Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Fondly St. Tropez Tunic

Embroidered flouncy-shaped tunic with stretchy smocking around the neckline. Fabric is lightly crinkled all over. Sleeve hems are stretchy. Ties at front of neckline. *Special Note: This top does not have tassels at the end of the ties as shown in the catalog shot. The top is exactly as pictured in the studio shots.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Reviews for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Review 1 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:36-40
body type:slender
Very nice top but...
9.25.2013
"I really love this top because the broidery and the ivory color combo is so pretty. However, I've ordered it twice and both times have some small defects, also no original tags attached. Still thinking if I should return the second one. One thing though is that website says it can be machine washed but on the garment, the tag says "Dry clean only"."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Love!
8.31.2013
"I have tried on many tops in this style and this one looks great and solicits compliments whenever I wear it! In terms of sizing I got a small, which is roomy as it should be. I'm 5'4" and it is a bit longish. But I'm used to that!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:over 45
body type:petite
Fondly
8.28.2013
"Usually get medium and did in this top also. I like it loose and flowy.
Super cute on, many ways to wear it. Love it!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Better than expected!
8.28.2013
"I was shocked to see this shirt went on sale! It is very comfortable and fitting is easy; and it looks great on. It can be worn in many occasions. Go for it, Girls!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:Calif.
age:over 45
body type:slender
It's not what they say
7.29.2013
"I don't understand the reviews or the
description.
The bust for small is not 44 inches but 38.
The material is not rayon but a heavy gauze.
The blouse cups under the bust, goes in,
then cups around the stomach. Awful.
I ordered the medium when I read a review
that said the XS bust was 38. Now it
will go back with this small. Bad.
"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.30.2013
Hi, We're sorry to hear this, and are looking into the measurements and materials again. Our team will be in touch to help with your return. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:North East
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect year round top
7.21.2013
"I love this top. I am 5'10'' and 165lbs so it is hard to find shirts that are long enough and look good. I got a small and it fits perfectly! I got the pink and white combo, its a good weight and has a good feel about it. I would feel comfortable wearing it year round with out being too cold or too hot. I am so excited to wear this with jeans and boots in the fall as well as with shorts and capris in the summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
a must have!
7.14.2013
"I love this top! I have it in both colors and they are both beautiful. It does run a little big and even with the xs the shoulders are a little too wide on mine but I still love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:Rockville, Maryland
age:over 45
body type:slender
FREE PEOPLE DOES IT AGAIN!!!
6.5.2013
"I LOVE THIS TOP....very feminine, great to wear with white slacks or low cut jeans. The fabric is very comfortable, too. I am 5'5" at 115 lbs and the XS fits perfectly. You will not be disappointed! I have not washed it yet, but I would guess that cold water and hang dry will work!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
AWESOME GIFT!
6.3.2013
"I was going to purchase this beautiful top but received it as a gift before I was able to buy it. I would have purchased my usual XSmall but received the Small. The Small actually fit great. The length is probably just a bit longer than the XSmall would have been but it fit me perfectly everywhere else. This top is just so pretty! The embroidery color is a gorgeous darkish coral color. I especially love the flounce at the bottom which gives it a different look from these types of bohemian tops. Such a nice touch! There are no tassles on the ties but like one of the reviewers did, I also added some beads and wow, it looks fantastic! I recommend this beautiful top and am very happy I received it as a gift, but even if I hadn't, I would've bought it anyway :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:Perth, Australia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Perfect top
5.30.2013
"Nice semi sheer top. Cut is good, perfect for the weekend. The cord at front does not have the tassles like the magazine shot and looks unfinished. I have added beads to the ends of mine which looks great."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:charlottesville, VA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
lovely romantic top
5.5.2013
"beautifully made top. the color/embroidery is accurately portrayed in the photos. it is a bit sheer though, so you'll have to wear a nude bra underneath unless you're wearing it as a beach cover up."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
very pretty and romantic
4.8.2013
"bought this top in white XS, the material is thinner than it looks in the photos, in real life it's actually see through. runs small too but the arms are kind of long (maybe that's how it's supposed to be), i'd recommend sizing up. other than that i love it! perfect for a nice day out, the embroidery is just as pictures (studio shots not the catalog one), great breezy top to wear on a spring day/to the beach."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:NC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Don't miss out!
4.8.2013
"This is a great top, comfy, cute, & perfect for everyday wear! I'm 5'6 about 127 and the small is a great fit! Buy it you won't regret it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Fondly St. Tropez Tunic
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Really Nice
4.7.2013
"Beautiful tunic made of the softest semi-sheer crinkled rayon fabric. I purchased this in white and it looks pretty close to the catalog shots with maybe a touch of ivory. The embroidery is a soft muted reddish pink, and the smocking makes this tunic really stand out. The neckline is adjustable due to the drawstring and it is really comfortable on. This tunic is a little different from FP's normally oversized ones, and it is a little more fitted rather than a true a-line shape. It doesn't balloon out everywhere, but still has a soft flowiness with the flounce at the bottom hem which is finished and not raw edged. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length from front neckline: 22 1/2"
length from back neckline: 27"
bust all around: 38"
hip all around where bottom flounce starts: 46"
sleeve length from neckline: 27"
sleeve width relaxed: 3 1/2"
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large