Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami

Lovely semi-sheer cami with floral eyelets throughout and trapeze hem. Thin beaded double straps. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 14 " Bust: 33"
overall average rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Unfortunate..
10.26.2011
"I really loved this when I first saw it online and as soon as it went on sale, I placed an order. I was pretty disappointed though :( This shirt is so cute but it just wasn't made for me. It's MUCH too short and fit awkward on my curvier 5'9 frame and one of the straps was falling apart before I even tried it on. I really wish that this had worked out and believe me, I would have loved to keep it. Unfortunately, I will be sending it back though. As cute as it is, taller girls should stay away from this one."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
love
10.23.2011
"i bought this top and was so happy because it fits like a dream. I got an xs and it was a little big but still very flattering. Everything about the cut of this tank is perfect. I would just reccomend sizing down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Could'nt wait to wear it
10.17.2011
"Purchased this top in black and couldn't wait to wear it. Beautiful fabric, craftsmanship and style that makes you feel feminine.
Love it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:curvy
SO PRETTY!
9.1.2011
"This top is a lot prettier than the picture! The embroidery on the eyelet is more intricate and detailed, so it's not as lightweight as it looks in the pic. It's also much shorter in front, so I have to wear it with a tube top or cami underneath, but then I have to do that anyway because I'm busty (36 DD). And that didn't matter because the top still looks fabulous -- you don't need a flat chest to pull this off! :-) I got the yellow color which is darker than it appears in the photo. Gorgeous top -- one of my favorites from FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:asia
age:31-35
body type:curvy
beautiful eyelets
8.13.2011
"i ordered this top in ivory from April.. and it takes 2 months for backorder ! and finally i received it at June~ and i love it~! the eyelets is beautiful n i love the little detail on back~ i got the size S and it hangs very well on me.. i m 34D, 5'5", it does hangs a little low, so def need a tube or bandeau underneath.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Sad :(
7.28.2011
"I LOVE this top, it is super cute and feminine. I got it in my normal size XS in yellow and it fit TTS. It is one of my favorite FP items. However, I can only give it 3 stars, because the quality does not reflect the price. Before I even put it on there was a small tear on the side under the arm. And after wearing only once, one of the straps began to fall apart. I am really upset about this, because I love the top. It is now too late to return and I'll have to figure out a way to fix it, and have to be extremely careful with this top. What a bummer..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Adorable
7.19.2011
"I saw this in an FP store in cali and just had to try it on. its even cuter in person than online! It does run a little big, but it makes the top flowy. I wear it with a FP bandeau underneath. Im about 5'3, 110, and the XS fits fine. Beautful amazing hippie-chick top that looks great on us small-chested gals!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:slender
so freaking adorable!!
7.19.2011
"i just picked this up at a department store and absolutely love it. it is so fun and summer-y and cute! i'm still experimenting with what bandeaus will look best under it, but i'm sure i'll figure it out soon :-) it does show my stomach a bit, but i don't mind. can't wait to wear this!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beauty.
7.2.2011
"Tried this on today in white, then went back to try it on it yellow. LOVED the yellow. Well, actually I loved both but the yellow seemed to pop more with my denim jeans. The top looks exactly how it is pictured on the model. It's flowy and beautiful. Very elegant and reminds me of something you'd wear out for a day in the country or the farmers market. Love the concept FP. Small worked great for my 115lb/ 5'4 frame."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:new york, ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
love it!
6.23.2011
"it fits a little short. I got a small and I am 5 2' and around 110 lbs and it came up a little higher than the top of my jeans. If you dont want your stomach showing go up one size. It is really sassy though and looks great with a bandeau."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
pretty
6.21.2011
"This is very pretty but runs large. I sized down from medium to small for a fit like the model. The asymmetrical fit is funky and dun. The material is a thin cotton type feel. It is thin but a thicker material, that is slightly stiff. Fun top."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute but large
6.20.2011
"I got this in the white and I love it, although it does run extremely large. I am usually a small and I found the xs to be very roomy. Although it is roomy the shirt looks very adorable on. Because it is cropped in the front I noticed a small part of my midrif is shown when I wear it. My only complaint about the shirt is when I bought it in stores I noticed several of the tops looked as though the straps were unraveling. I hope this is not the case."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Pandita Layering Necklace
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:dc
age:21-25
body type:petite
LOVE this!
6.15.2011
"This may be one of my favorite purchases this season. I am 115 lb, 5'2'', 34D. I got the white one in a size small and it is perfect!!! - Does not hang off of me like a tent at ALL, like some other reviews have suggested. (Although, I did wear a bandeau under-which offers little boost/may have flattened the chest down a bit to help the cause)... Overall I am extremely pleased with this top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Manasquan NJ
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Super Cute
6.10.2011
"I love all of free peoples loose shirts so I had to buy this. It is definitly not fitted so order down if you dont want it to be to big. You have to wear something under it. I plan on wearing it with loose jeans or a long tight maxi dress and wedges. It looks exactly like it does in the picture so you get what you ordered."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Tulip Flare Jean
4.6 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 15 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:Utah
age:21-25
body type:athletic
A beauty
6.3.2011
"beautiful top but was kind of cropped on me which I wasn't lovin. The white is crisp and clean looking, perfect cover up or layering piece. So soft, not sure worth the money though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVELY
5.24.2011
"I bought this in the yellow last weekend. I love it, I think it fits true to size. I am 5'5", 108lbs & 32 B/C. I went with the XS because the straps were a tad too long on the small. It fits me like the models in the photos."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Adorable!!
5.19.2011
"Got the black in XS, and fits perfectly! So glad there are these pieces that I am not swimming in (5'2", 100 lbs). The fit is exactly as shown on the model - no gapes in the neckline and armhole. I suppose you can size up to have a roomier fit, if you want the neckline lower.
The fabric is better than expected too! I usually expect eyelet pieces to be a bit on the stiffer side, but this is soft and it drapes veeery nicely. This is such a pretty and unique cami -- buy!! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:US Miami FL
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
The Cami Of My Dreams
5.18.2011
"This is my very first piece of clothing from Free Peolpe, and I'm so pleased that I'll be back. I got the black is a size small but i'm sometimes a medium. Love It! Fits like a dream. I live in sunny Miami, so its great for being out and about in hot weather with a pair of shorts, All in all I say go for it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:nj
age:14-20
body type:curvy
straps too long
5.16.2011
"i recently bought this shirt and wore it with ripped boyfriend jeans and although it was super cute, comfortable, and grabbed everyones attention, the entire night i felt i kept having to pull up the shirt. i ended up having to keep adjusting the shirt so the back drooped lower and it was more cropped in the front because the straps were very long. the straps are made out of a special designed material so i dont want to cut or do anything to ruin it. definitely cute and a must have but watch out for the straps"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP New Romantics Tumbling Eyelets Cami
Name:
Location:pgh
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Flirty and unique!
5.14.2011
"I love this top.. tried it in the store, normally a small or x small, But went with the medium in this. I am 5'9, 126lbs, 30 DD bra size. So if you have a larger bust I'd suggest sizing up. Otherwise, i'd say it's true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>