Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Perimeter Cardigan

Chunky knit long sleeve cardigan sweater with fringe tassel detailing along opening. Two front pockets. We love how cozy this cardigan is!
overall average rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Perimeter Cardigan
Review 1 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:Toronto, Ontario
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very cute & versatile but quality sucks
3.19.2014
" Like the title says, it goes with everything.
Jeans to dresses. Winter, fall, spring, summer. It's cute, comfy and all. But the only problem was the material is not what it looks like in the photos, and the quality was very poor. Before I got to wear it, the side of the right pocket was already ripped and threading... I haven't got a chance to repair it, but I'll have to since I can't put stuff in it now.
I only got it because it was $30 "
Response from Free People:By Free People3.20.2014
Hi Cynthyeah,

We're sorry to hear about your cardigan. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly to help make this right!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:Beijing,China
age:26-30
body type:petite
perfectly fit!
2.11.2014
" only took 5 days to ship China!!! amazing...as for the sweater itself, not a bad piece to match with a dress or jeans. cant complain for the price "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love!
2.11.2014
" I personally do not understand the bad reviews of this sweater. I purchased this sweater in silver at the sale price, and absolutely love it! It is definitely worth more than the price I paid. I do not think it has an awkward fit as other people were saying. I'm 5'10" 127 lbs and I got a size small. It is a little roomy but I love the fit. The sweater is also very warm. I definitely recommend it!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:north america
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE it!
1.30.2014
" This sweater is an amazing deal with the sale price. It looks great with everything, very cozy. Wish it came in black or more colors, will wear this all winter long! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:east coast
age:21-25
body type:petite
not as bad
1.15.2014
" As most reviews say, the arm placement is a little strange, but i think it is supposed to feel like a shawl/shrug type of clothing. Which it does, it is a very cozy cardigan. The only problem i can tell is that it sheds unbelievably. Beware wearing opposite colored clothing with this item because the color of the cardigan will end up linting everywhere it comes in contact with. Otherwise, no complaints, very comfortable and fashionable. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cute but different in person
1.13.2014
" I ordered this sweater in taupe, and when it came the color was much darker than I had expected, and I also thought that it looked more pink online than in person. But once I got over that, I really love this sweater. It's also a little smaller of a fit than I expected, so the pictures seem a tad misleading, but overall it is has that different edge in a sweater I was looking for to make it stand out more than a plain one! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Not Impressed
1.12.2014
" I am not happy at all and will most likely return. I am not sure I understand the allure. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great color
1.9.2014
" I really like the deep green color and the fabric is pretty soft -- I actually really like the slouchy shoulders too. Unfortunately, the sleeves stretch out pretty quickly and it's dry clean only, which is a bit of a bummer.
Still, it's a cool (literally and figuratively as it doesn't keep you very warm) sweater and I'm glad to incorporate it into my wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:31-35
body type:slender
I just like it...
1.8.2014
" I got this in Silver. The fit is it weird. The shoulders stitch falls around mid bicep. I do like the sweater, but i'm always adjusting it as it doesn't always fall right on me. This sweater also sheds a lot. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:Kansas City ,MO
age:21-25
body type:curvy
My New Favorite Sweater
12.25.2013
" I got this Free People sweater for Christmas this year and I love it because its really soft and comfortable. I also love the style of this sweater and its very stylish. I got mine in the Hunter Green color and I love it. Way to go Free People!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Only buy it because it's on sale
11.20.2013
" I agree with other reviewers that the fit of this sweater is really weird. But, I bought it anyway since it's on sale and I needed a new knit piece for my closet. I ruined the green one for myself because all the fringes reminded me of seaweed (maybe more so because I'm asian), so I exchanged it for the taupe, which I like and appreciate much more. I never would have kept this item if I purchased it for regular price since the fit is weird, but since it was on sale, I'm keeping it. I'm 125lbs, 5'5 ish and I got the XS. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Awkward
9.20.2013
" I'm with the other reviewer. I love FP and that is what I have the most of in my closet. I loved the look of this sweater online, but when I tried it on it had an awkward fit. As previously stated, the arms are very long and placed low so that there is a lot of material bunched up around the shoulder area. It felt like a shawl that just kept falling off my shoulders, and the length of the body was short, but I wouldn't want to size up because then there's even more excess material. Cute, but not for me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Disappointed
9.13.2013
" Let me just say that I LOVE FP, and this is my first FP disappointment. First of all, this sweater is not the quality the picture makes it seem. I ordered the hunter green expecting somewhat of a variety of green, but this sweater was all one solid color. Also, the sleeves are awkwardly placed low and the material is not very soft. It's not itchy to me, but I could see it being itchy for anyone with sensitive skin. Overall low quality, awkward fitting, and my first FP return. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:Calif.
age:over 45
body type:slender
I love it in English
8.31.2013
" I wish I could speak French but, anyway,
I just bought this sweater and love it.
The style is so chic; not too heavy or
bulky but warm. I wish I could get it in
another color. The material is great; wool
and acrylic. Try it; you'll like it.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Perimeter Cardigan
Name:
Location:québec
age:over 45
body type:petite
belle mais inconfortable
8.26.2013
" beau style, belle couleur. Mais ce qui gâche tout, c'est la texture ( une fibre rêche de piètre qualité ). "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large