Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip

Gorgeous mesh and lace maxi slip dress. Long mesh sleeves and neckline. Lace body. Stretchy. Low mesh back. *96% Nylon, 4% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 58" Bust: 29" Waist: 12 " Sleeve Length: 25 "
overall average rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Review 1 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
elegant
3.9.2012
" This is a simple and elegant dress. It is sheer. You definitely need a slip like the model shows. The fit is great. But it is too long for me. I wear XS and I am 5'3 as a reference. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Perfect dress/slip if...
2.20.2012
" I was so excited to receive this dress and, as much as I loved it, had to return it. It is a beautiful dress; a bit see-through but not in a bad way. The problem is that unless you are really skinny, have a long torso and are flat-chested (like the model) it is hard to look well in this. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Beautiful slip!
1.24.2012
" I ordered this in the mocha/L. Top half fit snug; I'm a 38C. O.K. tho, 'cause it IS a slip. Length was about 3 inches longer than I am tall, @ 5"1". I'll cut off and hem the length to adjust for my height. Love the fabric! Feminine under a black dress :)
I bought it because I wanted a long-sleeve, long-length slip and I got what I was looking for, so for me, it's a keeper!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Tasteful
1.20.2012
" This dress is very pretty with a flattering fit. The contrast of mesh sleeves and lace is a great feature. I have the black dress so the intricate lace details aren't as noticeable as in the mocha version. The dress and sleeve lengths hit me (5'9) the same as the model. I would recommend wearing this more as a casual slip with flat sandals. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:Sanford, NC
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Totally See Through
1.18.2012
" I loved this dress online, so I ordered it in the mocha color. The dress itself was fine. The fabric and colors were very much as it looked in the catalog. I'm 5'6" and not very curvy so I ordered the small and the fit was fine. However, this dress is totally see through. Not just a hint of your body underneath. I mean transparent. You could see every detail. I tried every slip and bra combination I own, and I've got plenty, but because of the sheer fabric on the back and the sheer fabric up top everything showed and looked funny. I suppose if you could find a long nude strapless slip it might work, but other than that it was a disaster. Its too expensive for lingerie, so I had to return it. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Lovely dress and versatile, too
1.9.2012
" I ordered this dress in a large, as I have a 34DD blouse size. The rest of me is equal to a size 8 or 6. It's a bit room elsewhere and fits perfect up top. If you are in question due to a larger top, I would size down, not up, as I did. The fabric is stretchy enough to accommodate those of up "gifted" up top.
I'm debating about whether or not I will exchange it for a size M or S. Outside of that, the dress is just gorgeous. It's completely shear, so I will have to start hunting down something for under layer. I think that you will be able to change the look of this very easily visa vie printed or solid slips beneath. The cut is perfect. The arms, the waist, the back of the dress. They are all designed well to make the most of your shape. Due to the cling of the fabric, it does show every curve, so be prepared for that. I love this dress enough to get it in both colours. I purchased it in the coffee colour. It's a nice brown and I think rose, cream or even black will look nice underneath.Also, as for maxi dresses in general, it's not too terribly long. I'm 5'5" and with a good pair of 4" heels/wedges, I won't need to employee an seamstress. It's a keeper. The photo really doesn't do it justice.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Bright Cheeky Panty
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Very Medieval!
12.31.2011
" I love this dress I have always wanted a Medieval dress and now I have one. It is very see through but nothing a little slip can't fix. It is very comfortable and the color is exactly as pictured. I am 130lbs and 5'4'' and the size small is perfect. I can't wait to where it to a faire. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Nouveau Victorian
10.31.2011
" I love long, black, lacy, retro-inspired dresses, and this one doesn't disappoint. Being all lace and mesh, it is quite peek-a-boo, but it was easy to transform the slip into a dress by wearing a black satin, mid-thigh-length slip underneath. This created a fashionably-demure look, with just enough tease (for my age), by allowing my legs to be visible in dappled silhouette. The length is perfect for my height; at 5'9" wearing boots with 2" heels, the hemline gently ripples across the toe box - showing just a hint of the boots. I found that the dress looks best with a belt cinching it at the waist. This gives it more definition. Being solid black, this dress is the perfect canvas for playing with accessories. I would be selective of neckpieces, however, since they can easily snag the textured fabrics. I wore it for the Halloween weekend with a purple leather jacket and a cluster of purple and black feathers in my hair. By adding a pair of faux-leather leggings and knee-high boots, the outfit was warm, comfortable, and simply elegant. It also looks beautiful with slouchy, silk velvet blazers and vintage tuxedos. This understated dress is so light-weight, and easy to wash and wear . . . it's bound to be a staple that I'll return to often! "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace and Mesh Long Sleeve Slip
Name:
Location:california
age:21-25
body type:petite
must have item
10.25.2011
" very classic item you can dress up and dress down ,well made .love it "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large