Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot

Lace-up leather boots with gorgeous floral print throughout. Features pull-on tabs in the back and synthetic air-cushioned sole. *By Dr. Martens *Import
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Review 1 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:SF
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful detail
9.18.2011
"The most beautiful docs ever to be made. These boots are gorgeous! Even more so in person. I can't wear these shoes without receiving compliments, from people of all ages. Get these, they are lovely. Like all other docs I own they are also mega comfortable and made to last!! Come with 2 pairs of laces. I appreciate that, I wear the brown ones whenever I go places where I think the white ones will get dirty!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:UT
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, but not for skinny legs
3.11.2011
"Some how I just felt my feet look huge with them on. They are definitely cute, but when I wear skinny jeans or leggings with it, I felt my food is out of balance with my leg. I still like it so I'm keeping it. Maybe I can find a way to balance that... eventually..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
Gorgeous!
2.24.2011
"I've always wanted floral boots and have been considering this pair and Dr. Marten's Black Victorian Flowers Boots. I am a 6 1/2 and when I ordered this, size 7 has been sold out so I got 6. To my surprise, it fits and is actually quiet roomy! Like the previous comment says, the sizing has some problem so I luckily got my right size. The color is vibrant and kinda vintage looks. Love them and probably will get some other color!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Wisconsin
age:21-25
body type:slender
Love them!
2.24.2011
"I am usually a size 8, occasionally an 8 1/2, and the US 8 fit perfectly. They look just as pictured, and come with a set of light brown laces, as well. Since they are Docs I know that they will last forever. I am literally obsessed and wear them with everything!
Buy them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not for the skinny and narrow feet crowd..
2.22.2011
"I love the look of floral Doc's. Everytime FP or sister company get's them they sell out immediately. I was so excited to see these pop up. In the photos they certainly look beautiful. My problem is I have super skinny feet. I can not wear shoes that do not have half sizes either. I am a solid 7.5 with an occasional 7. Usually things like rain or snow boots I get a 7. I wish FP put up the true sizes of this because when you go to the company website they explain that a UK6 is a 7.5 - 8. I would like to know if the sizing here is comparable. Like for example is the "8" they show here a UK6 or a UK7. There is a very big difference. anywho these are super fun and amazing but they run really big and wide. If you have narrow feet like me they may not work for you unless you feel like wearing thick socks and layering several pairs!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:14-20
body type:slender
Not what I expected.
2.15.2011
"I am a firm 8 1/2. I bought the 9 and it was HUGE. I looked at the result in the mirror and it reminded me of a clown they were THAT big. The quality of the shoe was wonderful though. I was going to return but decided to give the 8 a shot at redemption. The colors and flowers are gorgeous and vibrant and *sigh* it is perfection. I love these shoes they are just way way way to big."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
great looking boots
2.15.2011
"got these boots in the mail today. i usually wear a size 7.5 but since there are no half sizes i decided to go with the 7s. they are a teeny bit snug but not enough wear i couldnt wear socks with it and with these boots you def need to wear socks that go past the top so it doesnt rub against your skin. in person these boots look and feel nice. they come with laces that match the brown parts of the flower detail. i plan on wearing these with shorts or maybe a dress/skirt. i dont know how these will work with skinny jeans because it will be hard to tuck into the boot. leggings would look nice with these boots. a fun buy, i can see me wearing them throughout the seasons."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Pefect spring statement boot!
1.29.2011
"I was thrilled to see that FP stocked this particular boot! They have been pretty hard to come by, so I would snag a pair if you've been considering it.
I am very satisfied with the design, and the leather is nice and breathable. Comes with 2 pairs of laces; ivory and a brownish burnt sienna. The fit is just a little bit roomy on the toe, but shouldn't be an issue with socks. Major love for this shoe and lovely print!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Open Stitch Pullover
4.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
Directions In Lace Maxi Slip
4.9 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Maxi Scoop Long Sleeve Dress
4.5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Rose Cloud Lace Up Boot
Name:
Location:lollypop land
age:21-25
body type:slender
absolutely perfect
1.27.2011
"i've never seen a pair of boots like these before. these are amazing looking. the color is incredibly vibrant and the quality seems superb. the sizing is a little big but i don't know if its big enough to consider sizing down, especially if you plan to wear them with socks. get these if you're thinking about it! you won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large