Product Reviews

Highwaisted Lace Shorts

High-waisted texturized lace shorts. Zips up the side. Lined. *90% Polyester, 10% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around): 30" Rise: 11" Inseam: 2 1/2" Leg Opening Width: 12 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Review 1 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Neon fluorescent pink!
8.28.2012
" Purchased these adorable shorts in an xs pink color and to say they are bright is def an understatement!! However they really do stand out and I love them, my only complaint is that they run large...I usually wear an xs and 25-26 in FP bottoms and these are loose on me... However they don't look long and not loose enough to look bad so I kept them. They are truly super cute and at the sale price you can't go wrong. If the blue were available in my size I'd buy those too!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Danville, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Gigantic
7.25.2012
" I never write reviews on anything, but I must say I just got these in the mail today and they are GIGANTIC! They would be adorable if they fit, but theres no way. I am 5'8" and 130 pounds and I ordered a small and I am definitely returning them and ordering an XS. These shorts are great, but just a word of advice ORDER TWO SIZES DOWN! I am always scared to order down in shorts, because I am normally a Medium, but these definitely require a smaller size. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
L-O-V-E!
7.4.2012
" I just purchased the neon pink pair at my local FP this morning. These shorts are a bright, fun way to rock the neon trend and look great against tanned skin. While they're super comfy and easy to wear, I will reiterate the fact that they run WAY large. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and for a loose, easy fit I went with the small but could definitely have gotten an XS and still had plenty of extra room. SIZE DOWN. Overall these are great and I'm very happy with them! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Wayyy too big!
7.3.2012
" do not buy these unless you want to fuss with having to send them back and forth due to the sizing. I ordered these in blue, large. I took the advice of another reviewer who said to size normally for a fit like the model wearing the pink shorts. They were so big, they weren't even high waisted because they just slip right off my waist. i don't even want to exchange because idk if i should go with a medium or a small. not only the sizing, but mine also didn' even look close to as cute+classy as pictured. They feel cheap and flimsy. I sent these back right away. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Wear it in every way
6.11.2012
" LOVE these shorts. Definitely 5 stars. I would say size down. I'm usually a medium and went with the small. They are flattering and the pink make you look super tan. Pair it with a cute crop tee and you have a winner. I range from wearing these at the mall to a late night party. So fun for the summer! A must have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute!
6.10.2012
" Love these shorts. I ordered the neon pink, the color is slightly different than pictured here, but it is still adorable and VERY bright. I am usually a size Small in Free People. I am 5'4 120 lbs and wear a 27 in jeans for reference (I have a curvy bottom half). I first received a Small and they were HUGE everywhere. I reordered and got a size XS. They fit for the most part, but are still a tad loose in the waist. I definitely recommend going down a size, but I am glad I bought these shorts. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Size way down!
6.1.2012
" I am usually a M in shorts, but I went for the smalls. Still way too big! I didn't get a chance to try on the XS, but I hope they would fit a little more similarly to the model.
I returned these due to the large fit. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Highwaisted Lace Shorts
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
Pretty in Pink
5.17.2012
" I ordered the pink and I LOVE them. I was hoping they would fit like the blue pair does on the model, but they fit identical to the pictures with the pink. I would suggest ordering a size down for the tighter fit. I am an XS and size 0-2 in Free People if that helps. I am keeping them because they still look amazing, tight or not. The pink is even more vibrant in person. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large