Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress

Light beige colored cotton maxi dress with crisscross rope straps and crisscross ribbon design. Crochet trimming and lace detailing on bodice and crochet trimming on bottom hems. Low "V" back with button detailing. Snap button closure at lower back. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 6: Length (at top layer - from top of bodice): 36 1/2" Length (at bottom layer - from top of bodice): 52 1/2" Bust (all around): 32" Waist (all around): 28 1/2" Approx. Strap Length: 17"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Review 1 for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Name:
Location:Russia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love this dress
10.21.2012
" This dress fits beautifully, true to size. The detailing and color are very lovely. I bought it for my outdoor wedding "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:26-30
body type:athletic
almost perfect
10.18.2012
" This dress is gorgeous and fits well with the exception of the "strings" around the neck. They sat uncomfortably, almost dug into my neck. I have a longer torso, that may have been the problem. Otherwise, awesome dress! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
Best ever.
9.21.2012
" Most expensive thing I own. Saved forever. Worth every penny. You will feel like a princess when you wear it. Free People dominates creativity and expression. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Lovely
6.27.2012
" I just received this dress in the mail. It is a light brown/beige and is just gorgeous. I am 5'7" and weight around 140 lbs. I ordered size 6 and it is a tiny bit snug in the back. The layers of fabric make it a little heavy but not too heavy to be comfortable. Only one of those stick on bras (or no bra if you are small on top) will work with this dress. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Name:
Location:Cow Town, Alberta
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Sure wiish it was the color in the pictures!
6.22.2012
" I had this dress arrive in the mail yesterday, after waiting 3 weeks I was super excited to open it! I was planing to have this be my wedding dress and I anticipated the fact that it is was off white, the description does says "neutral". I thought it would be an of white or cream but when I opened the bag and it was straight up brown, not even near what the picture shows. The brown is a beautiful shade but definitely not the right brown for a bride, or the color described. I frequently order from FP but this is the first item Ive ever wanted to send back. I thought I would just exchange it for a different one because I love FP! Unfortunately FP wont exchange to it's Canadian fans by mail :( Beware this is a Light Brown, beautiful color but Brown and you can not exchange it across the border by mail. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Once you've put it on...
6.15.2012
" I am very impressed by this dress.
I'm 5'2 90lbs got the XS.
I have a short bust so I will need to have the string taken in. Other than that it fits quite nicely.
The quality of the fabric is real, soft and heavy, the color is a dark beige so it doesn't look like a wedding gown.
However once you've put it on, you won't take it off... literally. getting in that dress is A LOT of work, first you have to adjust the string in the front so they don't chock you or look tacky, then you have to close the 30 something little buttons in the back!
But it's worth it because you will look like you've fallen from heaven!
Note if you have a large chest consider sizing up.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Excellent
6.15.2012
" Love this dress, I bought it for my wedding! The cotton fabric is so so soft and the drape is beautiful. It definitely requires help to get into, as it truly buttons all the way up the back. Being a girl with large boobs, I was scared that the top wouldn't flatter me. I was wrong :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Jill's Limited Edition White Summer Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
A True Classic
6.15.2012
" This dress is truly beautiful! The fabric is soft and airy and the drapery looks very sweet and darling. It did not come in an elegant garment bag as my other liimited edition dresses did, but it did come with a pretty chrochet hanger. The dress is a bit on the formal side; however, it honestly could be used for just about any event. What will make the difference are the accessories. I tried it with a large creme colored silk flower on the side of my head, and then a beaded headband (which went across my forehead) and both looked stunning - both made the entire look very unique. I ordered a 6 - I'm a 36B, 28, 36, and it fits perfectly. I'm always a size 6 in freepeople and a small in all sizes excluding bras. The dress is quite long though for petite woman. I'm 5'3 and paired this with 4 1/2 in. heels and it still dragged. I will have to take it up about an inch from the bottom layer -which means I might have to lose the chrochet hem, and possibly a 1/2 in from the corners of the top layer. I hope this is something my seamster can do - he's really good, so it could be highly possible it might be just fine - I just don't want to lose the hem. The dress is pricey, but it's always nice to spend a little extra on something sweet and pretty, and something you can see passing down to your daughters, nieces, etc. It is a true classic. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large