
heavy and thick not a normal dress
10.19.2012
" The color charcoal and style is pretty, but the material is so heavy and thick like a travel bag cloth. But can wear it with a belt because it's loose in XS.It can be wearing inside a winter coat to match thick-thick materials. Anyway it's special. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:austin
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Casual, fun, and flouncy
10.18.2012
" Not sure why this dress has such horrible reviews, but I think this dress is super easy to wear and cute.
It definitely runs large - I bought an XS and I'm 5'8" 120lbs 34C. Wore it to work today with my Boyfriend Socks & black knee high boots - I received a few complements and I look forward to layering when it gets cold.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Loved this dress!
10.18.2012
" I tried this one on in store, and absolutely adored it! Originally I was trying to wear this as a slip under sweaters, but I found that it works under a black leather or moto style jacket and short black boots... the only con is that bits and pieces might snag... easily fixable though with a crochet hook if you know how... still love it though! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Love this dress
10.18.2012
" Ok so I was really unsure about the dress when I got it in the mail. It is gorgeous off the hanger and the fabric is beautiful. It is thick and a great dress for all year. The fabric is not itchy at all. I tried it on and it fit kinda strange, the top fit well but the bottom was baggy and sat really weirdly. But I washed it once and it shrunk a little, and now it fits beautifully. It fits true to size once washed/dried. I love this dress now!!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Fabric Too Thick
10.16.2012
" Loved the photo, when I tried it on, the fabric was very, very thick but oddly loose knit. Cut was strange too - with the top was too short but too wide and the skirt was surprisingly long and very voluminous.
I was ready to love this wear the heck out of it for Fall, but back it goes. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Unimpressive
10.12.2012
" This dress was not special in any way. It had some shape, but it hit me awkwardly on the hips. The material is also awful and the colors are quite drab. I'm sure this dress would work for others but not for me. For reference, I am 5'7" 120 lbs with a short torso, and I would have needed an XS, but I wasn't inspired enough to bother sizing down. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:petite
great dress
10.3.2012
" I was on the line about this dress because the shape does nothing flattering for any figure, but what sold me was the laid back vibe. It's the perfect dress for when I feel like bringing back the 90s with an old cut up tee or themal underneath and combat boots. Also the thick fabric will work well for layering in the fall and winter. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:upper grandview new york
age:over 45
body type:athletic
quirky is an understatement but ...
9.15.2012
" i love it - the fabric is very soft & pillowy (it literally bounces if you hop up & down in it) ... i am short waisted so this is perfect for me @ 5'6" & 125 in a small ... i like that the thickness hides some little imperfections ... got both colorways & see this as a great seasonal transition piece with or without something underneath ... it is longer on me than the model but no surprise there ... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Meh...
8.26.2012
" Tried this dress in the charcoal at my local fp store and the material seems a bit heavy. The shapeless silhoutte doesn't do anything for my body shape, made me look frumpy. Back on the rack... runs large so size down! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:curvy
great dress
8.21.2012
" For me this dress really represents FP. Yes, the material is very thick, but that's the look the dress has. It doesn't feel cheap at all. I actually don't find it scratchy either. I read the other reviews before I went out to the store to try it on and expected to be disappointed but it's SO cute on. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Nirvana Bracelet Set
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Unique and flattering
8.18.2012
" I purchased this dress in the charcoal. I was a bit skeptical when the associate brought it to me. Was totally elated i tried it on. The dress runs a bit big so drop down a size. Flattering fit. Cute with boots. Add a thermal underneath for fall. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Yikes
8.17.2012
" The material is awful. SO, so itchy. I wasn't even going to try this on, but I was curious to see if the dress would hang nice or not. If the fit was right, I maybe could have dealt with the insane itch by layring with a slip or something along those lines. As the previous reviewer noted, the dress is bulky in addition to being itchy. Avoid this one ladies. If you get it, size down a full dress size. "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Royal Flush Tank Dress
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
very disappointing...
8.6.2012
" when i got this dress in the mail i was very excited (as i always am) but when i took it out of its wrapper and felt the fabric i immediately was disappointed. it felt cheap, thick, and itchy. i thought maybe it will look better on... i was wrong; it has pleats around the waste adding all this extra fabric that made me look fatter than i already am. i liked that it was longer than most fp dresses which drew it to me originally. i considered sending it back to size down but when i thought about it, it's not really a good looking dress in person so it wasn't worth it. it will be exchanged for a dress that is hopefully not another disappointment "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large