Product Reviews

V-Back Dress

Two-tone mini dress with heathered upper and basic, solid bottom. Back is "V"-shaped and crisscrosses. Two front pockets. Fitted at waist and flares out at bottom. The perfect weekend dress. *65% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 5% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 33" Sleeve Length: 7 3/8"
overall average rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for V-Back Dress
Review 1 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Alaska
age:21-25
body type:petite
Buy it!
3.5.2013
" I got the black/navy version a while back in an XS (usually a S - glad I read the other reviews). My only suggestion is do not dry! It says you can, and I haven't worn it since, but it is definitely shorter than before. It is a little wide in the waist, but I've worn my with a skinny black belt and problems solved. The v back is elegant and not so low that you can't wear a bra, but if you don't feel like it the material is thick enough that you can get away with it. Not sure if the white top would show anything though...
I love mine.
I'm 5'3'', 115 lbs.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:HI
age:21-25
body type:petite
Too Big Too Heavy
12.9.2012
" Dress is big.
I usually wear XS and XS size dress is too big for me.
It is comfy, but I don't think I want to go out wearing this dress
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:middle of nowhere
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Cute dress for any occasion
11.23.2012
" This jersey dress is super comfy and an easy go-to for most occasions. It's soft and runs a little large (like most dresses with a V in the back), and XS was perfect (I usually wear S). Great with/without leggings/tights. Keep in mind the jersey is not super thin--but it's not supposed to be! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Denver
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
cute
11.23.2012
" Love the fabric- very thick and great for winter. I'm glad I read the other reviews- I am usually a size 8/M in FP and I ordered this in small. It fits well. It's pretty short, but I wear it with tights. S "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Northern Cali
age:26-30
body type:petite
Large dress
11.21.2012
" This dress is really cute and appears to be fitted on the model, but in person it is very large! I am 5'2 118 lbs. Might be just me but I would order two sizes down. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:canada
age:21-25
body type:petite
Simple but cute
11.20.2012
" Got the pewter/navy version in XS and it's really a darker navy color than shown on here.
I'm 5'4, 110 pounds and a 32A, and unlike all the other reviewers, the x-small fit me perfectly! I have no problems with the top half of the dress being too baggy, or not fitting well.
Needless to say, if I do hunch down, or bend over the dress bunches up in the back awkwardly. But that's hardly a problem.
The only problem I have is, since the back of the dress is pretty reveling, its impossible to wear a bra with it. So going bra-less or wearing a jacket over top is a must. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Too Big
11.19.2012
" I order this dress in a size small and unfortunately it is too big. The sleeves were too roomy and the dress made me look like I had gained weight. It is a shame because if it fitted more properly it would have been cute and comfy. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
A little loose up top but I love this dress
11.15.2012
" Got the pewter/navy version in XS and it's really more dark grey/black. I'm 5'5, 115 lbs with narrow shoulders. I mention this because the dress is pretty loose up top. The V back did not cover the back of my bra either. Overall, this is still a cute, nice quality dress. The length is good too--not to short. I'm keeping mine and hoping that the top will shrink a little when washed. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:MN
age:14-20
body type:petite
Returned
11.6.2012
" I ordered the navy/black dress in a small and it was huge! When I put it on it felt so boxy and stiff because of the thick fabric. I was really looking forward to this dress but I returned it since it did not look flattering. Maybe I should have exchanged it for a x-small but I didn't even bother. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:SG
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Not for everyone
11.6.2012
" Unfortunately this dress is not for me. Besides running large (I'm 36-29-38 and ordered medium), the top half is too short for my 5'4 frame and the part where it flares out to the skirt is unflattering from side view, looks like I put on 10 pounds at the tummy. Not a big fan of the thick heavy material as well. I do love the deep v-back, stretch of the material and pockets...however, don't think smaller size will solve the bulky look. Have to return this despite the good deal. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:petite
love this dress
10.30.2012
" i love this dress!!! it has great fabric, soft and very comfortable. the fabric is thick and seems well made. i would size down at least one size, maybe two. i ordered the pewter/navy, however i would not call it navy...the color of the dress in the picture looks how it does in person. looks black and gray to me. :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Wilmington NC
age:36-40
body type:petite
So cute!!
10.30.2012
" I wasn't too sure about this because of the color contrast but boy was I wrong! It is ADORABLE!! It is really soft and playful. Don't miss out! Will look good with any type of shoe. The sale price is even better! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Runs large, thick fabric
10.30.2012
" I was debating between a S and an XS, and I'm glad I went with the XS, it runs rather large, I could have even gone for an XXS. The fabric is thicker then expected, and the sleeves are actually somewhat loose, not as tight as they appear in the photo. Overall, it's a great dress, and the price makes it a good deal, but I was a little surprised when it arrived. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:US
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute and Simple
10.29.2012
" This dress is easy to wear and super cute. I got in the cream and pink and I normally wear a small, but this in a small is a little loose. I think I would have been better with an XS but it's still cute. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Must have dress!
10.27.2012
" This dress is super cute and comfy! I got the navy colour and as other reviewers have said, it does run quite large, I'm usually a S in stretch dresses and the XS was even roomy on me.
Regardless of it running large, it was such an amazing dress that I had to order the peach colour too!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
buy this dress
10.25.2012
" This is a nice, thick material for a dress. But still lovely, and casual. Will easily wear across all seasons. Classy, and flattering. At the sale price, this is a no brainer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Short 'n' Adorbz
10.24.2012
" A Free People dress that's adorable AND way too short for my giantess build? I should be used to this by now. This frock is made of a high quality thick fabric and the pockets are clutch. But it's also a bit loose, so when I sized down for fit, the hemline rose. I still bought it (duh), but now I can't raise my arms. Whatever. I don't NEED to raise my arms when I look this cute! High five. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:boston, ma.
age:14-20
body type:slender
adorable dress!!
10.18.2012
" i bought this in the pearl/rose color, size xs. i am 5'3", 110lb, 32C. this dress fits a little bit looser than i wanted, but it's the smallest size. it's not baggy though, just not form fitting. the top is not cream/pearl, it's more of a very light peachy ballet pink. it's still very pretty, the two colors together. the skirt color is accurate online, maybe a little darker in person. the material of the dress is extremely comfortable and soft, it's also stretchy, so i think if you want it tighter, you can size down. the armpit area is where it gets a bit too big for me, because it doesn't fit me perfectly. the skirt is a great length, it ends around midthigh. love the pockets. there are tiny slits at the sleeves, which is a nice surprise since i didn't see that in the pictures. the v-back is gorgeous. i can wear a normal bra and the clasp doesn't show, although i think i will be sewing the vback to make sure there won't be any accident peeks. the front is more like a boatneck, it goes higher than i expected, but if i adjust the dress forward, then my neck is slightly more comfy and the back is higher so it doesn't show my bra!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Encinitas, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Runs Large
10.18.2012
" When I received this dress I was pleasantly surprised. The fabric was thick and good quality- but when I tried it on I found that it runs very big in the waist. I wear a size 2, but the XS was very big and boxy-- the middle elastic were the colors meet was too large. I would definitely size down for this-- if it would have fit it would have been a great quality dress--- especially for the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for V-Back Dress
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
new favorite thing
10.17.2012
" I LOVE this dress! It is super super comfortable, adorable, and my new fall favorite with tights, a peacoat, and a long necklace! I'm usually a S or M in dresses, and I'm SO glad I sized down and got the XS (which usually wouldn't even fit over my boobs). For reference I'm a 32C, 125lbs, 5'4'', and the XS was even a little roomy, so I'm planning to add a stitch holding the V back together to make it a little more snug. For the sale price, this is a total steal, but I totally would have paid full price had I known how perfect this dress would be before I ordered it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>