Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laila Sandal

Strappy vegan faux leather flat sandal with ankle ties. Rubber lined sole. *Faryl Robin for Free People *100% PU *Import
overall average rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Laila Sandal
Review 1 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Northbrook
age:14-20
body type:petite
Sexy!
8.29.2013
"My new favorite pair of sandals, they make my feet look divine (and i'm not a fan of feet in general). Purchased the black with metal studs -they're very rocker chick sexy. Studs aren't really silver, so they don't look cheap (more of an off silver). Only flaw is that if you wear them a lot in the sun, the part of the sole that is not covered by your foot starts to fade. That could be from overuse on my end, but I just can't help it. They fit my feet like gloves, and I get compliments every time I wear them (literally). LOVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:los angeles, ca
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Uncomfortable and shimmery
7.29.2013
"These shoes did not work for me. They are extremely uncomfortable to walk in because the striped fabric is very harsh on the skin and rubs against your foot when you walk. It looked like a had a rug burn on both of my feet after walking in them for less than 2 minutes.
These sandals have sparkly thread that is not portrayed well in the online photographs. If you don't want a shimmer to your shoes, I would not recommend these.
Also...if you have very slender feet like mine, the sandals look very odd because of how much space there is between the striped fabric and your foot. It may not fit like it does on the model."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Virginia Beach, Va
age:14-20
body type:slender
Perfect sandals!!
4.25.2013
"These are amazing! I love them so much! I bought the white lace and they are more of an off white/cream/yellow tint color. I like that more as they seem to not get dirty easily. Also, SUPER soft material when you wrap it against your ankles! I am between a size 7.5 to 8. I got the 8 and it fits perfect. If you are a half size, size up! DEF. I want other colors in this for sure!! Also, they don't have much arch support at all which bothers me. In addition, I've had 3 foot surgeries and the white lace area tends to rub against my scars. Irritating but if you put a bandage or something on it, rubbing is not an issue!! LOVE THEM!! WORTH THE MONEY!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love the studs
4.21.2013
"Love these sandals. I purchased the black with studs. The only issue I forsee is the laces are very stiff which could rub between the toes. The back of the strap also sticks out a bit because of the stiffness but over time and with some leather softener, I think they'll be soft. Worth it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Looks better online
4.18.2013
"I've been wanting these sandals since last year and I finally bought them in the stripe color. They're such cute shoes but the material was scratchy and uncomfortable. Also the stripes look very different then pictured online. I had to return these :("
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:memphis
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Very Cute but Not Comfy
4.6.2013
"I loved the look of the sandals. I ordered the striped design and while they were super cute, the material was too rough on my feet, making them uncomfortable. I returned these sandals."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Tampa
age:14-20
body type:petite
<3
4.1.2013
"I got the black one I lovvvve them! they go with everything literally!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:slender
Awesome
2.7.2013
"These look just like they do in the photo. Haven't gotten to wear them yet (it's February) but when I do- they'll go with a lot of summer items I wear all the time. I got the striped ones."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Make sure you tie a knot
2.4.2013
"I got the ivory crochet and they are just as cute in person as on screen. The straps are a bit slippery and thick so it can come undone if you do not tie a tight knot.
Tuck them in like in the photo and you shouldn't have any issues.
Enjoy!
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
cute!
1.29.2013
"I ordered these in the gunmetal! Super fun and you can wear them with the straps high up around your leg or low down by your ankles. Super comfortable and easy to walk in. I usually take a size 7 in shoes so I ordered the size 7 and they fit perfectly!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect spring addition
10.17.2012
"I love these sandals. I have the white lace and already have had so many positive comments on them.
The leather did rub a little on the first wear although I suspect it will soften with time.
They don't offer much support so I wouldn't wear them if you plan on walking all day but they're perfect for a nice, casual, sunny day.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great Sandals!
9.29.2012
"TTS sandals. Leather is nice and comfortable. Doesn't chafe. I bought the white lace and they are so beautiful. The only thing I'd say is that they don't offer much support, so don't use on long days out or walks. Overall, great shoes! :)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:costa mesa, ca
age:21-25
body type:slender
love love love
9.12.2012
"I am so glad i bought the last crochet ones size 8 in stock because they are the cutest shoes ever. They are so comfortable and just the cutest things ever. the straps are very soft and the shoes are true to size. a great buy!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
BEST SHOES EVER!
6.15.2012
"I can't even tell you how many compliments I get in these shoes. I have the multicolored stripe ones and they are great. They are comfortable and super stylish. I wear them with EVERYTHING!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
must have sandals
6.1.2012
"i love these. i couldn't decide which color i like the most so i got all of them. they all look just as pictured. fit wise, they fit tts with just enough toe room so toes aren't sticking out. you can tie the straps as loose/tight as you want so no issue there. as for the material:
- black gunmetal: material is the softest.
- ivory crochet: material is medium soft, looks wider when on because of the thicker material on the sides
- multi stripe: material feels a little rough, might irritate sensitive skin
i personally find all of them super comfy and all pretty in their own ways. at this price, i also think they're a steal.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:ny
age:21-25
body type:petite
Nice, concerned about comfort
5.16.2012
"I got the multi- stripe colored in my regular size. they are TTS. They are super cute and unique and I love that. I am a little concerned about comfort though. The striped part that arches over the foot is a very tough and sturdy material, so when my foot is not flat on the ground, IE: only the balls of my feet are touching the ground. I was in a light jog the first time I wore these, rushing out of the house to my car and i notice they were digging into my foot. I decided to stick it out for rest of the day, including during a 5 hour retail shift and at times the top of my foot where the strap lands was pretty irratated. It may be just this particular color, I imagine the leather ones would be softer and so they wouldnt dig into my foot any time it arches (which is pretty frequently) I have a feeling they'll break in and the material will become softer and less scratchy..we'll see. Just a warning!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Ankle-tie Sandals
5.14.2012
"These sandals fit TTS and are a nice quality especially for the price. I got the ivory crochet and the gun metal. They both are really cute, but the gun metal fits a little better than the ivory because of the design. On the sides of the sandal where the ties go through it lays flat on the gun metal version because the material used is thinner. On the ivory crochet the material is thicker and noticeably sticks out on the sides. I decided to get them anyway because I love the color and they're unique, but I prefer the fit and look of the gun metal ones."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Nice :)
5.7.2012
"These are very cute! I tried the 10 in the striped combo and it looked adorable! The ankle ties are soft and can be double wrapped around the ankle. I found the shoe to fit pretty much TTS, but it was a little wide on me. The sole is flexible, yet sturdy. These are light-weight, comfy, and very pretty."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Laila Sandal
Name:
Location:TX
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfect
5.6.2012
"I bought these shoes to complete my Dave Matthews concert outfit and they are perfection. They fit TTS, and are very comfy!! The leather ties are stretchy, durable and not stiff around my ankles! I bought them in "black gunmetal" and they look exactly as pictured. If you are considering buying these, just do it! you will not regret it, especially for the low price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large