Product Reviews

Highwaisted Lace Shorts

High-waisted texturized lace shorts. Zips up the side. Lined. *90% Polyester, 10% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 30" Rise: 11" Inseam: 2 1/2" Leg Opening Width: 12 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Review 1 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Neon fluorescent pink!
8.28.2012
"Purchased these adorable shorts in an xs pink color and to say they are bright is def an understatement!! However they really do stand out and I love them, my only complaint is that they run large...I usually wear an xs and 25-26 in FP bottoms and these are loose on me... However they don't look long and not loose enough to look bad so I kept them. They are truly super cute and at the sale price you can't go wrong. If the blue were available in my size I'd buy those too!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Danville, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gigantic
7.25.2012
"I never write reviews on anything, but I must say I just got these in the mail today and they are GIGANTIC! They would be adorable if they fit, but theres no way. I am 5'8" and 130 pounds and I ordered a small and I am definitely returning them and ordering an XS. These shorts are great, but just a word of advice ORDER TWO SIZES DOWN! I am always scared to order down in shorts, because I am normally a Medium, but these definitely require a smaller size."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
L-O-V-E!
7.4.2012
"I just purchased the neon pink pair at my local FP this morning. These shorts are a bright, fun way to rock the neon trend and look great against tanned skin. While they're super comfy and easy to wear, I will reiterate the fact that they run WAY large. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and for a loose, easy fit I went with the small but could definitely have gotten an XS and still had plenty of extra room. SIZE DOWN. Overall these are great and I'm very happy with them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Wayyy too big!
7.3.2012
"do not buy these unless you want to fuss with having to send them back and forth due to the sizing. I ordered these in blue, large. I took the advice of another reviewer who said to size normally for a fit like the model wearing the pink shorts. They were so big, they weren't even high waisted because they just slip right off my waist. i don't even want to exchange because idk if i should go with a medium or a small. not only the sizing, but mine also didn' even look close to as cute+classy as pictured. They feel cheap and flimsy. I sent these back right away."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Wear it in every way
6.11.2012
"LOVE these shorts. Definitely 5 stars. I would say size down. I'm usually a medium and went with the small. They are flattering and the pink make you look super tan. Pair it with a cute crop tee and you have a winner. I range from wearing these at the mall to a late night party. So fun for the summer! A must have!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute!
6.10.2012
"Love these shorts. I ordered the neon pink, the color is slightly different than pictured here, but it is still adorable and VERY bright. I am usually a size Small in Free People. I am 5'4 120 lbs and wear a 27 in jeans for reference (I have a curvy bottom half). I first received a Small and they were HUGE everywhere. I reordered and got a size XS. They fit for the most part, but are still a tad loose in the waist. I definitely recommend going down a size, but I am glad I bought these shorts."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Size way down!
6.1.2012
"I am usually a M in shorts, but I went for the smalls. Still way too big! I didn't get a chance to try on the XS, but I hope they would fit a little more similarly to the model.
I returned these due to the large fit."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
Pretty in Pink
5.17.2012
"I ordered the pink and I LOVE them. I was hoping they would fit like the blue pair does on the model, but they fit identical to the pictures with the pink. I would suggest ordering a size down for the tighter fit. I am an XS and size 0-2 in Free People if that helps. I am keeping them because they still look amazing, tight or not. The pink is even more vibrant in person."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large