Product Reviews

Living Easy Tunic

Lightweight and casual tunic top with embroidered detailing at top of front and back. Hidden snap button closure in front. Sleeves are slightly oversized and are to be cuffed up and secured with button tab. Upper back has tie detailing. *52% Cotton, 48% Rayon *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32" Bust (all around): 40" Bottom Opening (all around): 69" Sleeve Length: 21 1/8"
overall average rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Living Easy Tunic
Review 1 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:East coast
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love it
12.6.2012
"I loved this top so much that I bought it in both colors after my first order arrived! It is really cute with the drawstring in the back and it has such a cute and casual look---I just had to have the ivory and the coral colors! The fit is a little large but since FP only makes XS it will do just fine---especially with the drawstring pulled---I Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida's Sunny Gulf Coast
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Just can't get it to work
12.4.2012
"I have tried both the blue and the ivory now-
I sized down from my normal M to a small, then tried the xs. ( still huge). It just is not flattering on me, or at least from most angles. If I stood in the perfect pose it would look spectacular.
The colors are very pretty and the embroidery is done well. The pockets are a great touch and the details along the back , which is why I bought them, is even better in real life.
Just too darn big. Wayyyy to big. Not a fan of the sleeves, when I cuff them no matter how much effort I expended they looked sloppy. When I let them down the looked better but I was lost in the shirt, and I'm not a small person.I look, not flowy and carefree, but like a fat slob. Too sad, I just can't make it work.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful and well made
11.7.2012
"I love all the details on this top. I don't think the description mentioned the awesome pockets at the hips! Also, it's much longer in the back than in the front which you might need to know. The blue color is very nice, sort of a denim and not as sheer as the other colors. Very soft and comfortable everyday wear. Does run small, so size down and it will still be drapey. Only drawback, it's gonna need ironed!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
My Pirate Tunic!
10.28.2012
"I love this tunic it is adorable, I bought it in the blue and the white and could not be happier. The colors look just like the picture and I love the the little bow on the back. It is a little see through from below the chest down so I wear a tank underneath and a high waisted skirt. I also paired it with a belt. I am studying to be an elementary teacher and this top is perfect for school! This does run a little big, I usually wear a size small and the xs fits perfectly. I am 32D, 130lbs and 5'4''."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very pretty
10.3.2012
"I ordered an XS and it is definitely loose, but I expected it. It is a great relaxed, comfortable piece. I purchased it in the blue, which makes it seem less sheer due to darker color. looks really good with a belt at midwaist. overall, I am happy with the purchase!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Blegh...
6.30.2012
"These types of tunics are so my style, but this one just fit so strangely. There's WAY too much fabric at the bottom, I looked like I was wearing a potato sack. Being busty, I ordered a Large and was just swimming it. Sent it back for a Medium and that was too tight in the shoulders. Overall an unflattering, awkward top. Also, the white is totally see-through."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty sheer & runs large, but very pretty!
6.29.2012
"I'm usually a size M/L, but the size S is VERY roomy on me so absolutely size down! It's pretty pricey on the website, considering I just bought this at my local FP for $35. It's also very sheer, but the darker colors are less sheer. It looks pretty short on the model, it comes a bit past my mid-thigh. The embroidery is very pretty as well!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Ecuador
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful
6.9.2012
"Although sheer, the fabric is beautiful! It's a really well done piece. Ordered a small, and although it runs large I'm keeping it because I'm a fan of really roomy clothes, however do recomend sizing down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
really cute
6.3.2012
"Runs big, size down if you prefer less oversized. This top if light, thin and sheer so I recommend to layer with a tube or cami. It is delicate and light ,perfect for spring and summer. Cute as a cover up, dress or tunic shirt. Recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Birmingham
age:14-20
body type:petite
FAVORITE shirt now
6.1.2012
"This shirt is pretty much amazing!! I got it in the navy in an xs. I'm 5'3 and about 105 lbs. It runs a little big, but it is supposed to be loose. I love the detail in the back too! I only wish I could wear it everyday."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Eeekags
4.21.2012
"I'm a small person and this was downright frumpy on. I'm a small, but even the xs was too big to look good. The tunic was also too sheer for my liking. I have enough sheer things in my closet, I'd like a garment I can wear by itself. I'd say if you're under 5'5" this might be too much. You'd need to be a taller and lanky girl for this to work on because of the weird length. (Shorter than a dress, longer than a tunic.) I'd say to size down a full size from your normal FP size."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Dallas, Tx
age:26-30
body type:petite
not for petites
4.18.2012
"I absolutely love this tunic, but i agree with Chelsea, it's way too big for petites. I'm barely 5ft and 110 lbs and it hits right above my knees the the sleeves just swallow me. Sad, bc it's super cute and i love the light and breezy feel of the fabric. Maybe i'll keep it and get it tailored."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Too big
4.15.2012
"This was HUGE on me! I'm 5'2, 100lb and tried on an xs. It almost came down to my knees and the sleeves, which are supposed to come to the elbow came all the way down to my wrists even though they were buttoned up.. I was so disappointed because I love the flowy oversized style. Unfortunately if your as petite as me its hard to find things that fit right without being too big.. Again FP pleease make xxs or petite sizes for girls like me =("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:texas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
great for spring!
4.9.2012
"i tried this little number on in the store before ordering because i was unsure about the sizing and the length. i am short (5'2'', 130lbs) so i was hoping it would work as a dress. i normally wear a small in FP shirts, but i got an XS in this one because it is ALOT of fabric and the small kinda swallowed me. the fabric turned out to be too sheer to wear as a dress but it looks great with cut off shorts or colored jeans! i got the orange crop pants and its an awesome look for spring/ summer. very happy with the purchase!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
GIGUNDO AND SHEER
4.9.2012
"This tunic is very light and comfy. I love the fabric and it is well made. However there were some issues that cased me to put it back. for reference I am 5'6.5" tall and about 110lbs. I tried on both the Navy and White.
A.) Too sheer. This top is very sheer and I feel putting something under it would take away from the look. However I may pair it with the seamless slip.
B.) Awkward length. This is a tunic. Yes. However it is a lil long to be a tunic and a bit too short to wear as a dress.
C.) Sleeves. the sleeves are a lil too poofy and big for me. I felt "lost" in this top.
D.) Color. As the previous reviewer stated the color is a little bit lighter then the studio photos but not as faded in the catalog photos.
Over all it is cute but expensive for what it is. I do prefer the white and would most likely pair it with the seamless slip in bright pink or purple!
:)
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Living Easy Tunic
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Very roomy
4.5.2012
"I know that this is supposed to be oversized, but it is larger than I thought it was going to be. Soft and comfortable, but very roomy. The detailing is very nice, especially the little tie at the back of the yoke. The fabric is slightly see through and very light. I am short enough that I could wear this as a dress. The denim blue is not as bright as the studio shots, and not as faded as the catalog shot. If you are considering the XSmall, here are the measurements of the tunic I received:
length (from back of neck): 32"
bust (all around): 39"
bottom opening: 68"
sleeve length: 20 1/2"
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large