Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Pacific Coast Jacket

Knit jacket with all over raw edges. Ruffled detail on the front with asymmetrical zipper closure. Fold over collar and button tabs on the cuffs. Band across the back with pleated bottom. * 100% Cotton * Machine Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 27 1/2" Chest: 33" Waist: 30"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Customer Reviews for Pacific Coast Jacket
Review 1 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:These questions are intrusive and I'm not answerin
age:over 45
body type:petite
my favorite sweater
2.24.2011
" I love this sweater! (It's not really a "jacket.") I have it in three colors, and I wear one of them almost every day.
It's comfortable and flattering, and I get compliments on it from women in the street -- particularly the tomato-colored one.
They had a brown one a while ago and I waited too long to order it, and now it's gone. I hope they bring this item back in all of its colors -- especially brown! I'd be lost without the three that I have. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Great lightweight jacket
2.15.2011
" I have this jacket in the oatmeal color, size large. It fits TTS, but I went up a size so that I could wear layers under it. This jackets looks great zipped or unzipped. I love the way the fabric lays when it's zipped. It's not a warm jacket though. It's perfect for spring, early fall and those cool summer nights. I wish it was available in a lot more colors. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Pretty nice
1.29.2011
" got this a few months ago in black and it is a great piece for the winter time. Although it is thin so might want to layer up. I tend to wear it with a flowy lace bottom sorta like how they had the picture for the tomato combo. I prefer wearing it zipped all the way up. its a keeper "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Bakersfield, ca
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVEEE
12.31.2010
" I love this jacket and it is actually addicting. I get so many compliments and I just want to wear it all the time. I have the gray color and I bought it last year but it still fits and it is also very flattering. It cinches in the back and it makes your waist look slimmer. I also love this jacket because it is like no other jacket! It is soo unique "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:torrance, ca
age:26-30
body type:slender
Goes with EVERYTHING!
12.30.2010
" I purchased this months ago in a dark charcoal color. It pretty much goes with everything and I love the thumb holes! Also, I prefer to wear it unzipped.
I've worn this sweater so many times that the areas where the seams meet are thin and raggedy. Time for a new one! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Arm holes
12.25.2010
" I loved everything about this top from the ruffles to the material. There was only one thing, the arm holes. They are really big/low cut. It makes it fit a little strange to me. That was a deal breaker. I'm so sad, because I loved everything else=( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Modern take on classic cardi
12.22.2010
" Super cute, love the oversized loosey goosey ruffles, however just wanted to add that if your busty, plan on wearing this half zipped or open because if its zipped as pictured, its not very flattering in the chest area! Overall great buy though-- and get the red! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Boise
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
<3
10.13.2010
" I love this jacket! It is super warm, cozy and fit me PERFECTLY! I wear it out with my friends and to work as well! Can dress it up or down! <3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:26-30
body type:petite
I wanted to love it
10.7.2010
" I ordered this twice. First time in the new white but when received I was scared I was going to get it so dirty so I exchanged it for the black. Well I wanted it to work out but I have such a long torso that the cute pleated back shape was way up high on my back it was just ugly but the front I loved. Sadly I had to return because of the look. Otherwise it's a really cute sweater jacket to have! I do recommend it if you don't have a long body like I do. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
Lovin it!
10.6.2010
" The first time I saw this in the store I loved it. Finally ended up getting it in white and love it even more. Im 5'8 and got a medium. It fits perfect, but the sleeves are a little snug. Looks cute open or zipped! Cant wait for it to cool down so I can wear it :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
More tailored than it looks in picture
10.5.2010
" This is one of my favorite jackets. It is much more tailored and looks less sloppy and informal than it does in the picture. I have the red color and it's gorgeous, and stylistically speaking this goes with just about anything. Fabric is super-soft and comfortable. Fits true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
one of those great finds
9.21.2010
" I love this jacket to pieces. I've been practically living in it since I got it. It's versatile and comfortable, with a nice texture and details such as the brass zipper. I think the waist detail in back is a little too high but otherwise the cut is flattering, with the darts in front and the extra long sleeves.
I usually get small in tops but I got a medium since it was the only size in the store, and I'm happy with the slouchy fit. Small probably would have worked also. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:long island, ny
age:21-25
body type:curvy
different
9.1.2010
" i constantly find myself grabbing this and throwing it on. i get a lot of use out of it and i think its really different. the back is very flattering and the ruffled front is really cute. i bought this in a size smaller than usual since my normal size was not in stock ,and i really wanted it! i do not regret sizing down at all, however if i had bigger arms i could foresee it being too tight. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:36-40
body type:athletic
I love this Jacket
8.15.2010
" this is one of my favorite jackets ever. I purchased the white one at a free people store.. It's very versatile and comfy. I only wear it un zipped- not sure if I like the zipped look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:boston
age:31-35
body type:petite
obsessed to say the least...
6.19.2010
" I am completely obssesed with this jacket/cardigan. It is soft & comfy like a hoodie but the style is just amazing. I first saw it at FP store back in Dec 09 and I was so crazy about it that I bought it in overdyed black and grey because I couldn't decide. I have had them for a while now and still wear them as often as possible. I recently saw the new white color online and had to have it so I just received it and I am in love :)
I would get black but my dog sheds too much for it. I want it in every color!! red is next ...lol xs fits perfect, I am 5'2" 115
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:over 45
body type:slender
jet black
6.17.2010
" new color, also seen in pure white in store...both awesome, bought the black and totally love love love it...goes with sooooooo much...i have the same jacket in the stripe print (again, love it!)...i'm between a sm/ med usually, med was the best fit for me...ultimate comfyness..looks awesome with the ditsy ruffle skirt in black/ floral, and pretty much everything else........... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Ditsy Ruffled Layers Skirt
4.6 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:Silver Spring, MD
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great purchase!
6.15.2010
" I bought this jacket in my local store in the black and loved the styling, with the slanted ruffle in the front. So, I purchased the tomato color online and liked it even better! The color really pops and shows the detailing even more. If you get bored with basic black, I would recommend purchasing this jacket in a color. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Favorite
6.10.2010
" I bought the overdye black, and although the color is blue-ish grey, I am obsessed with this garment. It is probably my favorite jacket now. It s the perfect neutral to go over anything, especially for cool summer nights. I am so so happy that I bought this. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:indiana
age:21-25
body type:petite
amazing little jacket
6.7.2010
" I got this in a department store, I was instantly attracted to it (little did I know I had this on my FP wishlist since FOREVER ago!) and bought a S because there was no XS to be found (perhaps I'll return it an order an XS from FP but I doubt it). The drape on this is really perfect so I couldn't resist it. I'm 5'2, 110lbs, 32b and an XS probably would've fit a bit better, but I do like that I can more easily wear it in cooler weather as a result of a more layerable fit. I got the white because my closet was really missing a white cardigan/jacket option, but I think all the colors are nice! One thing I wish it had were pockets, although it might've added too much bulk. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Pacific Coast Jacket
Name:
Location:south carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
great little sweatshirt jacket
6.7.2010
" i bought this jacket majorly unsale at a department store and couldn't be happier. mine is actually a we the free and is offwhite/navy striped. love the way it fits and feels and hangs--looks good but w/o a whole lot of effort, my swagger completely. it does tend to run tight in the arms, but i like my arms and think they look toned and defined in this jacket so def a plus for me. wish i lived somewhere other than the south where i could wear it comfortably sooner b/c it is nice and warm. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>