Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Northern Lights Boot

Pointed toe ankle bootie with studded designs all throughout. Side zip closure and 3 adjustable buckle straps. Padded footbed.  By Jeffrey Campbell. * Leather Upper, Lining, and Sock, Rubber Sole * Imported Sizing info: 1 3/4" heel, 10" opening
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Northern Lights Boot
Review 1 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:bangkok,Thailand
age:31-35
body type:petite
WOW!!!
4.7.2010
"awesome boot ever!! and complete my simple look to be something rock <3 <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:Sexington
age:26-30
body type:slender
Follow the Northern light
3.1.2010
"Well, I received my shoes today in the mail -- two days after ordering them! They fit true to size and are neither too narrow nor too pointy for my size 9 foot. The ivory color is nice & the studding is small and dainty. I am not going apey over these shoes just yet; yes, they are cool, but I'm not entirely sure if they are worth the price. I set some money aside to buy these, so I dont feel so guilty. The straps are a pain to adjust, as the golden tips do not fit through the buckle clasp-thing. I managed to tighten the middle strap, but will ignore the other two.
Okay, so overall its a nice shoe. It has a nice rubber sole, and the ivory color is darling. Runs true to size and I would give it 4.5 stars!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:S. California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very cute
12.12.2009
"These boots look exactly like the photos. I bought a 6.5 in black and they're pretty comfortable. Looooove!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:petite
Stand out pair of boots
11.22.2009
"These boots have alot of detailing! I'm usually a size 5 1/2 but the 6 fit perfect. I would say they run a tad bit small because of the narrowness near the toes. The brown color looks great with tights and jeans. Definite buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Bad customer sevice
11.11.2009
"Well.. I need to say, the boots look really nice. But what made me angry was the customer service. I got this shoes for 40 days and one of the buckles on the left shoe is broken now. I tried to call the customer service to see whether they can help me to fix it. Their response was that I could not return or exchange after 30 days of purchasing. I tried to ask them to help me, but one of the girls even hang up my phone!!! What a bad experience! I dont know how freepeople can run business well without good customer service."
Response from Free People:By MeganDirect11.12.2009
I am so sorry you had a bad experience, I am passing this info along to customer service to review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Great boots, watch for heel though
11.10.2009
"These boots in so comfy and so stylish. They really dress up any outfit and look great with jeans and skirts. The heel is very narrow, though, so I have to be really careful how I step on my heel because if I lean a little then I run the risk of rolling my ankle. Also, the heel is super slippy on some floors and especially on wet streets, as I was unlucky enough to find out when I was caught in the rain."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Northern Lights/Sunburst
10.23.2009
"Love it, was a lil stiff round the ankles at first but after wear it got softer and I'm sure it will continue to soften! I got an 8.5 because there was no longer a size 8 and everyone said the sizing ran small, but I think 8 would have been perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute, but very narrow!
10.19.2009
"I was excited that Free People carried this popular style in a hard-to-find 11. However, these shoes run super narrow, so they were still too small for me width-wise! (I don't consider myself to have very wide feet or anything, and I usually find Jeffrey Campbell shoes to be very true to size.) I tried stretching them out but to no avail, my toes kept overlapping slightly. Sad, because they are so adorable."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
These are amazing!!!!!!!
10.16.2009
"These may be the most fun shoes/boots I ever owned. However I ended up getting one and a half sizes larger!! than i usually do. They are rather hard/stiff so I will wear with socks. These will keep you busy for hours as you tap dance down the street."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
love them?
9.6.2009
"These boots are great. The heel isn't so bad when you actually see them in person. I usually wear a 7.5 in all J Campbell boots but these were too small so I recommend ordering up half a size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
A tenth of the cost of the real thing!
8.30.2009
"I ordered these a few weeks back and FINALLY had a good opportunity to wear them. I'm not a huge fan of the heel, but other than that, they look nearly identical to the Chloes that I have been lusting after all year. They're pretty comfy and don't look or feel cheap. I bought my usual size (9.5) and they fit maybe just a teensy bit smaller than a 9.5. It could be that they're just narrow. I wore them with tights and they fit great, and I tried them with thicker socks and they didn't feel too tight or anything. But enough about the fit... they also LOOK AMAZING. I had compliment after compliment on them. I have worn them with a dress and with jeans and the boots look awesome either way."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 12 for Northern Lights Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
best pair of boots ever!
8.20.2009
"I knew I had to have these as soon as I saw them. I was lusting after the Chloe ones for so long and they finally made an affordable substitute! I received them in the mail today and they are SO cute!! I was originally not that into the heel but in person they are perfect. I am very happy with my purchase and will wear these religiously. I bought a size 7 which is my usual size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5