Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress

Beautiful short sleeved mini dress with pleated bottom. Eyelet detailing all around top. Ruched waist. Lined. *100% Cotton *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length: 34" Bust: 39" Waist: 33"
overall average rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Review 1 for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Perfect Day Dress!
12.22.2011
" I LOVE this dress. I generally have issues with Free People dress sizes, Sometimes I can be an XS, sometimes I need a L, I got a size 10 in this dress because I'm a 34DD and it fits my bust perfectly, its a little loose at the waist (I have a 27 inch waist), but you can't tell that its loose. A couple reviews talk about the zipper and I have major issues with the zipper too. It took me 10 minutes to work through the zipper the first time, but the more you wear it the easier it gets. I would definitely recommend this dress if you have the patience to get through the zipper. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:26-30
body type:slender
dream dress
11.2.2011
" ugh this dress is so perfect. i tried it on in the store and the fit was great but sadly, the zipper was broken. if they still had my size, i would order this dress in a heartbeat. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Name:
Location:East Lyme
age:41-45
body type:petite
Strange fit
10.18.2011
" I am a solid size six, if anything I may have to size down once in awhile, but a six in this dress didn't remotely fit me. I couldn't get the side zipper up if my life depended on it. Out of curiousity I tried an 8 and even that was still too tight. I couldn't get that one on either due in part to the fact that the side zipper wouldn't work at all, even when I tried to pull it up without me wearing it. The top and bottom of this dress is very big and billowy so it wouldn't have worked for me regardless. I do tend to have a wide rib cage I have found but this was ridiculously small in that area. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great color, poor quality
10.17.2011
" I absolutely adore the orange (geranium) color. The length is great and the eyelet detail is gorgeous.
2 bad things about this product. First, the zipper isn't heavy duty enough for the dress. It was impossible for me to zip myself up, even though it is the right size, and quite difficult for my friend to. I'm nervous its going to break. Also, after one wear the bottom of the dress started to fray. If you zoom in on the model, you can see a few aimless strings. This shouldn't happen after one wear. Overall, gorgeous, but poor quality. Haven't decided if i'm keeping it yet!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Name:
Location:ny, ny
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
nice quality, very poor fit.
10.6.2011
" i was really excited to get this dress in the mail - i ordered a size 4 in the charcoal (though in person it looks more like a navy) before it disappeared - but when i got it on, i was really disappointed. the waist was a little tight and the chest is HUGE! i'm 5'4", 127 lbs and a 32C (usually a size 6 but i saw the dress ran large in the measurements). also, the cut of the dress made me feel like it was something i would have worn in middle school. sadly, this one is definitely getting returned. too bad, the quality is great and the detailing is beautiful. really bad fit though. looks great on the model! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Rialto Bridge Crop Top
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
Textured Bottom Trapeze Tank
4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
Reversible Fur Vest
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 6 for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:petite
cute
10.2.2011
" I ordered this in a zero and it fit great everywhere but the top. I do have a narrow back but it was just too loose for my liking and I'm returning it. However, the dress is well made and the fact that it is cotton is really nice (hello breathability). I can see this being really short on anyone tall though (I'm really petite at 5 foot and it hit above the knee).
Oh and the charcoal/purple color is beautiful in person.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
New year party dress
10.1.2011
" Tried this in a 0. I am 5'3 34D 25" waist 33" hip bone 36" full hip.. probably around 117lbs. I probably should have tried the 2 for my bust to fit in better, everywhere else fit perfectly. The material is very swishy and has a poofy skirt. Reminds me of a party dress for new years, although online it looks more like a 1950s housewife dress. Color and details were pretty I just didn't like the swishy-ness of it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Short Sleeve Eyelet Garden Day Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Great dress
10.1.2011
" I just bought this dress. I really like it and I was so surprised that it fit me because i have a big bust which doesn't usually work for fp. its such a cute easy dress. my only criticism is that it seems a little cheap. i think that its veyr versatile but i worry it won't hold up as long as i'd like it, especially with how much it cost. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large