Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marl Yarn Pullover

Marled yarn knitted pullover sweater. The perfect lightweight sweater to bring with you on the go or throw on as a cover up at the beach! *53% Cotton, 47% Acrylic *Dry Clean Only *Made in Italy Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21" Bust (all around): 40" Bottom Opening (all around): 40" Sleeve Length (from neck edge): 24 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marl Yarn Pullover
Review 1 for Marl Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
A little disappointed
11.22.2012
" I ordered this sweater expecting a neon yellow as advertised in the product details. It even looks yellow in the picture. However when I got it, I was a little disappointed because of the color and quality. The sweater in not a neon yellow, it is a neon green. Also for the price I paid for this piece, the yarn on the right shoulder was not intact. I did get many complements on it, but I was really looking forward to a yellow sweater not green. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Marl Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Toronto Canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Very nice but....
10.22.2012
" Really like the feel and colour of this sweater I ordered the yellow but...it arrived with a large pull in the middle of it. I have worked on it to fix it as it made more sense than paying to ship it back....
Now that the pull is out of site I am sure it will be a terrific summer piece over a tank with white jeans, shorts or over a bathing suit. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Marl Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Fab Neon Yellow
10.22.2012
" Love this sweater! I was never interested in the original version, but am obsessed by this year's neons. This "neon" yellow (which is mixed with ivory in the knit) is not a true neon, but rather a clear bright greenish-yellow. See attached photos. I agree with other reviewers that it looks great with a tan. The knit is super soft and drapes nicely. I measure 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra. I stuck with my usual M as I wanted an oversized look. I would have needed to size down to get the sweater to fit as it does on the model in grey. The M is really long & loose. It hangs away from my body...the bottom band does not cinch at all. I am very happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Marl Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Halifax Canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect summer sweater!
5.25.2012
" I got this sweater in the Neon Yellow size small and its great! I'm 5'7 and 150lbs and it fits a bit looser than pictured. Its doesn't come in at the bottom like it looks like it does in the picture, and its a bit longer than I expected. But the neon yellow is GORGEOUS and will the perfect compliment to a summer tan and cool evening. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Marl Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Downingtown, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Too Cute
5.22.2012
" I ordered this sweater in a Small and it fits perfect. I am 5'7" 120 lbs. I ordered the yellow and its really a pretty color. This is going to be my favorite sweater this summer with those cool summer nights at the beach. Simply adorable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Marl Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Morristown, NJ
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect
5.18.2012
" This sweater is awesome for summer. I bought it in the grey and I am now buying it in the yellow because I wear it so often. I bought size small 5'3" 125 lbs fits exactly as pictured "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Marl Yarn Pullover
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sweet summer sweater
4.28.2012
" Perfect sweater for summer! I purchased this in the neon yellow and it is a bright greenish yellow mixed with off-white. It is a somewhat heavier version of the marled yarn pullover, I'm assuming because it has acrylic instead of polyester in the yarn, but the fit is the same. Slightly oversized and slouchy, it is perfect for throwing on over whatever you are wearing if you get chilly. Love it! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large