Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Oberoi Tunic

Embroidery, bead, and metallic thread embellished hooded tunic. Button front opening at neckline. Bell sleeves. Pleated detailing at horizontal seam at upper back. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29 1/4" Bust (all around): 39" Sleeve Length (from edge of neckline): 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Oberoi Tunic
Review 1 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
beautiful but runs big on petites
10.2.2012
"´Tried this in the ivory, in XS. its absolutely beautiful but runs big on me and the sleeves are very long. This piece did not wok for me but if you are taller than i it most probably will. Its a great find on sale:) for ref. i am 5'4'' 105 lbs and 32C"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE
9.27.2012
"I'm in love with this top! Although, like other reviews said, it does run large. I was forced to get a large ( I wanted it to be loose fitting) and only XS and L available, but I when I got it, it fits almost like an over sized dress and the sleeves run almost past my fingers when my arms are down. Very big. But I have worked with it and it looks great with leggings/tights and boots! I LOVE the detail in the beading and buttons! So feminine and pretty. I love it. =)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Hippy Vibes
9.26.2012
"Truly love this 100%... even though the charcoal would have been more suitable for my closet and color preference, but none were to be found. I had no idea the sleeves had slits, which give your wrist a great compliment. The buttons have a lotus design, beautiful idea! It matches perfectly with my yoga mat. This will definetly be a piece I will cherish for many years to come."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:Lafayette, LA, USA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Beautiful..
9.25.2012
"This is a great piece. Comfy, light, flowy..love it! Too bad they are out of black. I have looked high and low for a black one like this :("
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great top!
9.25.2012
"I bought this top in both colors and I love it. It's soft and flattering on. I usually wear a large, but I got the medium and it fits well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:athletic
sooo cute!!
9.24.2012
"i am so happy with this tunic! its cute and comfy i love it!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:WI
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love it
9.19.2012
"This is an all around great buy. Super comfy , perfect for warm autum days and cooler nights"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:usa
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Worth it
9.18.2012
"I just bought this for the sale price and am so in love with it - it is a quality piece. It does run large - I am 5"9 and slender - based on the given measurements and other reviews I got a small in the ivory. It fits perfectly and is still loose and flows nicely. It is subtly more yellow than the pictures show but I still love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Fabulous top
9.17.2012
"The only complaint I have is that i did not order two the first time I had ordered one. I was very annoyed I wanted another one, and I had to pay shipping again. I absolutely love this top! I first ordered the Ivory which is a little darker in person. Then I had to order the peach color . Very comfortable and very pretty top!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:Minneapolis
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Wonderful top!
9.13.2012
"This top has some first rate details. The bell arms are split at the wrist cuff. The neck like has really nice bead work. I purchased a size M due to having 34DD. It was a good thing, because that would be the only area that would be normal sized. I usually buy a size small in tops that do not button and gap. If you are debating between a M or S, a small would be good unless one is busty. It does have more shape than other tunics. It has more of an A-line which doesn't hide you shape! I really am pleased with this top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Boho Chic
8.26.2012
"This top is very high quality. A soft and flowy layer that accentuates your waist even with the loose fit. I adore the embroidered leaves, very nice quality. The button holes are rather tight but no biggie for me. I'm 5'10" 150-155lbs 34/36B and I typically order size S in tops. I ordered a S in the charcoal color, it fits perfectly with plenty of room to layer underneath. A definite must have for boho/beach styled ladies."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle WA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
WOW! Great Workmanship
5.17.2012
"I am a larger/ tall 5'9 and this top fits great.
The black is more dark grey, Beautiful buttons. This may run big for petites. But don't let it scare you. The embroidery is beautiful. Love it! Soft and comfy. I give it 5 star because the style and fit is great!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Oberoi Tunic
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Nice embroidery but the sleeves...
5.16.2012
"Very soft flowy top with beautiful embroidery and beadwork on the front. Although the tunic is roomy overall, the sleeves run tight at the top and then are super bell-sleeved at the bottom with a slit, which you cannot really see in the photos. I'm a petite, and the sleeves completely overwhelmed me. Purchased this in ivory in an XSmall and it looks pretty true to the photos."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large