Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Charli Platform Clog

Leather platform shoe featuring nailhead trim and convertible buckle strap that can be worn along the front or as a slingback strap. Wooden platform and heel. Padded footbed. By Jeffrey Campbell. * Leather Upper, Wooden Heel * Import Measurements: 1 1/4" platform, 5" heel Sizing info: 37 = 6, 38 = 7, 39 = 8, 40 = 9, 41 = 10
overall average rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Customer Reviews for Charli Platform Clog
Review 1 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
LOVE
5.13.2011
"I got these in a 10 and I LOVE THEM. They are comfy and fit super nice. These are the most comfy heels I have ever had! LOVE JC!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 2 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great shoes
3.2.2011
"These shoes are beautiful! Not to mention really comfortable even with a 5 inch heal. They make your legs look amazing. Can wait for some warm weather so I can whip these babies out"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Portland, Oregon
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
J.Campbell's gift to women
2.21.2011
"these are amazing! very well made & incredibly light weight. i could walk forever in these shoes & tower above everyone while looking hot doing so. great price too! i'll definitely be trading in my boots for these fabulous clogs as my go-to footwear."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
in love
10.10.2010
"I got them in black. it simply goes with everything, pants, dress, shorts, leggings... very well-made too. my suggestion is.. grab them before they are gone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Saranac Lake, NY
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOve
9.24.2010
"I recently bought these for fall and I adore them. However I have had to send them back a few times because when I got them the wood was cracked. Either way they are so sexy and beautiful. They are the perfect heel for Fall. They do run very small in my opinion. I wear a size 7-7.5 and the size 8 is almost too small. They are very narrow. I think with time they will form to your feet though. Highly recommend."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:ct
age:14-20
body type:athletic
put the tan back!!
7.20.2010
"i got these clogs in the mail today which i was so excited about.. unfortunately they didn't fit. i could tell, even though they were too small, that they were amazing quality shoes! Now i'm going to check the website every day so i can re-order them in a 9 in tan, i wish they didn't sell out so quickly!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:delaware
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
um..... LOVE THEM
7.12.2010
"So I saw these shoes and I literally had to have them. I never spend a lot of money on shoes but these were just too great. I didn't know what size to get because I'm a 7.5 but I went with the 39's and they are perfect. The only complaint I have is that when I got the shoes, there was like a discoloration from the buckle on the leather that turned it green and they look dirty. I don't know why but yeah. I didn't return them because I just couldn't part with them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Suffolk - United Kingdom
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Had to Have 'Em, Got 'Em, Love 'Em!!
7.12.2010
"Spotted these beauties on FP site, just had to have them, just love everything about them, colour, platform, studs, heel. Surprisingly comfy for such a high heel height, I thought they may have been a little uncomfortable if wearing for long periods of time, but not so, consequently wearing them all the time, now thinking of getting them in the black too! So to sum up - really funky, comfy shoes - delighted! FP service - second to none - brilliant!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Hurt
7.3.2010
"These hurt my feet! At first they felt fine but when I wore them out for a night by the end of the night my feet were killing me. They push my feet forward and put pressure on the toes, i got blisters!! I don't know if i can wear them again. I would return them but now it's too late. They are cute though."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Oh, so close!
6.26.2010
"My very cool and trendy (straight) guy friends were over when I got these in the mail and they insisted I return them. The platform and the heel in particular are too much - it looks like it was made in shop class. No finesse and not very tasteful. It's like walking on tree stumps. Shame because the leather upper is FAB :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
towering.loud.cool.clogs
6.22.2010
"these clogs are a beauty! follow the euro sizing in the description. i haven't tried wearing these as a sling back all day, but when i tried it briefly, it feels a little bit tight. but wearing the buckle at the front is totally fine. these make you feel so tall, and they make the loudest noise when you walk. :) the material seems sturdy enough, and the studs are awesome. very funky shoes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:colorado
age:26-30
body type:slender
RUN TO ORDER THESE!
6.18.2010
"First things first, these are beautiful shoes. If you loved the Chanel clogs, these mirror them beautifully. The leather is very soft and they are comfortable. I, however, wear platforms and high heels, so that may be a factor if you do not. Even if you can manage just a few hours, these are worth it. I agree that Free People get the Made in Spain Jeffrey Campbells', and yes there is a difference. Shopbop also carries them, only if Free People doesn't have your size. My only wish is that someday, Free People and Anthropologie offered free returns and shipping.
Oh, and definately follow the sizing guide on these, they are right on. I am a 7 and the 38's fit perfectly. I almost ordered the 37's which are the normal conversion, but they would have been too small.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:IN
age:26-30
body type:petite
A little loud
6.18.2010
"These shoes look great in both colors--I decided on the natural, which look really fresh and spring-like. I have a darker skin tone and the color looks good. I agree that these are easier to walk in then you might imagine a 5'" heel to be; they're even easier than some of my shoes with a smaller heel. However, I do have two issues: the wooden heel is loud when walking! (I have wooden floors, so I suppose that doesn't help.) Also, I'm a size 8.5-9; I ordered a 40 and, lengthwise, the fit is great, however, the top of the shoe (where you would put the strap if you wanted to wear them as slides) doesn't fit flush against my foot as it does with the model. And so, there's a gap. Perhaps, a gel insole might fix this. I'm thinking about returning them, but I know they'll be hard to part with if I decide to do so."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Syracuse, NY
age:over 45
body type:petite
Best Clogs Ever
6.14.2010
"I absolutely LOVE these clogs. PERFECTION! They fit like a glove; the color is the most wonderfully neutral shade of beige-taupe; the style goes with everything I have; they're comfortable as can be; and I feel like a million when I'm wearing them! I actually have the Charli-C version also, (in black)- made in China, and while I love those as well, these real Charli clogs, made in Spain, are just that much finer. (That's why they cost a little more- but worth it.) Also, you can't get this wonderful neutral color in the China-made variety- (those come in the golden-honey tan, instead.) I could not be happier with these clogs. If I could have designed a pair of clogs myself, it would have been these!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Boulder
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Too Cute!
6.12.2010
"These shoes are super cute, they look good with anything. The only suggestion I have is that they may be a touch big. I am on the small end of a size 8 and I have extra room so that the heel strap does not work for me, if you are on the cusp you might try sizing down. Also, shop around, I found a better deal elsewhere."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Here and there
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Untitled
6.9.2010
"I got these shoes in "natural", and they look exactly as pictured.
I was worried that they would be heavy and difficult to walk in, but they are surprisingly light, and definitely don't feel like five inch heels.
The toes feel a little tight, due to stiffness, but I expect they will soften/loosen up over time.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:ALABAMA
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Gotta have them. Glad I ordered when I did...
6.3.2010
"Love the Chanel like clogs by JC.
diG them !!!!???
I ordered them early april.
got them in May.
Glad I ordered when I did...
out of stock thru out the country.
FIT great.. LOVE them. 5 stars !
Love
JulZ
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:26-30
body type:petite
CLOGGED UP!
5.28.2010
"Good quality. Very solid and well made. LEERVE the nude colour. Not the most comfortable but wooden platform clogs are not meant to be. They do take a bit of getting used to. i feel like a rock star in them. Styling tip: for a preppy look - wear them with tights or bobby socks.
Thanks FP!
Very happy customer! i will come again!
:)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:UK, Nottingham
age:41-45
body type:curvy
A shoe in for brownie points...
5.14.2010
"Bought these as a pressie for my wife - and they do look very cool - well made and stylish... only problem is she now towers over me but thats ok cos she hasn't stopped smiling since they arrive..."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Charli Platform Clog
Name:
Location:Denver
age:41-45
body type:athletic
cute but painful!
5.11.2010
"These shoes are great looking, but they hurt!
I will keep them, but I can only wear them for a short period of time!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>