Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Marvel Seamed Slip

Stretch ribbed knit slip with pieced material at the sides. Scalloped lace trim at the sweetheart neckline. Elastic straps with adjustable length. *Cotton, Spandex *Import *20 " long
overall average rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Marvel Seamed Slip
Review 1 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:US
age:14-20
body type:curvy
good
8.29.2011
" I like it, but i wish the bra part was padded or something, otherwise its a super fun peice "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 2 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Great casual slip!
7.22.2011
" I just received my slip and have already worn it. The fabric is nothing fancy but its a great everyday slip to wear under things. I'm usually between a Medium and Large and I went with the large for this item. I'm 5'7, 136-140, size 6 and 34 D. Below are the items that I wear over this slip. Definitely worth the sale price!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
My Product Recommendations
My Darling Dress
4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Printed Chiffon Petal Slip
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not my favorite
6.21.2011
" I got this slip in both black and off-white, thinking I could layer them under everything. I got my usual size M but wish I had gotten a L; I ordered them online so I couldn't try them on and the place I got them from had marked them as non-returnable. They fit snug and the seams kind of make me look chubby, plus they are shorter on me than I would feel comfortable wearing without leggings on or a skirt over the slip or something (I'm 5'4" and have a butt). Also, the off-white is very sheer. I ended up giving the off-white one away after never wearing it, but the black one I'm hanging on to because I'm so convinced it has potential. It's such a cute idea, I'll find something flattering with it yet! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
beautiful
6.21.2011
" True to size and stretchy and soft. This can go under most of the other layering slips and dresses that free people has to offer. I love the versatility. You can wear it alone or layer it with a shirt, or other dress or slip. Recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 5 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great color and fit, weird fabric
6.15.2011
" When I got this, I had the idea that the royal blue would look fab under some of my long sheer items. Problem is that the material of the slip is clingy so the sheer stuff just sticks to it. Other than that, the fit is great/flattering, and the size is TTS. If between sizes, I'd go up.. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
seamed greatness.
4.16.2011
" I purchased this in the cream color in a small. It is very cute with the stitching forming to every curve. It is definitely an under piece, I would never wear this by itself. It does have a little extra bulk as the fabric is patterned and it cinches up in places so it is not best used under extremely tight dresses. Overall, this is a great slip. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
really unattractive
2.4.2011
" I love free people but this slip is unflattering and rides up. The seams on it make it look like it is for an old lady like it should be holding in fat or something. Plus it rides up every time I walk so it ends up barely covering my butt. Wouldnt recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Nice
2.2.2011
" "I love this slip in all of the colors. It fits TTS, but it is tight to the body, which can be expected from the photos. This hit my 5'9" frame around mid-thigh. Great layering piece!" "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:slender
Versatile
1.10.2011
" Very pretty little dress, I got the ivory and it looks more interesting in person, since it's difficult to see the details online. I got the XS and it fits perfectly, I'm 5'2 and 91 lbs. It is stretchy so there's some leeway in the sizing. I love that this can be worn alone or layered, and also can be dressed up or down. I will definitely get my money's worth out of this sweet dress. "
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Chiffon Recollections Slip
4.4 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Fabulous Buy!
11.24.2010
" This Dress does offer a semi-thick material, great for autumn/winter. I'm 5'7", 115 lbs, 32B. Usually fp dresses cut a little high on me (long-ish torso), but this one actually cuts at an ideal - cocktail like - length above the knee. Great staple for anyone's wardrobe. "
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Marvel Seamed Slip
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
eh
10.12.2010
" material is thicker than what i thought. made me look wider. bought a size small, its stretchy so it fit my 34C/D bust but the lines under the cups dont come down enough to be under my chest. going to return because it just makes me look chubby even though i have a flat stomach =( "
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large