Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cherry Chapstick Slip

Silky feeling slip dress "V"-neckline in front and ruffle trimming. Two front hip pockets. Ties at upper back. Some ruffles have lightly frayed edges. Length is longer on the sides than at the middles.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Review 1 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:FInland
age:21-25
body type:petite
Could be stunning but...
6.26.2013
" This dress looks fabulous in pictures but I was very disappointed when I got this dress. First of all, it was a way too loose, even though I usually wear size XS-S (I ordered small). It was also too lengthy so I will need to shorten it. But the thing that shocked me the most is, how poorly it is made.. I'm afraid It's going to unusuable after washing. There is no finishing so the dress looks very cheap. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:Scottsdale,AZ
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
My NEW summer staple
6.9.2013
" This is the most comfy, diverse dress! It's perfect to slip on and run the the store or dress up for a night out. The length is great, appropriate for office and sexy enough to catch eyes at happy hour. Looks great layered or solo. Heels or boots. This is a steal for the sale price! I wish I wore color because I would buy it in all three. I have the black and it's fantastic! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Very polyester, not very flattering
6.9.2013
" This slip is not my favorite. It feels and looks very polyester (because it is), and the fit was too loose and unflattering on me to keep. I do like the ruffles, but the tie in the back was awkward and usually out of place, which made it look a bit sloppy. I wear a 36C, and this slip falls from my bust in a kind of tent-like fashion, making me look much bigger than I am. For busty girls, I would not recommend this. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:London
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Pretty.
6.5.2013
" Another great piece form FP. I purchased this in black at the sale price and i have to say that it is a very beautiful dress! Great quality, soft and silky fabric which drapes very well and the fact that you can loosen/tighten the straps at the back changes the whole look of the dress. For reference I am 5'10 1/2 and a uk 6 which is a us 4 and i purchased the xs-which is still very roomy, I would of preferred it a little less baggy but I am still pleased with how it looks. Just keep in mind that for tall girls this is very short-not like shown on the models, its on the cusp of being quite risque although i can just get away with wearing this dress with bare legs but for anyone taller than myself you might need to consider alternative options. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, California
age:36-40
body type:petite
Sweet, flirty and classic elegant with edge!
5.31.2013
" I simply love it!
I bought a black, and loved it so much now bought every color of them (with sale price!)
it is surprisingly well made with good quality fabric and I can wear so many ways... parties, or just causal wears with boots and cardigan.
I'm 5'2', 27 for most jeans, usually S for tops and dresses from FP. I got a S, it fits perfectly well on me a bit of looseness which I like it very much.
I'm so happy with my purchase. I highly recommend.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Silky soft sweetness ~
5.20.2013
" A very soft and comfy dress but does not fit me well. I am a B cup yet it was very tight across the chest in my normal FP size. I would try to go up a size and will look and see what is left in stock. I bought the red which is not red , more of a bright hibiscus color. It is beautiful, but much brighter than the picture so i think i will go for it in black which would be more versatile. I thought the workmanship was good and it is such a pretty dress . An excellent summer dress , especially at the sale price- looking now for availability in the next size. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:petite
sexy & comfortable
4.26.2013
" This is worth every bit of its sale price and then some! I bought the blue and can easily wear it as a dress WITH heels! Also a great layering piece. Expect some fraying because the ruffle trim is raw cut but holds up fine. Take the plunge! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Fun and flirty
4.20.2013
" Bought this dress in black. Such a great simple dress to wear with a great pair of boots to easily dress them up. Love that you can wear the back straps tied or untied. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
terrible fraying
3.15.2013
" I'm not sure if I received a different batch of this dress, but it looks terrible, the ruffle is badly frayed, the material is cheap.
Sadly, it will be going back- the bright color is lovely though.
"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.15.2013
Sorry to hear this! A member of our service team will be in touch to provide assistance. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:Venice, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love
1.8.2013
" Wore this as a dress on new Years eve with some tights and it was amazing. Can be dressed up or down. I bought the black. Would look super cute with knee high boots and a sweater / jacket. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cherry Chapstick Slip
Name:
Location:Memhis
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Great to layer
1.6.2013
" I bought this (in the black) to go under the-- back cowl neck pullover --and with the-- Ginger Fishtail Maxi Black--Great outfit and it course will layer many other ways Def. - could be worn as a dress but I prob. won't
I am 5'6', 143- ICK--Holiday xtra lbs. 36DD
"
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large